Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭ciarriaithuaidh

Fair play on missing the point completely on Quirke's article and using 1 or 2 lines from it, not the central message. Ostrich heads and sand come to mind. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,299 ✭✭✭slingerz

Fair play he's doing the right thing
    He should never been put in there so all accountability can't be on him the board also etc

I said this before he has huge role play cork gaa as huge skills administration etc

Brennan kk proved it not great manager great gaa organisation
    Cuthbhertt should deserves job cork I hope he gets one
    It's jobs match skills should be

Clearly and English should get it
    Ephie Fitzgerald could be in for it

Gene o Driscoll selector possibly
    Kissane could be in for it but I'd rather he got the minor job

Must be some one with proven experience

I don't think things are as bad some think
    Good management and this could turn around very fast to top four team again

Credit due it seemed he's seek new term as shannon even said likely could

Cork have to get this next appointment right and I think they will this time as pressure is on

Gene Driscoll needs to be nowhere near the selection committee, or have any involvement

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,014 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Delighted both Clare and Dublin withdrew their names from the Camogie 'coin toss' fiasco. There is a lot of talk of other boards, including Cork, withdrawing from the championship.

While the coin toss is a rule that they are following correctly, whoever allowed such a ridiculous rule to be accepted in the first place has no concept of sport whatsoever. It's probably the most stupid rule ever adopted IMHO.

I would have no problem with Cork pulling out but it would be a very tough decision. If a few more counties pulled out, common sense should hopefully lead to a different option for Clare and Dublin. A play off is the most suitable or at least aggregate scores being considered.
    It will be an interesting few days in Camogie I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭CORKDOUBLE

slingerz wrote: »
    Gene Driscoll needs to be nowhere near the selection committee, or have any involvement

I agree doing well with Sean Hayes at u21 leave it at that ....very close to outgoing manager .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭youngbob

I was talking to one of the hurlers yesterday JBM didn't say his goodbyes to the players last Sunday like he did after last years AI semi but the player told me his gut feeling is JBM won't be there next year. Bfore people come on and so I'm talking rubbish. I'll repeat JBM said his goodbyes to the players last year when they were all together just in case that was his dececsion. He didn't say he was going & then changed his mind, he didn't know if he was staying and when all the players were there he wished them all the best with their clubs.

youngbob wrote: »
    I was talking to one of the hurlers yesterday JBM didn't say his goodbyes to the players last Sunday like he did after last years AI semi but the player told me his gut feeling is JBM won't be there next year. Bfore people come on and so I'm talking rubbish. I'll repeat JBM said his goodbyes to the players last year when they were all together just in case that was his dececsion. He didn't say he was going & then changed his mind, he didn't know if he was staying and when all the players were there he wished them all the best with their clubs.

Hes staying hes going :):) you must be running in next years election :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

jbm to go now too and introduce new freshness to management. Jbm was good but he was a bit like Declan kidney with the irish rugby team. Time for someone else to take over. Jbm hasn't got it lads. He hasn't got what it takes to bring Cork hurling to next level. Take off the blinkers guys. Not good enough simple as. Found out time and time again and dont just blame the players.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,014 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Camogie update, they have decided to give them a playoff after all! Correct decision but it will be tough on the winners playing 48hrs later against Wexford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭youngbob

CORKDOUBLE wrote: »
    Hes staying hes going :):) you must be running in next years election :)

If I was you wouldn't be able to vote unless someone read it read the ballot card to you:confused: or maybe with the their faces on it you might follow it:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Deise_2012

Amprodude wrote: »
    jbm to go now too and introduce new freshness to management. Jbm was good but he was a bit like Declan kidney with the irish rugby team. Time for someone else to take over. Jbm hasn't got it lads. He hasn't got what it takes to bring Cork hurling to next level. Take off the blinkers guys. Not good enough simple as. Found out time and time again and dont just blame the players.
    You don't have a clue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭clerk

I actually feel sorry for Cuthbert but I think he made the right decision for himself as much as anything else. He's taken unreal flack, too much in my opinion for what an amateur should be required to take.

The results in his reign were bizarre.

