Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What kind of posters annoy you the most?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Chinese? Great bunch of lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

People who insult each other day in day out for no good reason. Just to be bastárds.

Hilarious bàstards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

The PC brigade or as I call them the right brigade,unfortunately real life doesn't always work the way it does on planet cotton wool but sure I'll leave them on their higher plain of existence or wait for an ideal world.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Sometimes people post, and I can't find the father ted quote in it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

The Romans. They've bled us white, the bastards. They've taken everything we had, and not just from us, from our fathers, and from our fathers' fathers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Ones that were frozen.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,484 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

For f*ck sake, stop begging for thanks.

You know nothing of my ways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

You'd want to see the scutter he posts in the Thunderdome. Woeful altogether.

I find the audience has a direct correlation to the material posted.

And Mr.Park Bench over there is an authority on scutter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭RDM_83 again

People who close they're account (and most likely re-reg), when they loose an argument or the mask slips and they come out with an opinion thats a bit unacceptable. There isn't any prizes given here for being the most right on poster and closing your account because of things like this just me think the rest of their opinions were always being filtered.

Lick ass posters who come out with the "coke and hookers" line every single fcuking thread thats in anyway related to moderation.

Addition: Also the either your with us or your against us crowd, life is full of shades of grey

Its probably good boards exists because it allows me to be a cantankerous boll-cks without annoying people I actually care about :-/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

The dry shite posters. No craic out of them at all. Just spend all their time ranting and taking it all very seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭The Purveyor of Truth

Where to start. Hate so many..

Users that expect everyone to know when they are being sarcastic.

Person 1: I love cycling to work.
    Person 2: Yeah? So do I actually. Saving me a mint on bus fares.
    Person 1: : Jesus H Christ. Get your sarcasm meter fixed ffs! I was being sarcastic. I hate cycling!
    Person 2: What? How the hell was I supposed to know you were being sarcastic?
    Person 1: Eh, it was obvious! Do I really have to use [sarcasm][/sarcasm] now. Sigh!

May you all die roaring for a priest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

The 'cosmopolitan' amongst us that feel the need to put down everything and anything outside the M50. Sad individuals.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 279 ✭✭thomur

People who call every open-minded person a liberal...

You Conservative

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭The Purveyor of Truth

RIP ers.

Ah no, not Ers.

RIP.

Who?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

The ones who call anyone who calls out their racist/sexist/homophobic vitriol as "The PC brigade"

My brigade has sexy firemen!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

catallus wrote: »
    Who?

Never heard of him.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

The ones who clearly want to brag about something and to make it seem like they're not just creating a thread to brag, they put at the end of it 'Has this ever happened to you?'

• Registered Users Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭policarp

Lapin wrote: »
    Never heard of him.

Bill Poster.
    He's famous.

So basically we all hate each other, is that it? *Gives everyone dagger eyes*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭policarp

The ones who just sign up for a day,
    make a nuisance of themselves and get
    banned.
    Gobshytes. IMO.

policarp wrote: »
    The ones who just sign up for a day,
    make a nuisance of themselves and get
    banned.
    Gobshytes. IMO.

Heroes.

Every single last one of them.

I love everyone on Boards!

Even the trolls!

Side note: 3,800 Posts! Yay!

People who celebrate meaningless post milestones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

People who celebrate meaningless post milestones

are all milestones not ultimately meaningless?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭black_frosch

So basically we all hate each other, is that it? *Gives everyone dagger eyes*

Not all I don't hate you. Do you hate me?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,235 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Any post that can be answered with a link to http://lmgtfy.com/

Not all I don't hate you. Do you hate me?

Eh....no. How could I! Hug me ((((())))) :o

efb wrote: »
    are all milestones not ultimately meaningless?

Yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Optimalprimerib

Haters of facebook. They act as if it is cool as they hide behind their username on boards. At least facebook holds your true identity.

Also athiests on boards. They spend more time talking about religions than actual believers and pushing their non-belief in your face.