Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭CORKDOUBLE

Luke meade outstanding and Eoghan kinrry club weekend two hurlers lot promise imo

That's true and in football Dan Dineen , Michael Desmond and Gary Murphy outstanding for there clubs ...we have the talent but why can we win All-Irelands anymore in the Minor , u21 and Senior All-Ireland championships and in any one of the Club All-Ireland championships ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,299 ✭✭✭slingerz

He's Keith earls rugby

Awesome natural ability but played every position so jack all threads master none
    Like earls fine league games but in Europe or all ireland both are found off the pace
    Sad see both wonderful natural ability

I think that is very harsh on Keith Earls, he has had an impact on the important fixtures for Munster at least!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,299 ✭✭✭slingerz

Management have looked at a lot of options - Dineen, O Laoire, Kiely, KOD, Cadogan, but although you could argue that the first 2 never got an opportunity, it seems as if none of them did enough in training and/or challenge games.

I haven't seen enough of Deane at club or underage IC to make any judgement on his ability but I'm told he's a decent player - however, he looked well of the pace in the short time I saw him in the drawn game. That's not a criticism as he's only coming back from an ACL injury but IMO - he'll need a good league campiagn.

I'd agree that Goold has sometimes not performed to his potential in big games but I can't see any real options now to Goold and AOC, at midfield.

I'd go with the following 15 v Kildare - KOH, Cronin, Jamie Sull, Loughrey, BOD, Shields, Barry O D, AOC, Goold, Kelly, Collins, Kerrigan, CON, Donncha, Hurley. I'm very reluctant to drop KOD but I can't justify omitting anyone else.

I think thats reasonable enough to suggest, and i would imagine that in training/challenege/league Goold performs to an extent. However in championship I cant recall him performing ever. Also, with his age, he is unlikely to progress into the player that his potential at 18 suggested he would.

As regards your team, i'd have KOD in for Goold. I'd also be looking at a serious alternative to Hurley from the start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

In fairness I debate the points
    With greatest respect some points you make don't stand up to merit

Negativity and realism there's a difference
    What do you want me to say well beat Dublin
    You then make slight I don't support cork just call as it is

I suggest you read tonight echo where writer said it as it was mahony as sub was biggest insult kerry gave cork game was over
    He also said Cork would face Dublin and that be that
    Just cause you find it negative in fairness I'm not going say cork beat Dublin when most don't think so
    All point I raised regards cork football if you can counter debate and say there wrong please do so as I'd love be wrong with cork

You make comments I debate, nobody looking for an argument but let's be totally honest you have the audacity accuse some been entirely anti Cork management just for sake it when yes yes you were absoultey scathing in your critsim cuthbhertt before and got personal enough, not let's be clear
    My only problem is you change wind so fast with out any real substance
    I'm consistent in when I change there's reason to
    You jump on the bandwagon with greatest respect
    And you then say thread here gone bad just cause you don't like what you hear
    Yet you in fairness barely posted lead up big games prior now haven't posted huge while yet you come on here accuse regular been negative when at least have common courtesy to acknowledge everything they said held true unfortunately this cork team
    You don't like opinions fair enough Ignore but don't say it's too negative
    You can't expect people say things are good when there not
    You may glorify false dawns and think that's acceptable cork football but some actually are paying cork football more respect by demanding and expecting more of the management and team just like kerry and kk do
    Have look kerry thread too week ago with proven management kerry correctly critsed fitzmaurice and none this rubbish don't get negative
    Have a look you don't believe me

My point are not nonsense in your talking nonsense regarding recall old players proved time again can't do it plus saying we improved last year
    Do you honestly think me anyone gets joy blunt on Cork
    No we don't but this false dawns nonsense is sickening to hear year on year on year
    Also you said you would judge management after kerry game now you say wait again
    Just because it takes you an age and you still don't see what others do don't be critical of those that flag things well in advance with the greatest respect

Regards gould seriously as slingerz said has so many games not up this level
    Can you please tell me what he done in the league final, v kerry last year, v mayo but give me exact minutes how many times touched ball Saturday?
    He barely touched the ball
    He was great talent young player year under age eight years ago but due played out position never development
    He's time has passed