A good league run, looked like we were going to beat a very good Dub team and then a meltdown.
    A horrific meltdown in the Pairc versus Kerry and then
    circled the wagons and only for O'Shea would have beaten Mayo in the Q, before losing by a point.

Then again a very good league campaign before yet another meltdown versus Dublin.
    everyone wrote them off then they nearly coulda/shoulda beat the All-Ireland champions in Killarney !!
    Stayed with a stronger Kerry team the 2nd Day in a gale for 50 minutes before a bit of magic by the Gooch
    and then another massive meltdown against Kildare.

I can never remember a more bizarre and wildly inconsistent run of results over a 2 Year period for Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭clerk

l have a feeling JBM might go.

I think the Cork public believe he has done a good job in his current spell but it's a huge commitment and my gut tells me he will definitely consider going. It's hard to see the Cork hurlers winning an All-Ireland next Year regardless of who the manager is. I think the Cork public are realistic now about that. There is absolutely no depth in the squad in the backline and they constantly struggle to get the front 6 firing at the same time. B Murphy, Harnedy, Lehane all did well over the season.

JBM had everyone he could get hold of and keep happy in the squad.

I hope Conor O'Sulivan comes back if JBM goes, that was unfortunate that it came to a head that he felt he should drop out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭keano25

Colm O'Driscoll seems to be suffering from Stockholm syndrome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭wackokid

clerk wrote: »
    I actually feel sorry for Cuthbert but I think he made the right decision for himself as much as anything else. He's taken unreal flack, too much in my opinion for what an amateur should be required to take.

The results in his reign were bizarre.

A good league run, looked like we were going to beat a very good Dub team and then a meltdown.
    A horrific meltdown in the Pairc versus Kerry and then
    circled the wagons and only for O'Shea would have beaten Mayo in the Q, before losing by a point.

Then again a very good league campaign before yet another meltdown versus Dublin.
    everyone wrote them off then they nearly coulda/shoulda beat the All-Ireland champions in Killarney !!
    Stayed with a stronger Kerry team the 2nd Day in a gale for 50 minutes before a bit of magic by the Gooch
    and then another massive meltdown against Kildare.

I can never remember a more bizarre and wildly inconsistent run of results over a 2 Year period for Cork.

You left out the McGrath Cup to Watherfoord...........:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

keano25 wrote: »

It's almost a meltdown on his part. But he plays hurling with Bishopstown and was an undroppable player under Cuthbert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

It's almost a meltdown on his part. But he plays hurling with Bishopstown and was an undroppable player under Cuthbert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Hes right about the social madia though, plenty of it on here too if we are honest

If he put half as much effort in on the field against Kildare, as he did typing that vote of confidence for Cuthbert Cork may still be in the All Ireland.

And another thing I just see one of the lads touched on it here if you look at Kerry and Kilkenny you don't see any of their respective inter county players messing around in the other code.
    Whereas we have the problem here in Cork 'I'm playing for the footballers but sure I'm still tipping away with the club in the hurling' and vice versa with the hurlers.
    If your playing county level in either code I think you should show it a bit of respect for it and put all your eggs in that basket at club and county. Not to be chopping and changing between the two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

If he put half as much effort in on the field against Kildare, as he did typing that vote of confidence for Cuthbert Cork may still be in the All Ireland.

I severely doubt that, typing doesn't take much effort, so halving that, adding it to the numerous hours of effort expended training with Cork would not see enough of an increase in output to have Cork still challenging in the All Ireland series....have I taken you too literally or were you just going over the top to begin with?
    And another thing I just see one of the lads touched on it here if you look at Kerry and Kilkenny you don't see any of their respective inter county players messing around in the other code.
    Whereas we have the problem here in Cork 'I'm playing for the footballers but sure I'm still tipping away with the club in the hurling' and vice versa with the hurlers.
    If your playing county level in either code I think you should show it a bit of respect for it and put all your eggs in that basket at club and county. Not to be chopping and changing between the two.

