Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How to get an Asian girlfriend?

• 22-09-2014 1:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 879 ✭✭✭TheBandicoot

So, I've been seeing lots of young Irish lads around Dublin with their arms around east Asian(Chinese, Korean, Japanese) girlfriends/wifes lately, both looking madly in love and having the times of their lives. Many of these women are stunners IMHO :D What I want to know is, is there a trick to getting into a relationship with these glamorous geishas? Do I need to speak the language, meet the parents? Do I meet them here and take them under my shoulder as a true Dub guide, or fly out there and bring them to see my home country?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,294 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

A lot meet through college id say.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Mail order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Their language is Western Union Money Transfer.

If you speak it, they will come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

I think you would need to 'connect on a deeper level'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

What I want to know is, is there a trick to getting into a relationship with these glamorous geishas?

>_<

That's my quota of cringe for the whole week used up :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,003 ✭✭✭handlemaster

Language exchange my friend.. putty in the Hand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Go to Asia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

So, I've been seeing lots of young Irish lads around Dublin with their arms around east Asian(Chinese, Korean, Japanese) girlfriends/wifes lately, both looking madly in love and having the times of their lives. Many of these women are stunners IMHO :D What I want to know is, is there a trick to getting into a relationship with these glamorous geishas? Do I need to speak the language, meet the parents? Do I meet them here and take them under my shoulder as a true Dub guide, or fly out there and bring them to see my home country?

The same way you attract any other human being. Dress decently, speak decently and act decently towards them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

A great bunch of ladies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 879 ✭✭✭TheBandicoot

Links234 wrote: »
    >_<

That's my quota of cringe for the whole week used up :pac:

Needed to throw a bit of alliteration into that OP, best I could come up with at short notice :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭caolfx

Impress her father in with your martial arts skills and business acumen. Quids in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

10 dollar they love you long time.

Challenge her to a Pokémon battle and show off your manly strength by winning her gym badge (and thus her heart). Word of caution: if she has a Miltank, you're fúcked!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

Learn origami op

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

10 dollar they love you long time.

Ten dolla too beaucoup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

They'll do what you want. Oh, yeah. Oh, yeah. You better believe it, buddy. They will do what you want because they know, they know what you want.
    Oh, oh, oh, don't be afraid. Don't be afraid.
    I won't hurt you. I won't hurt you.
    Me big American man.

Seriously though.
    Would love to hook up with a Japanese/Korean chick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Im mad h@rney for black women lately

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Adamantium

Charm her with your world knowledge

I know man, tell me about it. Hence the thread.

Are there any locations where they congregate that I should be looking at? Native food joints or something?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Teach English in Korea OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Dip your lad in a Koka noodles, like jam to a fly to them Asian ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Are there any locations where they congregate that I should be looking at? Native food joints or something?

Any restaurant that has 'garden' in the title is a good bet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭Dr. Mantis Toboggan

You need to put on your best fedora, doff aforementioned hat to asian m'ladies and let her know that you are into the strangest of hentai porn going.

Probably no harm to tell her you are an atheist too and a level 68 warlock in World of Warcraft.

You need to put on your best fedora, doff aforementioned hat to asian m'ladies and let her know that you are into the strangest of hentai porn going.

Probably no harm to tell her you are an atheist too and a level 68 warlock in World of Warcraft.

Should I tell them how kawaii I think they are, and ask them if they would like me to become their oni-chan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,108 ✭✭✭TheSheriff

Step 1: Amass a collection of electronics which are broke - asians love electronics

Step 2: Leave said broken electronics somewhere in your bedroom

Step 3: Wait for asians to come and try to fix electronics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,044 ✭✭✭Wossack

bit of a secret, Ill let you in on... Japan, its feckin full of Japanese chicks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Walk up to a girl from China or Korea and ask them to be your geisha for the night.

Report back with how hard the slap was.

In seriousness, like you meet any other f**king woman... you just see one, talk to one and hope for the best.

Should I tell them how kawaii I think they are, and ask them if they would like me to become their oni-chan?

you want to become their older brother :confused:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

This thread makes me weep for humanity

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

This thread makes me weep for humanity

Me too, the lack of serious replies and practical advice is very disheartening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,108 ✭✭✭TheSheriff

In fairness the OP should know better than to ask this on AH

TheSheriff wrote: »

Oh, I'm on AH? Oops, wrong 'A' forum, should have posted this thread over here with the real experts on the Asian dating scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

TheSheriff wrote: »

In fairness what kind of a question is this to ask?
    "I see Asian women with white men in person. How do I get an Asian girlfriend?"
    I mean it's not like he's asking how to go to japan and pick up women there. All the advice that can be given is "go and speak to them".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭Potatoeman

Oh, I'm on AH? Oops, wrong 'A' forum, should have posted this thread over here with the real experts on the Asian dating scene.

After Asians?

try plentyofsushi.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Adamantium

Potatoeman wrote: »
    After Asians?

Frankie Boyle: Just looking down at the names of this Chinese team sure is making me feel hungry!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭Dr. Mantis Toboggan

I have no idea what this means, but yes by all means, tell them that.

Me too, the lack of serious replies and practical advice is very disheartening.

Ok, you want some serious and practical advise? A guy who wants to date an asian woman just because she's asian comes across as creepy and fetishic. Stop seeing them as some exotic "glamourous geishas" and start seeing them as people. Then, maybe if you actually try asking someone out on a date, you might want to see if your personalities match or you click on some level, and you know, try build a relationship from there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

Seriously though.

That is the spirit, just tell them that, and let us know how you get on ?

A guy who wants to date a asian woman just because she's asian a woman comes across as creepy and fetishic. .

fyp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭sunshine and showers

Until he goes off and considers his life choices and terrible thread OP needs to not talk to Asian women. Or any women for that matter...

Ok, you want some serious and practical advise? A guy who wants to date an asian woman just because she's asian comes across as creepy and fetishic. Stop seeing them as some exotic "glamourous geishas" and start seeing them as people. Then, maybe if you actually try asking someone out on a date, you might want to see if your personalities match or you click on some level, and you know, try build a relationship from there.

If we want to get serious, I don't actually want advice. I'm not interested in a relationship with any woman, since I'm not confident in my own appearance and life* at the moment, and even if I was, I really really don't think romantic relationships are worth it. It is way too much like hard work, fair ****s do the guys who do manage it, but I can't be arsed- would rather focus on myself and my career and stuff. I am physically attracted to Asian women(am I not allowed to have a preference and find certain body types attractive without that being creepy?) and one day I would like to visit east Asia and explore what life is like out there, so that gave me the idea for a bit of a fun thread.

But this isn't a serious thread, it's a bit of lightheartned fun on a Monday lunchtime. Don't get so invested in it :D

*translation : I am fat hairy out of shape and live with my parents- I have the cop on to improve myself a bit before trying to get some poor woman involved in my life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Move to Birmingham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

They age fast in our climate OP be warned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Bambi wrote: »

And they haven't a clue how to cook a good dinner either, only that sushi bollocks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

I know in Australia they say an Asian girlfriend is for a guy who is to lazy to masterb....

Bambi wrote: »

Good point

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Be fierce careful what you wish for..

whiskeyman wrote: »
    try plentyofsushi.com

only good post in the thread.

I'm not interested in a relationship with any woman, since I'm not confident in my own appearance and life at the moment, and even if I was, I really really don't think romantic relationships are worth it. It is way too much like hard work, fair ****s do the guys who do manage it, but I can't be arsed- would rather focus on myself and my career and stuff.

Now I feel bad :(