Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Georgia Salpa column in The Star

• 07-09-2014 2:30am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭

How many times a year does she go on holiday? Nice to hear she's having a good time again though, seems a nice girl :)

Hi Guys! I'm not back long from an amazing road trip around the United States.
    It was one of the best trips ever! Joe and I both love food and we ate so much - especially Sprinkles cupcakes.
    They are amazing. If you are ever in the States, I recommend going to a bakery, it's so good.
    I gotta get back to the gym now though. I'm not looking forward to it at all.

My friends Karena Graham (27) and Olivia Kenealy were in Spain for a few days, looking to get some sun and I got to hang out with them.
    Yesterday, I drove from Gibraltar with the dogs to meet them.
    We spent the day at a gorgeous beach and had sushi and gossiped. It was bliss.
    Hope you all have a nice weekend and best of luck to the Boys In Green as they take on Georgia.
    Good luck boys!
    Until next week, lots of love. Georgia xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Reads like it was written by someone in 4th class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

It reads like those generic, pre-rehearsed essays you'd have ready for your Junior Cert Irish exam.

I went on holiday to X. It was great. We went to a restaurant. I ordered the X.

I met my friend X. We went to X and did X.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,060 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Some might laugh at her for writing that-if she even did.

I laugh at those who pay money for crap like that.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

What age are Joe and Olivia though?

And Georgia herself actually?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Dr. Zaius Dr. Zaius!

It seemed rather....pointless.

But hey shes not paid to showcase her big round bouncy..brain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I'm glad she told us that Karena is 27, the piece wouldn't have worked without that vital piece of information and creates an air of mystery about the other friend, Olivia.

How old is she, 27? 28? 29? *Gasp* 30!?!

I can't wait for the reveal in her next column.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

A+

Comment:

Exceptional effort Georgia! It was almost like I was amongst the gossip myself! Very strongly evoked sense of talk about other people that you contributed to!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,677 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Duggy747 wrote: »
    I'm glad she told us that Karena is 27, the piece wouldn't have worked without that vital piece of information and creates an air of mystery about the other friend, Olivia.

How old is she, 27? 28? 29? *Gasp* 30!?!

I can't wait for the reveal in her next column.

She's building up the tension and mystery before the final age reveal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,083 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Yeah it's drivel all right but one thing about JS is that at least she isn't a know it all unlike Amanda Brunker.

The rubbish that one writes in her column is unreal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,847 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

I used to do something similar in national school, it was called My News.

Topics wouldn't be quite so glamorous though...our cow calfed, went to the bog etc etc.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Was the innuendo in the last line deliberate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Godot. wrote: »
    How many times a year does she go on holiday? Nice to hear she's having a good time again though, seems a nice girl :)

Dispelling stereotypes as she does.

One can doubt whether or not she has anything to do with the column at all. An honest one would be far more amusing -

'Tuesday - Hafta work with dat pervert photographer again. I swear to jaysus if he tries to look down de back of me underwear again I'll stab him in de feckin eye with me nail file. Half de time I'm not even sure he's takin pictures, just storin a few up for 'later', the dirty shite'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,118 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

You're all laughing now, but will you still when she receives her pulitzer prize?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,524 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Yeah it's drivel all right but one thing about JS is that at least she isn't a know it all unlike Amanda Brunker.

The rubbish that one writes in her column is unreal.
    JS?

Oh dear, it would seem it's contagious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭caolfx

I still don't know what a Georgia salpa is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,188 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

As David Brent would say, "she's not just a big pair of t1ts".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭LiveIsLife

Its hard to understand how people have interest in reading such drivel. I heard Kelly Brook has a book coming out too, I can't imagine how anyone would have any interest in buying it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,240 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

LiveIsLife wrote: »
    Its hard to understand how people have interest in reading such drivel. I heard Kelly Brook has a book coming out too, I can't imagine how anyone would have any interest in buying it

In fairness Kelly brooks book will be a pop up book.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

LiveIsLife wrote: »

Skip writing bits, concentrate on photos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

SuperOito wrote: »
    I still don't know what a Georgia salpa is.