Shields for years cork spent time converting him to a corner back and now want waste that play him centre
    You leave loughrey in the corner
    As kerry man said Donoughe destroyed him on kerry thread in forget about one point from play donughe was involved so much kerry build up play loughrey was poor
    Yes donughe got ball way out goal but still created so much others
    Cronin should man marked him

You are like this management in your picking lads that failed before again
    Colm Driscoll was ideal for Saturday in slow game ideal to defend but no way is he suited to Dublin
    This game Cork need pace and tempo and creativity
    Brian Driscoll has start half forward and great score centre back shows he's better than colm that role
    Kevin o Driscoll can't play centre forward as not creative but would play wing back
    O rourke if fit would start
    You haven't seen Kildare play yet your able tell to us they will cause cork problem

Kildare play a running game, can't shoot past forty five will have loads wides and cribbin will bomb forward a lot
    There missing few good key players and don't have depth challenge cork

Kerry tackle count was rugby league style they turned over ball after ball as Cork ran in them

Dry day v Dublin wont make difference in Dublin turnover count highest this year

Team for Dublin should but won't be

Ken
    Cronin
    Cadogan
    Shields
    Loughrey
    Clancy
    Kevin Driscoll
    Deane
    Fiactra lynch but as not panel o rourke
    He played midfield cork minor and once on Fenton should break even

Brian Driscoll
    Kelly
    Collins
    Donnacha playing sheehan role
    Colm
    Brian
    If hurley starts poor goulding bring on

Cork have defence spine and have Collins and Driscoll two trackers can run and kick and score

Kelly is double sweeper
    O rourke plays sweeping role also and has engine do it
    Kelly pick passes from deep
    Driscoll Collins o rourke good runners pass can be used when space available but not like kerry in lateral backwards this passing is going forward at pace
    Collins plays more creative forward role

Running in to best blanket defence won't work
    Donegal much better running game has been targeted Dublin start year so Cork poorer version won't work
    Kerrigan as sub game open up if you had lead but he's style suit Dublin all day long
    If cork want target man have get dan maceoin on panel as minor under twenty one never big games let cork down as free v roscommon showed such bullet shot real goal option from close in frees
    He's abrasive type strong players also can win ball and score

Alan o connor would be sub but not anywhere near forwards
    He's better twenty go cork need leader if ahead
    Yes game may be over then but starting him again Dublin they like kerry targeted him will target he's lack pace from the start just like two years ago
    Unfair on this great servant as asked do job he can't do

also deane t fully fit now in imo he is and played club games recently

I would have Deane and O Connor midfeild. I don't rate Lynch as an inter county footballer. Unfortunately no matter what team we put out I can't unless of course for sending offs or something odd happening see us winning. Dublin would want to panic and miss probably the 10 goal chances they will get.

I think Brian Hurley should be told when he gets the ball from now on to run straight for goal and stop running to the sideline. he has potential but needs to be more direct. he played well in croker earleir this year and also against Mayo last year so it may suit him. anyway kildare first which we will probably win handily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭Innish_Rebel

I would have Deane and O Connor midfeild. I don't rate Lynch as an inter county footballer. Unfortunately no matter what team we put out I can't unless of course for sending offs or something odd happening see us winning. Dublin would want to panic and miss probably the 10 goal chances they will get.

I think Brian Hurley should be told when he gets the ball from now on to run straight for goal and stop running to the sideline. he has potential but needs to be more direct. he played well in croker earleir this year and also against Mayo last year so it may suit him. anyway kildare first which we will probably win handily.

