Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

protestors sitting on o connell bridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Rightwing wrote: »
    Power.

They aren't the types who would blow up Supermacs with Tchaikovsky's 1812 overture booming through the streets.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

Only by the Feckin eejits who would be doing the same and other crustose. Time the barrack were given more leeway to deal with gob****es like this.
    They closed the Barracks down remember.
    Does anyone know what it's about?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Where's that water cannon gone to?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

I await updates while i lounge in front of a roasting fire.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7 blueman02

democracy at work folks , couple of retards can always ruin it for everyone.

although they do seem to be a danger to traffic and theres only a few of them ,

a night in the bridewell and then tomorrow up before the judge to explain why it took him four hours to get from the CCJ to foxfock

• Registered Users Posts: 25,436 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

They closed the Barracks down remember.
    Does anyone know what it's about?

Goddamn stupid iPhone autocorrect meant gardai ðŸ˜႒

I await updates while i lounge in front of a roasting fire.

Naked as the day you were born.

Must be all out celebrating their welfare money they collected this morning

• Registered Users Posts: 467 ✭✭YumDeiseMum

It's to do with the high court ruling granting gmc Sierra a 20 mtr exclusion zone when installing water metres.
    http://m.rte.ie/news/2014/1105/657103-water-meters-court/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

When will people learn. Democracy doesn't work!

It's to do with the high court ruling granting gmc Sierra a 20 mtr exclusion zone when installing water metres.

Good to hear.

Saw some nasty incidents of "peaceful protesters" intimidating those people going about their jobs installing the devices.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Radly

What do they want, and when do they want it?

Think it was SWEETS last time they were out

• Registered Users Posts: 23,553 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Its really to do with opportunistic ass-hats acting the maggot.

Whatever reason they decide to say on any given moment is neither here nor there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

TheDoctor wrote: »
    Good to hear.

Saw some nasty incidents of "peaceful protesters" intimidating those people going about their jobs installing the devices.

Oh, we must not offend Denis O'Brien companies :rolleyes:

moxin wrote: »

It wasn't Dennis O'Brien who was getting verbally assaulted by the "peaceful protesters"

Feel free to stand outside a Topaz station glowering at the staff inside.

Bound to work.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Godwin's Law for water protestors.

HAHAHA. They're really pi**ed off because Enda gave them the thumbs up!

TheDoctor wrote: »
    It wasn't Dennis O'Brien who was getting verbally assaulted by the "peaceful protesters"

Look up how he acquired GMC Sierra through a debt deal with Anglo. Friends in high places.
    Feel free to stand outside a Topaz station glowering at the staff inside.

Bound to work.

Gladly. He owns certain media outlets trying to influence public opinion on water charges and he owns Topaz as well(he put Brian Cowen on the board there recently)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,620 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Yet another AH thread that's nearly drowning in it's own sense of impotent rage.

Protesters! Young People! Students! Dole scroungers!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Yet another AH thread that's nearly drowning in it's own sense of impotent rage.

Protesters! Young People! Students! Dole scroungers!!!!

The Four Scourges Of The Apocalypse, who will be heralded by The Shinner Of Babylon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

Spin-off of this

Watch the below if you want a good laugh/cry

Well, thank god this nice, independent, impartial, masked individual has my best interests at heart and no agenda :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Joshua J

So the sycophantic IW supporters on boards try to disparage all protests by linking them all to these few people protesting over who knows what. Getting desperate lads.

Joshua J wrote: »
    So the sycophantic IW supporters on boards try to disparage all protests by linking them all to these few people protesting over who knows what. Getting desperate lads.

Peaceful, organised protest is fine. I respect this. Sitting on a public highway, holding citizens of the country to ransom, is NOT right. They are doing their cause (whatever it is) no good with this action.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,620 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Yup. Dublin brought to complete stand still there, alright. Down with this sort of thing, etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Joshua J

Peaceful, organised protest is fine. I respect this. Sitting on a public highway, holding citizens of the country to ransom, is NOT right. They are doing their cause (whatever it is) no good with this action.

I agree with you but that's not the purpose of this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Well thought out targeted protest.

Impact on those in a position to make decisions and effect change on a governmental level - zero.

Impact on those travelling home from generating tax for your dole - irritating inconvenience.

Nothing quite like bringing down the system in ones Super Dry jacket.

800,000 households(multiply it for actual humans) probably support it, they haven't register to pay their water charges yet.