Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

protestors sitting on o connell bridge.

• 05-11-2014 5:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭

Blocking traffic in all directions. Anyone know what these idiots are protesting about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Same goons who did this before with no idea why they think pissing off commuters does whatever their cause is any good.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

yipeeeee wrote: »
    Blocking traffic in all directions. Anyone know what these idiots are protesting about?

Does it matter?

Stupid is as stupid does

Is it this?

https://twitter.com/aaroadwatch/status/530036008361152512

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Same goons who did this before with no idea why they think pissing off commuters does whatever their cause is any good.

What's it about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

Training to be internet trolls.

Just haven't quite got it right yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Well, water is still the hot topic but they could be protesting about anything. How do these people find the time and money to attend all these protests?

I think it was Eirigi that pulled this stunt before, likely them or similar again. They need a bit of attention to validate their existence every now and again.

Absolute brain dead.

I really do wonder sometimes.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,553 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Nothing on the traffic cameras. Don't see any "protest".

It's their believe me

They sat on o connell bridge now their at Rosie o hackett bridge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 628 ✭✭✭Chance The Fapper

Backed up at the rds, and the sign says protests in city center

• Registered Users Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Gunmonkey

yipeeeee wrote: »
    What's it about?

Bus wait times in Dublin.

Here's your eejits, critical mass it ain't

https://twitter.com/Aoife_Coyle/status/530038248517955584

Its so wrong that a hand full of pseudo-communists can grind the capital city to a halt.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

Clowns, put the foot down and make a crustie smoothie. Beep beep, coming through!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

It's on the AA website

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Anonymous Ireland... lulz

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1sKi_UIcAAQh-H.jpg

Anonymous, never forgive, never forget :rolleyes:

Making a stand against government/corporations while wearing Time Warner trademarked masks.

Nothing achieved but misery to to people trying to get home from work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

The water protestors, who I support once they are not engaging in criminal or threatening behaviour, are sensible people that have just had enough of what they regard, with some justification, as this government's bullying tactics and double dealing. They usually arrange their protests on weekends so as to avoid causing annoyance to commuters.

I think as other posters said, it is much more likely this is the Eirigi mob or similar rentamobs.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

What do they want, and when do they want it?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,436 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Feckin eejits should be dragged away by the scruff of the neck and if they resist then Smack em with a baton

• Registered Users Posts: 2,734 ✭✭✭DeadHand

From their point of view, at best they won't register at worst they'll undermine their own cause.

These people are alienating the general public by making life difficult for those who have to work for a living.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,395 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

It's not affecting my commute. Protest away.

Feckin eejits should be dragged away by the scruff of the neck and if they resist then Smack em with a baton

Totally agree but that'll result in the Guards getting the blame for being bullies.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,436 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Berserker wrote: »
    Totally agree but that'll result in the Guards getting the blame for being bullies.

Only by the Feckin eejits who would be doing the same and other crustose. Time the barrack were given more leeway to deal with gob****es like this.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,553 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

smash wrote: »
    Anonymous Ireland... lulz

Yer man has his mask off so not that anonymous.

If a couple of sh*theads don Guy Fawkes masks & bring the city to a standstill, the cop who drags them off the road & thumps their skull would be a hero of the people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,101 ✭✭✭Rightwing

https://twitter.com/Aoife_Coyle/status/530038248517955584

Power.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

And videos on youtube showing a cop attacking a "peaceful protester"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭fiachr_a

Or a steamroller went out of control and flattened the lot of them.

If a couple of sh*theads don Guy Fawkes masks & bring the city to a standstill, the cop who drags them off the road & thumps their skull would be a hero of the people.

I would love it if that was the case but I disagree in all honesty. You would have videos on youtube etc, claiming that the police were "attacking" peaceful protesters.