I think Cork will win against Kildare - but lets not keep looking at Dublin until we at least know we are playing them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭thesultan

Should Niall McCarthy be recalled to the senior panel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

slingerz wrote: »
    I think that is very harsh on Keith Earls, he has had an impact on the important fixtures for Munster at least!
    Without going in to a rugby debate I'll give one post, fair enough it may sound harsh but it's true and most munster fans don't really judge anything bar Europe

I'm sorry but I don't rate scoring flashy tries against poor ospreys connaughtor middle road teams with greatest respect them compared great European team and yes great try v leinster as very very important fixtures however in mediocre league compared to Europe while yes having more importance now magners or whatever called pro twelve league isn't the way munster rugby was judged on
    Yes minimum standard you expect but great great player real test Europe
    And bar the odd one imo never consistently performance there even munster to what should have

In Europe big big champions or Heineken cup he has not done it yes got few in French in challenges cup but in big big games doesn't do it
    Not he fault at all at all as he had awesome talent and I don't blame him in being moved from wing to centre to full he never development any side game so passing poor decision making poor and kicking poor compared top top players and hard see it development now in pity didn't come under some one likely schmidt before who would identify he's best positions and worked on him in that role

Gould is similar scenario wonderful skill can kick catch vision create etc two feet but problem is half back midfield nearly every where forwards never development game so big games lack real confidence do it
    It's shame as great talent and hugely committed and passionate
    He's fine and will get man match in league games early round middle spring but when intensity raps more and more business end league and championship unfortunately he's off top top players

If you ask any kerry gaa fella most don't fear him against them
    That's say it all
    Cork playing him because he's best they have isn't imo correct in for one cork have better and if not develop your young players or try move player in there as persisting with a player and asking him to do job failed do past is unfair and you begin not blame player but management continue to pick the players
    If gould had coaching the way kerry lads had could been much much better as he's basic skills he had were excellent and he's a pure footballer
    He'll score in the league games but in championship big game unlikely to when pressure is on

I agree regards Vaughan Crowley white all talented and I have sean kiely mac Eoin in their
    Kiely far from finished article and decision making needs improve but he's good potential if coached properly
    Good news for Cork hurling in one way in no change hurling league so means limerick Wexford and clare won't be winning all ireland from division two next year so Cork remain ahead them However that's why it vital see cork have right management if jbm goes next year

On other hand I do feel sorry for Limerick and clare as both have hurling talent that deserves be top hurling division

Will they be any changes on the football team ? Will Jamie Coughlan start instead of Alan Cadogan for the hurlers ...id start Cadogan again.

CORKDOUBLE wrote: »
    Will they be any changes on the football team ? Will Jamie Coughlan start instead of Alan Cadogan for the hurlers ...id start Cadogan again.

Football management will only do enforced change imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭Gary Neville

slingerz wrote: »
    I think thats reasonable enough to suggest, and i would imagine that in training/challenege/league Goold performs to an extent. However in championship I cant recall him performing ever. Also, with his age, he is unlikely to progress into the player that his potential at 18 suggested he would.

As regards your team, i'd have KOD in for Goold. I'd also be looking at a serious alternative to Hurley from the start

It'll be Goold or KOD - that's a very hard call and I'd guess that management debated this a lot before the replay.

I think that we'll have to keep faith with the lads that did well in the drawn game although Kevin and Barry O D were poor in the replay but conditions didn't suit them.

One thing Kevin brings is huge work ethic and when you've got a workaholic like him, it allows our HB line to attack. We've got to stick to this system now and Kevin will also stay with MDMcC. I'm not complacent about Kildare - that's 50/50 but we also know that if we win. we play Dublin.

There is absolutely no way that Deane is ready for a start.

All those you mentioned cork double are good players

Hurling team will probably be the same

That's the problem despite the hard luck of the penalty {I am still sick in my stomach } it was cruel luck on all involved the first day ..despite all that I still have no faith in the management ...of course we should be Munster champions .. but there has been terrible decisions made and we have won nothing under them ...I pray we can still do well and where ever it takes us because the worst days of the year are when our county is out of the All Ireland race ...

It'll be Goold or KOD - that's a very hard call and I'd guess that management debated this a lot before the replay.

I think that we'll have to keep faith with the lads that did well in the drawn game although Kevin and Barry O D were poor in the replay but conditions didn't suit them.

One thing Kevin brings is huge work ethic and when you've got a workaholic like him, it allows our HB line to attack. We've got to stick to this system now and Kevin will also stay with MDMcC. I'm not complacent about Kildare - that's 50/50 but we also know that if we win. we play Dublin.

