Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,397 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

rang eurotags yesterday, website crashed as my order was going through on their site, first time ringing them in years and the lady still repeated my whole credit card details:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,414 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

whelan2 wrote: »
    how many days do you inect a lame animal for? weanling, lame on front foot has been injected for 4 days would that be enough, getting pen/strep
    never had many but usually 3-4 days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,487 ✭✭✭Charliebull

how many days do you inect a lame animal for? weanling, lame on front foot has been injected for 4 days would that be enough, getting pen/strep

depends on cause really, couple days of shots and keep on dry ground and usually come good after a week or so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

Noraclav for 3 days ? Usually works fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,693 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Mine said "I'm very sorry for your trouble" and told me to contact my solicitor and give all to someone called Reggie. :D

Yes the scam is working

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

rang eurotags yesterday, website crashed as my order was going through on their site, first time ringing them in years and the lady still repeated my whole credit card details:mad::mad:
    Wow, I'm not so sure they should have them stored in such way that employees can access them like that.. Wouldn't make me too comfortable not knowing who has access to it !!

_Brian wrote: »
    Wow, I'm not so sure they should have them stored in such way that employees can access them like that.. Wouldn't make me too comfortable not knowing who has access to it !!
    the lady who i was talking to repeated all my details as i said them, i could also hear another call going on in the background but their details where not being repeated out loud

Fairly Big merchants and mill near me, if you pay by card in the shop the ring up to the office and relay all your details to whoever is up there.
    Was there one busy Saturday and heard full details inc security codes of four cards. Out loud in front of the whole shop.

This sort if behaviour is so open to abuse.

Fairly Big merchants and mill near me, if you pay by card in the shop the ring up to the office and relay all your details to whoever is up there.
    Was there one busy Saturday and heard full details inc security codes of four cards. Out loud in front of the whole shop.

and then people wonder why their card is hacked or whatever

Yea.
    I potter about online and you'd be surprised how many ring up to give card details to a complete stranger rather than enter them online themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Did ya have a pen handy to write them down

naughto wrote: »
    Did ya have a pen handy to write them down
    I could record them on my phone its so loud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

Got to agree with rangler1, gotta love lads who hide behind computers :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

^ Que? :confused:

Kovu wrote: »
    ^ Que? :confused:

Oh not important :)

Ye startin' Con are ya? :P

Surely you've never known me to start with anything less than a full broadside :D

I must be staying too quiet :p

Surely you've never known me to start with anything less than a full broadside :D

I must be staying too quiet :p

Nah we're fine, grand, no bother here at all, move along.

*throws tea and biscuits at you to keep ye happy*

Nah we're fine, grand, no bother here at all, move along.

*throws tea and biscuits at you to keep ye happy*

...not even chocolate digestives, just them rich tea yokes......

Chocolate hobnobs. And pink wafers.

Deal.

Deal.

Woohoo, I have a new pet Con :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

god help ya con!

latest?cb=20130914215731

ganmo wrote: »
    god help ya con!

latest?cb=20130914215731

........Why.....why.....why....:D

Woohoo, I have a new pet Con :D

Allow me to reply

http://media2.giphy.com/media/Oh36SGUUcIoOA/giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,693 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Weirdos :D

Reggie. wrote: »
    Weirdos :D

I often thought one of the worst insults was to be called "normal", whatever that is anyway.

Precisely! Affable weirdos is a much nicer term.

Who you calling affable?