Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread too point uh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Can music be both warm and clean?

As someone with poor hearing this kind of stuff sounds worse than the ****e wine-snobs come out with.

Id liken it to pubs in some ways. Those old man spit and saw dust full of character types can be great on certain nights with certain people. Other nights a more modern bar is the order of the day. For me a record, with all its technical flaws, has that bit of character that works sometimes and not others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

Who's the golf person again?

My bag disintegrated yesterday, looking at something around £75.

Is this worth a shot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

LostArt wrote: »
    Jaysus that Metropolis festival line up is something else!

Yep it's brilliant isn't it? Gonna grab tickets on Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

It's a really good concept if they do it right, festivals have really taken off here but there's 6-8 months with nothing, this falls at a good time when the summer fatigue is fading. Chic would almost sell it for me but there are a lot of good acts there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Who's the golf person again?

My bag disintegrated yesterday, looking at something around £75.

Is this worth a shot?

Yeh I know someone with similar and it's the job but no idea on Irish price. Have you gone into a shop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Synode wrote: »
    Yeh I know someone with similar and it's the job but no idea on Irish price. Have you gone into a shop?

He lives in blighty, or at least did at the last roll call of the overseas traitors club.

• Administrators Posts: 55,122 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I've never spent big on a bag.

They always try and market this stuff with talk of specially engineered zips and brand new stand technology etc etc. All I'd look for is:

1. Is it light
    2. Does it have a dry / waterproof pocket for valuables

I spent relatively big on a leather case for my laptop. Got it from a proper leatherworker. It's lasted ages and it's really nice, the last one was fairly cheap and it had fallen apart as I was walking through an airport ruining my day...

No, I hate people.

• Administrators Posts: 55,122 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

What irons do you use emmet out of curiosity?

awec wrote: »

I got a 'Ram' package set about 12 years ago, still going strong.

awec wrote: »

I think he uses these 3 irons

Mac's a lazy bollix.

The QUALITY of ads on boards is fckin shocking!
    :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Cutting the grass in the back garden, came across a dead pigeon. Delightful...

Dinner sorted.

P_1 wrote: »

You're a kinky fecker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

P_1 wrote: »

That's the only good sort of pigeon; they're vermin.

And as for bloody seagulls....! Protected by European legislation!

I have an unnatural hatred for crows. Always want to throw something at them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

I have an unnatural hatred for crows. Always want to throw something at them

You from North of the Wall?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 29,818 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Down in Cornwall for the week. Must say it's quite nice but I've already ****ed my rental car on the roads that are barely built for one car by having to reverse 100m to reach a marginally larger part of the road so a car coming in the opposite direction can pass and ending up in a ****ing hedge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,003 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Magpies do it for me...fcukers like to crap everywhere and sit on my roof sqwacking at 160 decibels. Only it's a fairly posh estate I'm in I'd have the oul lad bring down the double barrel and it would be no more magpies here.

You from North of the Wall?

Is that a movie place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Podge_irl wrote: »
    Down in Cornwall for the week. Must say it's quite nice but I've already ****ed my rental car on the roads that are barely built for one car by having to reverse 100m to reach a marginally larger part of the road so a car coming in the opposite direction can pass and ending up in a ****ing hedge.

I have to do this about 5 times a day when I'm out in the field, usually tractors or women that can't/won't move 5 yards back to the gap on their side and drive up to your bonnet as you're reversing the 150 yards back to the nearest gap behind you. You get pretty quick at it after a while...

Wang King wrote: »
    The QUALITY of ads on boards is fckin shocking!
    :):)

There are ads on boards? :confused:

Zzippy wrote: »

There are ads on boards? :confused:

Perks of the job... Along with the coke and hookers... We don't see the ads.

.ak wrote: »

I think he was subtly extracting the urine when talking to me
    I always use the touch site, never on a pc, so it can be a tad annoying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

.ak wrote: »

Shhh! My missus reads this forum! FFS ak...

Sorry, the rum and hookers then.

Coca cola and front row forwards