That is what we must not do in keep faith with the exact same team in dry day before you blame the weather cork scored in one half footballaround one goal two play and conceded huge score again

Were aim beat Dublin
    Team drew kerry and statistics showed and most gaa pundit accept cork not best team replay

Cork lost asthey changed nothingin the replay
    Time management wake up with respect them change is needed
    Weather or no weather twenty six minutes without scoring is appalling scoring and Barry Donovan brilliant flagged that cork when they are dominatedin midfield like Dublin twice kerry did last year and mayo and Saturday mentionedcork don't keep score board ticking over

Joe brolly once said when teams go long period with out score that panic
    That's what happened Saturday and players when needed leadership line and composure management panicked ist when put o Connor full forward then how could team remain calm composed when mahony sweeper thought Xmas came in July when saw great midfield player in full forward

Brolly interesting made point Dublin defence he's make out weak counter just number back
    I have to disagree in Dublin best defence league and even against poor team concession six pointa is very good all game
    He's statement bear more correlation imo to cork
    He made great point in defence system can be harnesses together fast and westmeath five session training and challenges v mayo with no proper time heldthe dubs well at half time

You haveto questions cork coaching defence in exactly one year since sligo last year cork still tackle badly and numbers defend the man with no ideahow to protect their d zone and no composure or calm there in cork give away soft point and goals and that has been imo poor reflection defence coaching and considering McCarthy sexton sullivan were all defence players it poor reflection imo either on their coaching or how much input they have in it

http://www.irishtimes.com/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/%C3%A9amonn-fitzmaurice-hopes-kerry-will-keep-feet-on-the-ground-1.2286242
    This is key significant imo week of the replay few days after drawn game
    He correctly so said kerry mind set was off ist day complacency set in and he didn't say it totally but he knew himself warm weather camp summer than normally April wasn't help full that regard

Very last few lines really summed up cork though
    Fitzmaurice said wouldn't be surprised greatly cork threw curve ball with replay but he didn't expect it in he said that remain loyal team effective ist day
    Playing cute there saying Cork were good blow them up but

Every pundit said Cork needed new game plan replay
    Derek daly Saturday article was great he said Cork need new script replay
    My point is Cork should have but didn't and kerry knew too well Cork wouldn't and fitzmaurice like I said has cork managment number
    Games yes lost Saturday but like I always belive Thursday team named real loosing game in once cork kept same team kerry four changes cork never in truth going to win the game
    Whether goals went in or not kerry would still won as Cork inability score last twenty six minutes showed couldn't score irrespective goal and kerry would have least got point or two so yes goal important but not game changer it's made out to be as twenty six minutes without scoring shows cork had lot problems
    The statics very rarely lie

I heard that Dan McEoin scored 9 points from play all from 40m. tonight in a league game for his club ...it might only be league but...in a way he reminds me of Colin Corkery...

CORKDOUBLE wrote: »
    I heard that Dan McEoin scored 9 points from play all from 40m. tonight in a league game for his club ...it might only be league but...in a way he reminds me of Colin Corkery...
    Outstanding talent always performance great big games cork
    Lack pace is negated by huge hunger want desire football intelligent abrasive no nonsense football with warrior instinct and a bullet shot some left peg score from distance
    Under proper coach would be awesome for Cork senior
    League games are always taken pinch salt but still few on Cork panel would not even score that league game
    Terrific player outstanding form for club
    Now he's ideal target man as not only can he catch but he can kick
    As joe brolly said Michael Murphy target man is no bull in China shop in he's guile big man
    Mac Eoin similar big man he's elegant and systematic cohesion is joy in full flow any time I saw him for Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

HARTY CUP GROUPS

Group A: Ardscoil Ris, Hamilton High School Bandon, De La Salle Waterford, Blackwater Colleges, Midleton CBS.

Group B: Rochestown College, Youghal, Charleville CBS, Templemore CBS, Gael Cholaiste Mhuire AG.

Group C: Thurles CBS, St Colmans Fermoy, Nenagh CBS, Scoil na Trionaide Doon.

Group D: Castletroy College, St Flannans, Ennis CBS, High School Clonmel.

