Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Oscars 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 11,778 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

hmmpph

is terence trying to win an oscar?

ouch don't hold the mike

standing O for citizen4?

ouch neil!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,481 ✭✭✭tinpib

Really enjoyed Citizenfour, the best doc winner.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

More lies and bs....Oscar Nominated song includes the line " that's why we walk through Ferguson with our hands up".

Yet that false narrative has already been debunked, numerous times and in numerous ways.

But that never ever stops these people from spewing it out to millions around the world watching, too juicy an opportunity to miss. And of course it gets a standing ovation from the Hollywood sycophants who help prop up these lies.

**and it gets an Oscar! Shocker! Not.

lady gaga doing a stars in their eyes version of the sound of music with the english accent

lady gaga doing a stars in their eyes version of the sound of music withthe english accent

That was great ! And this with Julie Andrews is kinda lovely :)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 23,930 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

They've got like 5 minutes left for all the main awards. Why did they bring back all the musical numbers?

my stream keeps dying arrrgh

pm sent.

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Goat the dote

Any update? What award now?
    (I've no streaming so can't watch)

Best Director: Birdman: Alejandro González Iñárritu :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Come on Whiplash or Theory Of Everything!

I'll win a grand if either somehow pull a major upset.

Best Actor : YES!!!!!!!!!!! EDDIE REDMAYNE :)

did eddie go full stephen?

What station is this airing on in the States lads?

How many awards are left?

Are those my feet?

Etc.

Ah brilliant....that made this torturous show allllllllll worth it :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift

Thank fuk Redmayne won or it'd be a sh!t show altogether.

Fuk big hero 6 winning over HTTYD 2, that is absolutely disgraceful!

Also can't get over Grand Budapest winning best score over The Theory of Everything and Interstellar.

Best Actress: Julianne Moore :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭SarahBM

Gutted about How To Train Your Dragon, but Eddie Redmayne winning makes up for it

Best Picture: BIRDMAN!

no need for the extra commentary sean

Birdman wins. Jaysus Sean Penn should prob leave the funny 'adlibs' for someone else.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift

Sickening evening for Linklater.

Birdman wins. Jaysus Sean Penn should prob leave the funny 'adlibs' for someone else.
    I thought that at first but the way they hugged when he got on stage makes me think they might be buddies ;)

*closes Paddy Power account as quick as he opened it* :p

Oh and Sean Penn is surely the smallest name to present the biggest award of the night in many years?

Good to see the awards spread out over a few flicks. Don't think there were many upsets? Maybe Theory of Everything for adapted screenplay?

Also Iñárritu making a small point at the end about the younger generation of immigrants, hot on the heels of Sean Penn's crass clanger.

I hope Sean is backstage doubled over from cringeing.

Ar%£wipe.

Amazingfun wrote: »
    I thought that at first but the way they hugged when he got on stage makes me think they might be buddies ;)
    21 Grams

Amazingfun wrote: »

Ah ya, it was classic banter, nothing malicious in it. He just came across as a tool.

watching the local news on abc after the oscars and its a carjacking spree! ala nightcrawler