Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Top Christmas Day TV-Mrs Brown's Boys

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 162 ✭✭costadeldole

cup of tea wrote: »
    Coral offering Eastenders at 2/1, shortest I've seen it so far. Best of luck whoever has backed it, I hopped on the boat yesterday. Seems a good shout on paper.

Coral have now pulled their market.
    EastEnders slumped 1.6m last year.
    I expect similar figures this year as last; with EastEnders around 8m and Mrs Brown's Boys around 9.5m.
    Its not going to be close, Mrs Brown's Boys should be 1m+ clear.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,086 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Coral have now pulled their market.
    EastEnders slumped 1.6m last year.
    I expect similar figures this year as last; with EastEnders around 8m and Mrs Brown's Boys around 9.5m.
    Its not going to be close, Mrs Brown's Boys should be 1m+ clear.
    Into 4/9 now

Can you give me a link to the market?

When I search Coral's site its pulled.

4/9 is 1.44 so is that Mrs Brown's Boys?

Can you give me a link to the market?

When I search Coral's site its pulled.

4/9 is 1.44 so is that Mrs Brown's Boys?

Yea no problem it was posted earlierhttp://www.betfair.com...;mpch=ads&rfr=63

That link doesn't work?

Can you tell me where you are seeing a live market?

When I search on Betfair they have suspended exchange and pulled sportsbook.

• Registered Users Posts: 14 ShortyGotLow

So is anyone here actually gonna watch the MBB christmas special ? :D

I have 2,500 Euro on it to win, so what do you think?

You, me, and 9.5m others.

That link doesn't work?

Can you tell me where you are seeing a live market?

When I search on Betfair they have suspended exchange and pulled sportsbook.

http://www.oddschecker.com/christmas/christmas-day-tv-ratings/top-programme

thats the place I got the odds from.

The market has been suspended on Betfair so those odds aren't live.

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭ianburke

jaysus have ya had time for xmas dinner at all mate! backed it at about 4/5 the last day havent checked the thread,thought about it since. not much we can do until the ratings are published

ianburke wrote: »
    jaysus have ya had time for xmas dinner at all mate! backed it at about 4/5 the last day havent checked the thread,thought about it since. not much we can do until the ratings are published

I don't let Christmas get in the way of me making money.
    I have 2,500 Euro on this at odds of 2.0. A nice 2500 profit, and 5,000 total return.
    What is more important? Making 2,500 in a day or eating mince pies?

• Registered Users Posts: 14 ShortyGotLow

I hope it's a good episode at least

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭ianburke

I don't let Christmas get in the way of me making money.
    I have 2,500 Euro on this at odds of 2.0. A nice 2500 profit, and 5,000 total return.
    What is more important? Making 2,500 in a day or eating mince pies?

2500 is a lot to some and pennies to others mate. ur impressing nobody mentioning it every second post. i just think you are a bit too obsessed with the bet. it must be a big bet for you. the money is down theres nothing you can do now not sure why u seem so on edge.

looks like an easier winner, thanks for the tip and have a nice day

ianburke wrote: »
    2500 is a lot to some and pennies to others mate. ur impressing nobody mentioning it every second post. i just think you are a bit too obsessed with the bet. it must be a big bet for you. the money is down theres nothing you can do now not sure why u seem so on edge.

looks like an easier winner, thanks for the tip and have a nice day

I am always obsessed with making money. I eat, sleep, dream, s.hit, f.uck, think, about it 24/7. I never stop. I am more interested in making money than impressing. Did I mention I have 2,500 on this? I thought you might have missed that.
    Not sure why I am so on edge? Its the rush of knowing that within 24 hours I will have 2,500 profit coming to me. You should know that.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,622 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Jesus that was shocking :eek:.
    Very few jokes or laughs, very disappointed.
    Not going to have a bearing on the number of people who watched it though.

okidoki987 wrote: »
    Jesus that was shocking :eek:.
    Very few jokes or laughs, very disappointed.
    Not going to have a bearing on the number of people who watched it though.

Agreed, it wasn't one of the best ones.
    I think the same number as last year will have tuned in to watch it though; and it was 1.1m clear of anything else. I reckon around the 9m mark again.

UK TV Ratings
    @TVRatingsUK
    Find out what the UK watched this Christmas Day. We'll be tweeting the figures just after 9.30am tomorrow.

https://twitter.com/tvratingsuk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

just about, only 60k in it, viewing figured were very low all around.

This on Betfair exchange:
    2014-12-26
    09:59 44514824792 2014-12-16
    10:10 Christmas Specials 2014 Top Christmas Day TV 2014 / Winner
    Comm Charged 5% On Net winnings of EUR2403.22 - - - (120.16) 4,629.73

Plus this on Betfair sportsbook:

Avg. Odds Stake Status DR
    (€) CR
    (€) Balance
    (€)
    2014-12-26
    10:01 12933950244 2014-12-26
    10:01
    Transfer From Fixed Odds, Bet Receipt O/3442777/0000003 - - - 404.25 404.25

So that's 2403.22 plus 404.25

A grand total of: 2807.47 Euro profit (after commission)

Mrs Brown's Boys.
    Just like I said.
    Congratulations winners.
    Happy St Stephen's Day.

This on Betfair exchange:
    2014-12-26
    09:59 44514824792 2014-12-16
    10:10 Christmas Specials 2014 Top Christmas Day TV 2014 / Winner
    Comm Charged 5% On Net winnings of EUR2403.22 - - - (120.16) 4,629.73

Plus this on Betfair sportsbook:

Avg. Odds Stake Status DR
    (€) CR
    (€) Balance
    (€)
    2014-12-26
    10:01 12933950244 2014-12-26
    10:01
    Transfer From Fixed Odds, Bet Receipt O/3442777/0000003 - - - 404.25 404.25

So that's 2403.22 plus 404.25

A grand total of: 2807.47 Euro profit (after commission)

Mrs Brown's Boys.
    Just like I said.
    Congratulations winners.
    Happy St Stephen's Day.
    Bet365 are saying its going to take a few days for it to be settled,I sent them the twitter page but does anyone have an officall link to prove it won?

• Registered Users Posts: 518 ✭✭✭coach22

On that site it says the Queen was the most watched total over the 2 channels it aired or something. Very lucky to get paid out with betfair I think

coach22 wrote: »
    On that site it says the Queen was the most watched total over the 2 channels it aired or something. Very lucky to get paid out with betfair I think

So its a losing bet so,on bet365?

• Registered Users Posts: 326 ✭✭mfergus

thats a kick in the balls,did you get paid out on that?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

his bet has been settled already lads. I've never seen people so eager for someone to lose.

no i want it to win,as Im on it aswell,does it matter that it was spread over two channells or that it was viewed on the one I wonder?

• Registered Users Posts: 45,315 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

The Queens speech was two channels added together.

Mrs Browns Boys won.

Plenty of ill feeling towards the OP alright. Fair play for a nice profit

rarnes1 wrote: »
    The Queens speech was two channels added together.

Mrs Browns Boys won.

Plenty of ill feeling towards the OP alright. Fair play for a nice profit

I zero ill feeling so misses brown boys did win this up and down is killing me and wont know if they settle the win as a win for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,377 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Well done OP. Can't understand all the negativity towards you in the thread, my guess is most of them were wishing they'd backed it too!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭robbiezero

no negativity here. William hill has paid me out. Waiting on Ladbrokes. Well done and thanks OP.