Couldn't disagree more, ultimately sport is there to be enjoyed. Whilst at county level I'd prefer if players chose one sport and concentrated on that alone - purely to see their chance of success increase in that code - I think it's hilarious to call for it out of 'respect' and particularly if it involves dropping it at club level also - if a player is good enough to be given the honour to represent their county in either code and they're willing to put in the commitment to training/travelling etc. to both codes at club &/or county level - then that should be commended & rewarded, not lambasted as showing a lack of respect to one code or another.

I see your point, it's an amateur sport, there for enjoyment - it's why we start playing in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭ciarriaithuaidh

Players live in a bit of a bubble in County squads really and often don't see the wood from the trees so to speak. So it's no surprise to see a reaction to a management change like this, although Colm's comments were a bit OTT and long winded. Few other players made similar comments though and I'd put it down to them seeing that Cuthbert is a nice fella who has tried hard for his county.

You would imagine the job is almost certainly Cleary's to refuse now. All this talk of outside managers and stuff is fanciful.
    To me though, what is AS important, if not more important, is who coaches the team? This is what has been lacking with the Cork Senior Footballers in recent years IMO. When you watch video of players making the same mistakes in 2014 or 2015 that they made in 2009 or 2010, you know there is a lack of proper technical coaching at the root of many of the issues.
    Most "manager" types aren't good at solving this, you need a Football coach. I'm not sure who would fall into this category for Cork.

I have to say also that TTM, who knows his Cork GAA like nobody else here, has mentioned some names that I would not see as being up to the standard required. Gene O'Driscoll, don't see what he has done in modern game to merit it. Ned English, only knows one way, the defensive/possession game. You need more than that at this level. Paudie Kissane, did well enough with Clare on the face of it, but was also with CIT for Sigerson this year and they were tactically inept and very,very poor. He IS a young and improving coach though to be fair to him. He's still playing a decent level of football with Clyda so it may be too soon for him?

After that, Keith Ricken won a Sigerson with CIT in 2009, but has been quiet in last couple of years. Meant to be a good technical coach. Mixed views on him.
    Micheál O'Sullivan has done good work with Carbery Rangers, but maybe just off the level required for now?
    I don't know who was coaching Ballincollig to win the county last year, but their manager Michael O'Brien is only 36 apparently and they have made huge strides under his stewardship.

Cleary probably has a clear idea of who'll he'll bring in if he gets the job anyway. He will need to get it right and not throw the baby out with the bathwater as Cuthbert did at start of his reign. We await developments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

On Paudie Kissane - I think he's a guy who should be brought in to the backroom for Cork - bring him on and allow him to develop like Fitzmaurice in Kerry. No doubt he's already improved from working with Ned English - who I have a lot of time for. He may only know one way, but he's been very successful and what he's done in the past few years with Clyda is commendable

I'd be looking to fellas like Canty & former stalwarts of Cork football to be getting involved now in order to (a) Start churning out coaches & managers for the future & (b) To bring characters who can be looked up to & with a pedigree of winning, who know what it's like to don the Red & white.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭commonsense.

keep going wrote: »
    Hes right about the social madia though, plenty of it on here too if we are honest

Agree with you 100%. Some here have dished out serious serious abuse. The best hurlers (or in this instance, footballers) are always on the ditch!!!

Silly post in every respect.

Re hurling and football, you obviously have no feel or understanding of our Association or the games. Stick to the soccer and playstation I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

Colm o Driscoll is well entitled to he's opinion so he shouldn't be labelled as not entitled to it
    That's he's right
    But imo like many said a bit of balance is nice to keep in mind
    I don't expect him to criticise cuthbhertt etc when from day one and in other interviews he praised him before and he won county intermediate title Bishopton club hurling nine years ago
    He wasn't played much under couninhan but was automatic starter many games for cuthbhertt and even recently recalled when he's commitment and passion is great food club Player like said here nothing against lad but not best available half forward available when o rourke is better and kelly was last year and brian brother better half forward
    Kevin was also played under this management more than others
    In fairness he's showed good form and should been half back not like Saturday though a half forward to create

Course Brian o Driscoll brother support he's brother
    What was more balanced was Paddy o shea in saying cuthbhertt committed and passionate etc and yes absoultey thanked for time effort, most fans here did that but o shea correct he entered management he knew once on field play critical it's fine imo
    What isn't fine is some poster say here cahalane should be banned from hurling and football which was comment here and was disgraceful but went unnoticed