Yes you do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Funnyonion79

My favourite bit of the whole piece is when she really recommended going to "a" bakery if we ever get the chance. :)

Sounds like a real treat. I hope I get round to doing that one day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

I never cringed so hard as when I was watching a video and YouTube and up pops Salpa in an ad seductively saying 'hey boys, can you impress me with your amazing photobombing skills?' Or something to that effect.

Fûck........that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

She has lovely boobies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

Needs pics of her t*ts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭bluefinger

anagram of the star is et shart which is what that piece of journalism amounts to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

I don't understand how people still buy sh1te papers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

As an uncle of mine was fond of saying about printed s@#$ e
    "You'll never see paper to refuse ink"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

As an uncle of mine was fond of saying about printed s@#$ e
    "You'll never see paper to refuse ink"
    But the star and it's ilk are printed with sh1te not ink ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

I'm actually speechless. Is this a piss take? Is it NOT a piss take?

I'm scared.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Compared to the balderdash that the average Joe and Josephine composes these days on social media, it's fcuking Dickensian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

Hope you all have a nice weekend and best of luck to the Boys In Green as they take on Georgia.
    Good luck boys!
    Until next week, lots of love. Georgia xx

Sounds to me like the boys in green are in for a treat !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

^^^

QPQOR.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

How old is Olivia for **** sake?

I will find out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 140 ✭✭The Rabbit

I never cringed so hard as when I was watching a video and YouTube and up pops Salpa in an ad seductively saying 'hey boys, can you impress me with your amazing photobombing skills?' Or something to that effect.

Fûck........that.

That ad is so cringy that I think I've become a bit scared of it.

I find my cursor hovering over where that 5 second countdown will appear every time I press play on something.

She'd make you want to claw your eyes out. The borderline retarded cow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

Ah sure isn't she making a few bob while the going is good, fair play to her.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

Keno wrote: »
    It reads like those generic, pre-rehearsed essays you'd have ready for your Junior Cert Irish exam.

I went on holiday to X. It was great. We went to a restaurant. I ordered the X.

I met my friend X. We went to X and did X.

She doesn't mention the number of times he came on her face

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Optimalprimerib

How old is Olivia for **** sake?

I will find out.

We want the age not the I.Q.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

Give her a break, all she has done is mix up her 1st class English essay with her Star assignment. No doubt shell issue a correction next week, right...

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

Give her a break, all she has done is mix up her 1st class English essay with her Star assignment. No doubt shell issue a correction next week, right...

I'm sure teacher won't mind staying back to give her a "helping hand " with her grammar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Let's face it, readers of that rag couldn't handle anything more challenging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

The Sun is for people too embarrassed to buy the Star.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

I'm geniunely appalled at this shocking treatment of one of our lands finest female specimens - she has the looks, the brains and the get up and go attitude that has been severly lacking in this country for the last few decades.

The raw emotion shown in this weeks column nearly moved me to tears - she is our answer to Princess Diana and long may she brighten our lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

The Sun is for people too embarrassed to buy the Star.

The Sun is for retards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

not saying i'm an intellectual heavyweight by any means but the level of general dumbness that is passing in mainstream society and not being satirized is puzzling.i feel completely out of touch. Some days I fell like mister bean at the start of the show when he's dropped out of the ufo. back in the day the dumb people were seen and not heard!

I'll put icing on her cupcakes anytime she wants

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

she is our answer to Princess Diana

Hope so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

The Star... you pay your money, you get your goods.

More intelligent stuff to be found in the worse threads on After Hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭fineso.mom

Was the innuendo in the last line deliberate?

I don't think they use the big words til 6th class.
    Though if you did want an innuendo I'm sure Georgia would give you one......;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

wazky wrote: »
    She has lovely boobies.

Exactly. She can write whatever the hell she wants.