Orizio wrote: »
    HARTY CUP GROUPS

Group A: Ardscoil Ris, Hamilton High School Bandon, De La Salle Waterford, Blackwater Colleges, Midleton CBS.

Group B: Rochestown College, Youghal, Charleville CBS, Templemore CBS, Gael Cholaiste Mhuire AG.

Group C: Thurles CBS, St Colmans Fermoy, Nenagh CBS, Scoil na Trionaide Doon.

Group D: Castletroy College, St Flannans, Ennis CBS, High School Clonmel.
    Old Christian I thought were taking part?
    Hamilton always seem get ard scoil ris

Tough group hopefully midelton do well with deane Ryan cup team

Charville should be stronger shame four cork teams together here buy two should get out group

Colmans have great chance and I'd expect young team last year Do well this year

Last year cork done huge progress but consistently is now the key and we need a harty cup winner and doesn't matter which cork school wins it once one does

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/bob-ryan-blasts-unsatisfactory-league-structures-process-343848.html

In a way I agree it's wrong league isn't eight man team but when I see Ryan giving out about unfair etc and ethics all I'm actually glad it wasn't passed as glad see these don't always get their own way and with greatest respect to him but purely in gaa administration matters hardly one preach about right or wrong gaa when he was helm many controversial management appointment like Cork senior football that are still feeling effect decision management should never got job and minor football and under twenty hurling appointment in the past

Good to see a change in the process of appointment but with three executive on panel six it's fair but time will tell if it's just all pr or so or do board still hold all ace when next appointment nominated

Sill seems way too complicated again when it's not or never was rocket science just look at records possible candidates available draw short list then pick
    Kerry proved how simple it was with under twenty football with jack no big long process just got their man
    Cork are always caught up process after process still get at times wrong candidates
    Were nearly in to august minor football been out two month this should been done weeks ago

No one absoultey no candidates should even be interviewed if they have no proven experience with club or underage age and just worked under development squads shouldn't get job unless had success some sort

Two absoultey crucial appointment future cork hurling and football again

Hopefully now cork media should start flagging potential candidates in advance and if someone with poor record get in hopefully clubs and media will ask questions why as it's surely all cork interested that right men get the job and doesn't matter whether there east west south or north all you ask for is upcoming talents coming both grades have real chance development by working with top top coaches

Kissane would with James McCarthy and Derek kavanagh be ideal football

If rings doesn't seek new term hope pat mulchay pat Hartnett declan Fitzgerald get involved

However with possibility senior job coming up you hope mulchay and Hartnett involved but seem unlikely as tomas mulchay wants it and great great player but he would be a poor poor manager and he's glen under twenty one team beaten by na Piarsaigh and I heard they were pretty poor on the night good players but looked poorer coached

Some one here tried convinced me showed huge hunger v Douglas fair enough but one swallow never made a summer with me and management
    He's over all record is quite poor as manager
    Great player yes but management totally different
    Cork want fill new stadium surely makes good business practice have successful teams

Now they have chance the board start afresh unite people cork forget old past problem
    New stadium new beginning
    Step one appointment good minor football and minors hurling
    Step two thank senior football management time passion but if fail Dublin new management
    Step three good news hurling management if jbm goes

If board done that cork gaa craving mad public would begin belive again and would have no problem filling the park as they would totally support it

My view is i have conflict interest in fully support stadium when on field teams are not getting best care in poor management in place etc and stadium isn't much good imo unless we have successfully teams to play there

Well be laughed at by kk and kerry with new stadium if we continue fall behind them on field play in all grades

It shows how far cork have fallen if Kildare game fifty fifty

With greatest respect to Kildare no point saying other wise there awful as results show
    Now it'snot beyond possibly cork became poor in this game as never truly consistent performance with Cork and these games sligo tippeary clare we actually struggle as joe brolly said when you expect cork perform they don't

If we can't bear Kildare handy it's not good facing Dublin who absoultey destroyed them

Im sorry but fifty fifty is not correct
    Have we any high expectations at all at all in last year sligo management said was cork all ireland final
    Kildare are always inferior cork football on performance past days and Cork should win handy but there is concern that the performance back wall are gone v kerry and Cork could now be drained energy and kerry defeat huge absoultey huge set back as it raises many more questions than answers