Many here critsed cork managment field play
    To say results were appalling is harsh but on field play correct
    In all fairness any coach or pundit said it cork record in big big defeats were appalling
    Cadogan thanked management etc
    Colm o Neill did but he said the effort and commitment etc was good
    He left it at that

With greatest respect kerrigan and I said this six months ago rated cuthbhertt as he said he was great coach
    Those players were played consistently
    Donnacha o connor kelly dineen etc etc many others didn't say much
    I'm not saying they wouldn't said same thing but important note only few players spoke and point is tactics were proven to be off the mark

O Driscoll said cuthbhertt top class manager and fans critsim was bull
    I'm sorry now but In my opinion to say he's topp class management is not correct in you look at results it's not backed up
    O se and James masters were right and brolly what they said
    Brolly said Cork had no smart game plan

Also yes cork trained a lot and always turned up etc
    That's may seem top class
    But is it top class compared to kerry and monaghan etc
    In cork managment done what any management expected to do
    But defence has been poor all year, look at the stats no one can deny this, forwards are not scoring enough from play and we are seeing half backs played corner
    This isn't harsh for the sake of it
    This is looking at a game and calling what it is
    Also cork are doing warm weather camps
    Maybe cuthbhert asked for one and was told no we don't know but when you see kerry using gps tracking players this year and warm weather camp and Cork not then compared to all ireland champions cork preparation good not top class
    Cuthbhertt deserves huge credit for pat Flanagan he's best move ever
    Buy tactically himself and management selection was not great
    Look at most games cork were too slow to make changes
    Anyway he's now with he's selection team are gone so that time Cork football is gone but I said I'd give my view on driscoll comments as yes he's right in personal critsim is wrong but once it's on the field of play play imo nothing wrong with it
    If management and players don't accept that then what point have fans going to games or you have gaa boards etc
    Does that mean when things wrong we say nothing and go with the flow
    Surely as Cusack said problem cork gaa is nobody questions things

People forget fitzmaurice got hugely critical and players after kerry draw ist day and fitzmaurice admitted he made mistakes
    He or the player didn't mind on field performance related critsim as in kerry they expect it

This talk the penalty cost cork the draw I don't buy in yes it had a huge impact but people forget was only four points with seventeenth minutes play left and kerry had plenty of time and as seen by the draw in the ist half, Mayo ist twenty minutes when we were outscored by nearly eight points after half time, the last twenty six minutes the replay no score cork have and in the league final and the year before went spells with out scoring in a game so no one can guarantee this wouldn't happen again

Now before anyone things this is harsh just look at those games
    The stats are there and they don't lie so with greatest respect surely it's natural to say this
    Brian driscoll said he find it hard critse ex playing mates but he's has do it field play as it's needed to be good pundit but words used was more ways skin a cat in try add positive also etc

Imo cuthbhertt is gone and I genuinely wish him the best like all the selectors
    I hope cuthbhertt gets an administrator role as McCarthy said he done well with the development squads
    Brennan kk poor manager but excellent in gaa administration I hope cuthbhertt goes the same way
    He should be involved in gaa
    But look he's no record in management that was proven and team performance showed
    Some players fair enough backed him but a lot of others didn't so imo it should be kept in perspective

As for he's replacement the echo has Larry Tompkins as a candidate
    Great great captain great great player but imo not good manager
    Again it was high lighted he got cork two munster titles and all ireland final league medal
    But he never won munster in killarney
    With respect it's was not mentioned other six years he's management were not great and and I think roscommon also beat Cork

He won with mtichrlstown a junior title but they were well beaten in munster by a kerry team
    Tompkins views on changing the game football show he's old school thoughts, he didn't see anything wrong with dualism and fitness was great running up the Macroom hills but the game has moved on now

Creedon ruled himself out
    It seems clearly should be the favourite
    Clearly with English as coach and Keith ricken or gene be good
    Gene won all ireland club title as player coach with o Donovan Rossa, good with Cork under twenty ones and least has expirence

