Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Even More Tesco Bargains

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭odddavey

Soarer wrote: »
    Maybe wait until you get a few Lidl vouchers on Sunday, and get each bottle for a tenner less?

Also, is this the type of stuff that you can store, or does it need to be consumed within a year or whatever?
    If you wait till Sunday, I think they will all be gone.
    There must be a reason they are heavily discounting it, it could be two reasons.
    One that its fading, I'd be going on the 2nd option
    Or they have tonnes of it.
    I'm surprised moet Hennessey let them discount it

Soarer wrote: »
    You sure about that?

If you read the critical acclaim on wine.com...
    1999 gets 90 points
    2003 gets 94 points
    Granted

I was going by the general vintage for that year
    So its a good vintage, Robert Parker gives the 1999 96 points and it should last another 5 years or so. Mine will be well gone by then

Back to the bargains
    Peppa Pig tea playset
    Was 10 now 4
    In clarehall

• Registered Users Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭Johnny_Fontane

The Dom bargain alert is the best bargain alert since I stuck that thing up about the ferry.

Just snagged 12 bottles from various sources.

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭slfcarro5

The Dom bargain alert is the best bargain alert since I stuck that thing up about the ferry.

Just snagged 12 bottles from various sources.

Tried maynooth but there was none. Might give clarehall or clearwater a look later.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭uli84

Morphy richards kettles and toasters reduced to 10 each in drogheda

slfcarro5 wrote: »
    Tried maynooth but there was none. Might give clarehall or clearwater a look later.
    I cleared clare hall out last nite, they may restock though

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭slfcarro5

odddavey wrote: »
    I cleared clare hall out last nite, they may restock though

I got two bottles in clarehall so they must have restocked

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Antibac

uli84 wrote: »
    Morphy richards kettles and toasters reduced to 10 each in drogheda

Do you know which model by any chance? Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭uli84

All i know is it had "accents" written as name, jug kettle and 2 slice toasters, also there were some white toasters for fiver, all of them were in the basket in the main aisle though and had prices clearly marked so were going fast...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Rackstar

Got 2 bottles of Dom Perignon 1999 in Tesco Finglas. Really helpful guy got them from the stores. Said there are a few more left. Hopefully someone doesn't clear them out and a few people can get them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭dashcamdanny

Got one of these yesterday in Maynooth. Cracking little compact with 20X optical zoom.
    20150606_101859.jpg

Half Price at 50 euro.

Was also Garmin Nuvi 52s for 38euro .

Locked in glass case in electrical .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭peckerhead

That camera's a cracking bargain at €50, it was already pretty good value at €100 (€129 in Argos).

Has anyone seen any of those in any of the Limerick stores?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭dashcamdanny

The Olympus sz-14 silver is marked down to 49e from 199 and the Samsung WB30f is down from 105 to 49 also. Sold out in Maynooth but may still be in stock in other stores.

Ask customer service to check the stock before you go near the electrical desk.

• Registered Users Posts: 720 ✭✭✭FrStone

Couldn't find the champagne in Tesco in Wilton

• Registered Users Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭donnacha

No Dom in Stillorgan, Dun Laoghaire, Ballybrack or Bray :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭utyh2ikcq9z76b

A9DFDFB350569047F5EDD4BA7F4406CC.png

€29.99 on shelf, scanning €4

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭tharmor

€29.99 on shelf, scanning €4

None in DL

• Registered Users Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭RayCon

Panasonic TZ35 gone in Maynooth :( ....

however this nice bottle of red wine is reduced to clear, down from €47.99 to €15.00 :)

joseph-drouhin-gevrey-chambertin-cote-de-nuits-france-10524191.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭stevegrace

Hotpoint toaster down from 55 to €10 also matching kettle down to €10 in Arklow only in black a nice set for €20.

• Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 5,743 Mod ✭✭✭✭Quackster

stevegrace wrote: »
    Hotpoint toaster down from 55 to €10 also matching kettle down to €10 in Arklow only in black a nice set for €20.

Hotpoint deep fat fryer (smaller model) priced at €5 in Killarney Park Road but they had all been cleared when I was in earlier. Worth looking out for elsewhere though.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,833 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

anyone know if any of those cameras are available in finglas?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Only wrote: »
    Who nabbed all the ones in Castlebar???????:rolleyes:
    Were available for online shop this morning but when I went in they were gone ...:rolleyes:

Mrs. Kenny. ;)

Jaysus lads and lassies, the recession is over.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

I know its completely off-topic- but what the hell are ye doing with all the champagne? (Ok- you're drinking it- but whats the occasion!?)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

We don't need an occasion to quaff champers dahling

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I know its completely off-topic- but what the hell are ye doing with all the champagne? (Ok- you're drinking it- but whats the occasion!?)

Who needs an occasion to drink Champagne eh?!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Propane Nightmare

vicwatson wrote: »
    Who needs an occasion to drink Champagne eh?!

non alcoholics?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,618 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Have a bath in it, at that price it's nearly cheaper than water :rolleyes:.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,833 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

Just had a look in Clearwater and couldn't find any cameras except 2 which were display models

Also the price checker beside the pharmacy did not appear to be working, just beeped but no price coming up.

Anyone know is there another one hidden around the store somewhere?

Couldn't find any Dom either :(

• Registered Users Posts: 848 ✭✭✭erkifino

It's better to have it and not need it than to need it and not have it!

...although I could say the same about €50....