Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Halloween party in Cork hotel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I'd say the craic will be mighty!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

'Twas thinking of swinging past there...

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Unless they're going to be riding in the lobby, who cares?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Dev and 'the Big Fella

kinky

• Registered Users Posts: 20,413 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

They won't be doing it in the lounge presumably.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Unless they're going to be riding in the lobby, who cares?

They'll be swinging from the chandeliers!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭dinorebel

gramar wrote: »
    I'd say the craic will be mighty!
    I'd say the craic will be full.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

dinorebel wrote: »
    I'd say the craic will be full.

Yeah full of langers!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Barely There

Someone needs to sit down and explain to the concerned 'Mother' that people will probably be having sex in the privacy of their rooms in any hotel she goes to.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,009 ✭✭✭eamonnq

She says she is not going, so there should be a spare 'family sized room' available to book ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

“I rang the hotel about my concerns and it was incredulous to hear the reply. I was asked was I prudish.”

Ha ha, fair play to them.

Go away random "mother" and don't concern yourself with functions in some other part of the hotel that you're not invited to anyway.

I don't understand this part either:
    We are going to end up not going because I don’t want my children exposed to that until they are old enough to make decisions like that themselves.

What decisions is she referring to? Does she think her children are going to be sexual assaulted? Exposed to other people in hotels? or what exactly is the implication here?

Never been more apt..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,303 ✭✭✭Hoop66

The irate mother, who asked not to be named, added: “Come hell or high water we will not be bringing our children down there.”

Failing to add: "There's definitely a few quid in this for me".

• Registered Users Posts: 16,155 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Hoop66 wrote: »
    The irate mother, who asked not to be named because she knew she was going to sound like an idiot, added: “Come hell or high water we will not be bringing our children down there.”

Failing to add: "There's definitely a few quid in this for me".

Fixed that.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭kayos

Hoop66 wrote: »
    The irate mother, who asked not to be named, added: “Come hell or high water we will not be bringing our children down there.”

She's not bringing the kids so she can join in...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,303 ✭✭✭Hoop66

I think she missed out the comma between come and hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

She's only giving out because no one invited her.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

How did she find out about the party? I'd imagine it was only advertised on Swinger websites.
    She sounds like a miserable b1tch anyway, as a poster before wrote they will hardly be riding in the halls, in the lobby etc.
    Behind closed doors is where the action would be.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Good thing she's a mother, otherwise nobody would have listened to her...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭KungPao

What a sad old bag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Meh.

Big swinging Langer.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭Bio Mech

...said the fictional mother who was made up by an Indo reporter and doesn't really exist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

She's probably going to leave the kids off somewhere and get back down to the hotel as soon as she finds a latex witch outfit.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

It's the news story of the decade, Cork is decreipt!

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭gambithh

What,a fancy dress disco where a bunch of adults go back to their hotel room and have sex!!
    Jaasus call the indo!

Is Ireland really that backward in this day and age?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

She's going to loose her mind when she finds out what coppers is like...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Hitchens wrote: »
    http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/mother-horrified-to-learn-swingers-halloween-party-to-be-held-in-well-known-hotel-30700396.html

Dev and 'the Big Fella must be spinning in their graves.

Is this the kind of Ireland they envisaged?

Puts a whole new meaning to 'trick or treat'!

:-0

Quality journalism isn't dead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Good thing she's a mother, otherwise nobody would have listened to her...

An angry mother. The worst kind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭Iranoutofideas

It's a wonder she has kids at all. Then again she probably doesn't exist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

When I grow up, I want to be a hotel in Cork.

• Registered Users Posts: 424 ✭✭LoganRice

I hope they find a different place to stay for their holiday :D