As for the hurling pat mulchay was right sunday set cork back ten years
    Is he being harsh
    Absoultey he is but you won't hear Conor lehane giving out etc as it's true
    No one like saying it but we have no choice cork hurling is in dire trouble
    Lehane said landers didn't mince he's words training and is harsh but lehane said months ago it's what everyone expects inter county senior and if you don't accept it he words were you shouldn't be there
    Kk and kerry are performance related ruthless
    Some in cork though have the do not critse motto despite performance justified that and still and all in our worst ever spell in hurling, one of the worst football defeat to Kildare it's a case of still ah defeats happen there committed etc and passionate
    No one no one doubts the passion and commitment of players of management
    One other points often missed people say it's too harsh to critse on field play management and players
    But what about better proven coaches either more success or expirence over looked senior job and they have huge passion and commitment also but they never get the chance as others surely there unfairly ethos there or the better player that has same commitment but never gets a game despite the player ahead of him getting game after game after game and still not performing
    People want fairness would do well to remember yes there's right but there should be transparency but often too easily to forget the other side of the coin with the greatest respect to them
    Cork football management were critsed it would seem a lot but let's be fair most of the games same problems existed
    We nearly tried surely twelve of thirteen etc different midfield pairing and playing defenders out position yet majority games same problems existed game after game
    So what do fans do when they preview a match they just forget about the mistakes and say all positivity but yet as proven this year you fool no one in opposition clearly see a teams problem

Who do people see as hurling manager?
    If jbm does go

Its a bit funny some players coming out now ...for me they did not play like players who wanted to win for there manager last Saturday night ....too late now . Cleary has told the Southern Star that he is interested but was not too happy in relation to his interview two years ago ...about certain things ..

D'Agger wrote: »
    On Paudie Kissane - I think he's a guy who should be brought in to the backroom for Cork - bring him on and allow him to develop like Fitzmaurice in Kerry. No doubt he's already improved from working with Ned English - who I have a lot of time for. He may only know one way, but he's been very successful and what he's done in the past few years with Clyda is commendable

I'd be looking to fellas like Canty & former stalwarts of Cork football to be getting involved now in order to (a) Start churning out coaches & managers for the future & (b) To bring characters who can be looked up to & with a pedigree of winning, who know what it's like to don the Red & white.
    Cork should be smart
    No point throwing all eggs one basket
    You see cork minor etc need play style senior so players can make transition easily to senior like kk kerry so etc

For that reason kissane should be minor coach and coach blanket
    English people say he's defensive only but he's not choice with greatest respect in clyds don't have lot scoring forwards drom didn't waterford didn't and duhallow bar doc

He would play defensive as admires Donegal system and would start from the bottom but he's have way better players up front and he's make sure they get good fast ball

Ricken would be outstanding but remains seen as he time to commit
    Cork should not get one man in get Cleary management but English coach ricken selector
    Cork have to play blanket and have mix style
    There's talk that outside manager isn't rules out
    Thankfully imo it just talk
    No way will cork get outside manager
    And looking at the options no one available worth getting
    Mcgenney Ryan Owens etc are not good enough for the job

Cork have coaches here just give them a chance

I hope JBM stays on ...Donal O Grady is the one I would hope for but there is as much chance of that happening as the sky falling down... I would like if Pat Mulcahy joined the management ..he spoke very well on red fm saying he believed that there is talent in the county to bring us to the top again ...I like to here that ..the minor teams of 2013, 2014 and 2015 have very promising players and if we could get Colm Spillane and Pa O Callaghan fully on board along with Conor O Sullivan , Chris Joyce and William Egan ...we would have very good options.

Players live in a bit of a bubble in County squads really and often don't see the wood from the trees so to speak. So it's no surprise to see a reaction to a management change like this, although Colm's comments were a bit OTT and long winded. Few other players made similar comments though and I'd put it down to them seeing that Cuthbert is a nice fella who has tried hard for his county.

You would imagine the job is almost certainly Cleary's to refuse now. All this talk of outside managers and stuff is fanciful.
    To me though, what is AS important, if not more important, is who coaches the team? This is what has been lacking with the Cork Senior Footballers in recent years IMO. When you watch video of players making the same mistakes in 2014 or 2015 that they made in 2009 or 2010, you know there is a lack of proper technical coaching at the root of many of the issues.
    Most "manager" types aren't good at solving this, you need a Football coach. I'm not sure who would fall into this category for Cork.

