Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Dunston wrote: »
    anyone blindly backing draws in the african nations? 12 draws in 20 games!

guilty! and profitable!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭Hachiko

that is rigged to fluck, that AFCN.

How it still runs is amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭Dunston

4 games over the next 2 days and the draws are 2/1, 11/5, 21/10 & 21/10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭Hachiko

i sense a lot of rigged games in Portugal this weekend too......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭Dunston

highest scoring draw so far has been 1-1 so you could back 0-0 and 1-1 in the correct score market for a greater return. paddy's money back for 0-0 draws as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭ogruairi

2-1 to United. Nice one Ogruairi, see you got sorted fair play.

Sure did, cheers boss! Hope you did well too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

ogruairi wrote: »
    Sure did, cheers boss! Hope you did well too.

I waited for a price nearer evens when it was 1.66 and then wasn't able to pay any attention to it at all after a bit. Glad to see it was of use for you though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Liverpool double chance @ evens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Made a 4-fold of the 1/4 finals of the Dutch cup.
    Dont remember the exact odds for all 4 matches going over though

Starts off with Cambuur - Zwolle today > last 5 h2h has 4x overs

Then it is Twente - AZ later on tonight > last 5 h2h has 5x overs.

Tomorrow the early one is:
    Roda - Excelsior > Last 5 h2h 5x overs (includes 1 friendly)
    Actually think Roda will progress there.

Then the last one is Groningen - Vitesse with only 3x overs in the last 5 h2h and i would think that is the dodgiest of them all as the 2 not going over were also played in Groningen.

Really wanted the overs/btts 4-fold but wasnt available last night when i took the bet on bet365

Teams to progress i reckon will be; Zwolle, Twente, Roda, Groningen.
    Mind you, this might include over time and penalties in some of them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Higuain and Bojan up in first goalscorer Super Yankee from last night, Bradshaw , Costa and Martin going tonight. One time please !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Liverpool double chance @ evens

and they have scored 4 out last 5 times at Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,137 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Strongly fancy Chelsea tonight but waiting to see what paddy power has in store with their wolf pack bet before I bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

365 paid out on the cards in the Getafe game last night but took the money back this morning as the ref only booked 6 players, I'm sickened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Strongly fancy Chelsea tonight but waiting to see what paddy power has in store with their wolf pack bet before I bet

I read that Liverpool completely outplayed Chelsea in the first game and were unlucky not to win, they're also on a 10 game unbeaten run

Watched the game and they were the better team especially in the second half but I just cant see Chelsea losing twice in 4 days plus they rested a few players at the weekend

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 35,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Chelsea will actually attack tonight as distinct from the anfield game where they seemed happy to contain liverpool. Pool have a fairly good record there but i cannot see us besting them with our strike firce and with this in mind ...
    Chelsea win btts on pp power play 5/2 will do for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Lamposts

I think Chelsea will be bulling for this tonight.

E Hazard to score in 90 minutes and Chelsea to win the match 11/4
    Hazard FGS 6/1
    Hazard Anytime 17/10
    Chelsea HT Result 11/10

#Hazardmania

Small stake for the craic on Liverpool win BTTS enhanced special PP. 19/2.

Everyone signed up for the power pack with paddy power. Hopefully something decent @ 7pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭Trimm Trabb

Looking ahead to the weekend I have picked 3 games for a mixture of quite large singles,doubles and trebles:

Real Madrid home to Real Socidead 1/5
    Arsenal home to Villa 1/4
    Over 1.5 goals in Crystal Palace v Everton

Treble works out at Evens (2.04/1)

Being a bit more adventurous I am taking a 3 doubles and a treble from:

Real Madrid -1 (8/15)
    Arsenal -1 (8/11)
    Cyrstal Palace - Everton BTTS(4/5)

Arsenal v Villa - two teams with hugely contrasting form. I have seen quite a lot of both recently and I will be amazed if Arsenal fail to win this one. I have gone heavy on the -1 handicap at 8/11 as I don't think the price will last until Sunday. I might back Arsenal HT/FT (8/11) and Arsenal to win & over 2.5 goals to cover some other eventualities in which Arsenal fail to win it -1.

Real Madrid at home speak for themselves - have cleared the -1 handicap in their last 6 home league games. Plenty of further stats to back this - a small concern would be Moyes' ability to organise a team to grind out a result but I don't think there is much chance of that with the game being played at the Bernabeau and Real having had a week to prepare for it with no midweek cup commitments.

Palace - Everton is a game that instinctively feels like a BTTS (4/5). Its more the combination of the attack and defences here that makes my confident - as well as obviously the goals Pardew has brought at both ends since arriving at Palace. But for what its worth BTTS has come in 7/10 of Palace's home games and 8/11 of Evertons away league games.

The treble itself works out at 9/2 (4.5) and the 3 doubles at around 2/1 each.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Everyone signed up for the power pack with paddy power. Hopefully something decent @ 7pm

How do you sign up for that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭ogruairi

Tonight's PowerPack enhancement is Costa to score first at 6/1. FGS bets not my cup of tea but not bad considering best price on offer is 4/1 with Lads.

ogruairi wrote: »
    Tonight's PowerPack enhancement is Costa to score first at 6/1. FGS bets not my cup of tea but not bad considering best price on offer is 4/1 with Lads.

Not my cup of tea either. Think I'll wait for Chelsea to hit evens in play. Any one on derby @4/5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

also followed on #hazardmania......also to scroe 2! and terry to get one.....and over 3.5 goals...this should be a great game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭JonnyM

also followed on #hazardmania......also to scroe 2! and terry to get one.....and over 3.5 goals...this should be a great game

Famous last words...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

Costa wincast 15/8 taking that, enhanced on skybet from 10/11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭Spook80

Surprised this hasn't been mentioned yet but my last post in this thread i think was Liverpool v wimbledon when Gerrard was upfront and had him to score anytime and 2.
    Now i know its Chelsea at the bridge but 11-2 anytime and 75-1 for 2 or more is massive imo for a player up front and taking the penalties.
    Just hope he stays on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

I would like a win after a few bad bets...

Time of First Goal (0-10) @ 4.80 (Victor)

Think Chelsea is going to come out hard after the 4-2 loss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Taken Lucas card @2.4

Expecting tough tackles out of him and he was booked in the first leg. Spoke recently about how much it means to him to reach Wembley after missing the final in Cardiff.

Chelsea/Derby double @2/1