If cork struggle we can't say Kildare good team
    There not their poor division two team and struggling get past laois a poorly coached laois side

Team named probably tonight or tomorrow and as usual team selection will tell us if any lesson have been learned again from defeat before a ball is even kicked

I hope to be wrong but I don't see many changes with gould possibly being recalled by management

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭ballbag05

Who's gonna look after the "Joe Show"
    Will Brian Murph be given room to roam or will Lawton continue his Kelly shadowing role, it's vital as it's the main scoring threat

Hurling team named tomorrow night

Rock has done nothing to get minor job in management absoultey nothing of significant
    Bar do u turn to degree past problem cork hurling when saying no one man blame and saying Cork stop negativity when just being realistic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

There not their poor division two team and struggling get past laois a poorly coached laois side t

I wouldn't be surprised if Kildare pulled this out of the bag. On current form neither team looks they will be in the championship till the end anyway. I think that the Cork lads were happy that they put it up to Kerry in one game, or at least believed they could beat them, but it got away form them.

They never looked like winning the replay, they changed nothing just fired the same bullets, very disappointing from a neutral point of view and must be very frustrating from a Cork Supporters point of view given the standard of players and the lofty position held just 4 years ago..

I don't think Cork will want Dublin in the next game, Kildare could play Dublin and be beaten by 10 points and be seen to have made progress. If Dublin were to beat cork by 10 points it would be a very bad result from a Cork point of view.

Kildare have achieved nothing this year, beating Cork would be a big scalp for them. Some part of me thinks that they will get a lot more from the win than Cork would, they have taken their hiding form Dublin already and have nothing to fear. That said cork should do the business but its not a done deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

In the league Kildare's record was P7 W2 L5
    They lost to Down, Meath, Westmeath, Roscommon and Galway.
    They beat Cavan and Laois.

Kildare's result in the championship this year

Laois 0-16 Kildare 0-16
    Laois 1-11 Kildare 3-18
    Dublin 5-18 Kildare 0-14
    Offaly 1-13 Kildare 1-15
    Longford 0-11 Kildare 2-24

Very little evidence there to support the notion that Kildare will cause Cork trouble.

Overall this year Kildare played 12 Won 5 Lost 6 Drew 1 - However when you look at the 5 wins 1 was against a Division 4 side, 1 against a Division 3 side and 2 of the wins were against a side which was relegated to Division 3 this year. The fact that the Laois and Longford managers are both already gone from their posts says a lot about how those two teams performance were viewed this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 wackojacko11

opinions on Cork v galway this weekend? will they beat them? is there anyone in particular that you think will have a big say in this game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭Gary Neville

It shows how far cork have fallen if Kildare game fifty fifty

With greatest respect to Kildare no point saying other wise there awful as results show
    Now it'snot beyond possibly cork became poor in this game as never truly consistent performance with Cork and these games sligo tippeary clare we actually struggle as joe brolly said when you expect cork perform they don't

If we can't bear Kildare handy it's not good facing Dublin who absoultey destroyed them

Im sorry but fifty fifty is not correct
    Have we any high expectations at all at all in last year sligo management said was cork all ireland final
    Kildare are always inferior cork football on performance past days and Cork should win handy but there is concern that the performance back wall are gone v kerry and Cork could now be drained energy and kerry defeat huge absoultey huge set back as it raises many more questions than answers

There not their poor division two team and struggling get past laois a poorly coached laois side

Team named probably tonight or tomorrow and as usual team selection will tell us if any lesson have been learned again from defeat before a ball is even kicked

I hope to be wrong but I don't see many changes with gould possibly being recalled by management

I'd be very confident if we had 2/3 weeks break but the stats show that beaten provincial finalists generally lose when they play a week later. Cuthbert correctly said that fitness won't be an issue but it's very difficult for players and management to lift themselves so soon.

The thing is that we'll be very hard to beat so that's the basis of any optimism.

I'd say we'll go with same 15 although Paddy Kelly might be rested with his recent injury issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭largepants

An awful team can't possibly win this game.