I have to say also that TTM, who knows his Cork GAA like nobody else here, has mentioned some names that I would not see as being up to the standard required. Gene O'Driscoll, don't see what he has done in modern game to merit it. Ned English, only knows one way, the defensive/possession game. You need more than that at this level. Paudie Kissane, did well enough with Clare on the face of it, but was also with CIT for Sigerson this year and they were tactically inept and very,very poor. He IS a young and improving coach though to be fair to him. He's still playing a decent level of football with Clyda so it may be too soon for him?

After that, Keith Ricken won a Sigerson with CIT in 2009, but has been quiet in last couple of years. Meant to be a good technical coach. Mixed views on him.
    Micheál O'Sullivan has done good work with Carbery Rangers, but maybe just off the level required for now?
    I don't know who was coaching Ballincollig to win the county last year, but their manager Michael O'Brien is only 36 apparently and they have made huge strides under his stewardship.

Cleary probably has a clear idea of who'll he'll bring in if he gets the job anyway. He will need to get it right and not throw the baby out with the bathwater as Cuthbert did at start of his reign. We await developments.
    Lot of valid points and Cleary has doubts too no one disputes that but he'll bring in good people with him

With Cork under twenty one brought in Dublin lad goal keeper coach and top class s and c guy and used video assessment

Cleary is right say wants job but on he's terms
    He's in powerful position in hard board to say no in once he said he wanted it board can't give someone else unless better record
    And he's right make it clear he's total control team he brings in he's team and guaranteed no ccb as shannon said sitting on team bus

Clearly can only bring in imo English or kissane as he can't have two clyda men there as rightfully so would not go well west cork

Unite cork football it must be shared imo
    Cleary will go for English as more expirence than kissane
    Ricken be good and yes o brien deserves looked at
    Anyone goes in there must have some proven record

Kissane be better with minors with some one like outstanding Derek kavanagh

Kavanagh gave a great interview also where correctly said Cork need more ptiches for teams train and ccb with money have should invest more
    Fair play him saying what needed be said
    Himself and kissane would be ideal minor management

That's awful remark on colm imo in colm isn't reason cork out championship
    He probably had role play team if he was sweeper with Collins Brian Driscoll and o rourke half forwards
    He was asked do job skillet didn't suit so not he fault
    He's good club Player but style cork played need a certain style player and just other better imo doesn't mean he's bad player but probably not inter county

He's entitled make he's opinion
    Comment like that isn't counter debate that will be listened to imo in point you make shouldn't been typing
    Simply point is colm entitled he's opinion but like other said and kerry poster some players always no matter what back a manager
    Steve Staunton when he left ireland job some said he was good etc yes ex players
    There entitled be listened to
    Whether they belived or not is the right of the fan and usually if logic backs it up you belive it

Results and performance unfortunately don't back up claims management cork were top class to be fair
    Driscoll you would have to admire he's loyalty in one way as he's obviously backing he's ex team mate he played hurling and won county with
    Fair enough he's loyal
    But to say critsim is bull is imo hard to agree with
    O se comments cork and masters proven right
    Brolly questioned cork game plan
    Fair enough players have take responsibility as some players said but who picks the team and game plan
    The players don't
    Management do with respect

I think cork football if Cleary get it will be top four within year and I think we will see huge transform in team performance and all Cleary team play as a team and grind out results and key is who clearly bring in
    He's more manager of he brings in good people around him and works
    That's Cleary strength
    Fitzmaurice greatest assets is he brought in o Neill and fitzmaurice is ruthless also to make changes

Clearly could be similar
    And if he gets it just watch dan maceoin being recalled and leary and deane all flourish and improve hugely under him

Re hurling and football, you obviously have no feel or understanding of our Association or the games. Stick to the soccer and playstation I'd say.

I'm starting to wonder should you change your name to nonsense.

How many current Kilkenny or Kerry players play both codes at club level?

Cork man ross Corbett with limerick under twenty one hurling tonight as trainer