Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

After Hours Beers THIS SATURDAY 1st November 8.30pm J.W Sweetmans (Messrs) Dublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

No
    Is it fancy dress or not?!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,364 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

TheZohan wrote: »
    Is it fancy dress or not?!

Yes. Turn up in costume.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Is it really fancy dress? Can we not just wear, like....a fancy dress? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

For anyone whos been to one of these before how did the ''newbies'' blend in without feeling like lemons :pac:

Like what i mean is ive met up with people online from other things before and i think the worst part is trying to figure out who your meant be meeting up with when you know no one!

I can imagine ''Uhhh hi im that guy who likes Morrissey are you on boards by any chance?'' would be quite awkward in the middle of a busy pub to say the least!! :p

Cringe.... "er sorry I'm late the fúcking bus..." ONW??!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,083 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

No
    Yous can all wear what you like im wearing normal clothes thanks !

So this is what another two days away that flew in!

Ill more then likely be in town before this starts grabbing a bit of food or whatever if anyone fancys doing the same? Just incase theres anyone new to the whole thing like myself who doesnt fancy walking around a pub asking everyone who they are !.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Yous can all wear what you like im wearing normal clothes thanks !

So this is what another two days away that flew in!

Ill more then likely be in town before this starts grabbing a bit of food or whatever if anyone fancys doing the same? Just incase theres anyone new to the whole thing like myself who doesnt fancy walking around a pub asking everyone who they are !.

Where and what time?

No
    Where and what time?

Taught you werent going? :pac:

5 pm in Mc Donalds on O'Connell street we can throw cheese burgers at each other ! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Taught you werent going? :pac:

5 pm in Mc Donalds on O'Connell street we can throw cheese burgers at each other ! :P

I don't know...I might drop a long...sit in the corner and observe. I'm not going home this weekend so you never know.

You're going to stand me up, aren't you? :mad:

No
    I don't know...I might drop a long...sit in the corner and observe. I'm not going home this weekend so you never know.

You're going to stand me up, aren't you? :mad:

I wasnt but now you mentioned it.......

Noticed there's someone called aaaaaaaahhh. I imagine you shouting your name at people when you tell them who you are!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Cant make it this time but maybe next time when im not so new and shiny:)

No
    Cant make it this time but maybe next time when im not so new and shiny:)

Dont think theres ever a good or bad time to go guess just wont know what its like until you try ! :)

Yeah you are right I know. To be honest it sounds like good craic hope you all have a great night:)

No
    Yeah you are right I know. To be honest it sounds like good craic hope you all have a great night:)

Hope i dont end up being the only one there :pac:!!

I can picture it now ha ha.

No
    I can picture it now ha ha.

I dont want to know haha :p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭fussyonion

I want to go but I'm too afraid I'll see someone I know.....and that it's someone I don't like. Bleh...or I could peer through McDonalds' window and spy on Fat Christy feckin cheeseburgers at people

No
    fussyonion wrote: »
    I want to go but I'm too afraid I'll see someone I know.....and that it's someone I don't like. Bleh...or I could peer through McDonalds' window and spy on Fat Christy feckin cheeseburgers at people

Sure we could all say that :p

More then likely it will take a few drinks before anyone starts doing anything remotely interesting lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

No
    Sure we could all say that :p

More then likely it will take a few drinks before anyone starts doing anything remotely interesting lol.
    Hey! I'm interesting even when I'm sober :p

No
    mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    Hey! I'm interesting even when I'm sober :p

Guess we will find out soon enough :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

How soon is now?

No
    How soon is now?

Too soon.....

I'll be sober too but I'm still fun.

Honest :(

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,521 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

I may head along for a little bit.

Area booked!

2nd floor and turn right. There's a little snug area facing the bar and that's for us :)

No
    Area booked!

2nd floor and turn right. There's a little snug area facing the bar and that's for us :)

Good stuff!

Not sure westher any me mates are heading along to but sure either way I'll be around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Think i might pop along :)

No
    herisson wrote: »
    Think i might pop along :)

Sure why not! :)

At this stage im looking forward to a pint cause i wont be out tonight.

Never been in messers for more then five minutes whats the drink in there like for anyone whos been?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Sure why not! :)

At this stage im looking forward to a pint cause i wont be out tonight.

Never been in messers for more then five minutes whats the drink in there like for anyone whos been?

Its pretty good. They have their own craft beers. Most boards beers ive been to have been in there

No
    herisson wrote: »
    Its pretty good. They have their own craft beers. Most boards beers ive been to have been in there

Five something for a drink i take it right?