Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The FSA Draft -Chat and Banter.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,132 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

shano_88 wrote: »
    Can I go?

I would love to let you go.
    But, in the interest of fairness roryc has until 09:01am to make his selection.

After that, it's all you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

F1ngers wrote: »
    I would love to let you go.
    But, in the interest of fairness roryc has until 09:01am to make his selection.

After that, it's all you.

You are a harsh timekeeper!

Deleted my post - Demichelis taken.

My team looks like a right bunch of hardmen (ie Card magnets).
    Kompany, Rojo and Rooney.
    Ozil and McGregor add that softer touch.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 148 ✭✭Pipjam

My team looks like a right bunch of hardmen (ie Card magnets).
    Kompany, Rojo and Rooney.
    Ozil and McGregor add that softer touch.

McGregor got a straight red for kicking a Palace player in January of last season :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,487 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Surprisingly happy with what I've got so far!!!

CSF wrote: »
    Surprisingly happy with what I've got so far!!!

Happy enough with my own I have to say. Probably yourself and busts with the two strongest teams overall.

Should be interesting anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Bezzuua's team is the one I would like most at this stage.

Five and a half days in and we've managed 91 picks. I'm not quite sure what people thought they were signing up for when the twenty spots in the league filled up in two hours and seven minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Five and a half days in and we've managed 91 picks. I'm not quite sure what people thought they were signing up for when the twenty spots in the league filled up in two hours and seven minutes.

Well I'm hoping to have my thesis finished before the draft is so another couple of days will be grand :pac:

It is great when the picking moves along at a decent pace but so maddening when it just stops. Today has been a slooooow day.
    But we will get it complete in time for me to get the excel sheet properly set up. Then the weekly effort will just take about 2 mins from importing the data to the excel, sorting table and posting it in here.
    If any of ye are excel clever and want to check the file for bugs then pm me with your email and I will send it over. Assuming that FPL do not change their data page then we can easily adapt the file for next year and an increased number of players per entrant.

Dahat can go ahead now. Copper pipe can pick his second defender at his leisure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

My team is pants... :pac:

Any prizes for coming last?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,487 ✭✭✭✭CSF

I would have liked not to have to concentrate this long. People usually do these sort of drafts in one night!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,093 ✭✭✭✭dahat

A league of 20 was always going to be time consuming.

It is our first draft so we will learn from it, less players more picks could be the way forward.

CSF wrote: »
    I would have liked not to have to concentrate this long. People usually do these sort of drafts in one night!!!

I actually think we're doing okay. Especially considering we are in the middle of an international break.

People do this in one night when it's a face to face job, or a load of mates who agree to all be online at a set time for a set number of hours.

For a group of randomers, during the international break, we aren't too bad. It's been slow recently because it's friday and saturday night, ffs.

Woah if all his players come good Busts has got a Harlem Buststrotters scenario developing :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Woah if all his players come good Busts has got a Harlem Buststrotters scenario developing :pac:

Ye high risk high reward. I reckon I'll be bottom for the first few weeks though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

That was my first thought also. I hadn't realised theo was close to a return but as usual I expect him to be the most productive mid for while he is fit. Man gala could be a huge fpl player also. Add Costa to the mix..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,070 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Be 30 mins lads, literally have to drop the kids off.

PARlance wrote: »

Please don't be a cliff...:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

or the pool...that'd be a long dump!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

PARlance wrote: »

30 mins at this hour of the morning... more likely at the pool ;)

Lads apologies for the slow replies and terrible post editing! Was away hiking for the weekend and only got intermittent mobile internet!

Lloris
    Mertesacker - Rangel
    Hazard - Schurrle
    Eto'o

Not a bad looking team although my attack will be relying on short sharp impacts for their goals

Lloris
    Mertesacker - Rangel
    Hazard - Schurrle
    Eto'o

Not a bad looking team although my attack will be relying on short sharp impacts for their goals

I flipped a coin on Schurrle :) the most thought put into my selection was head or tails ;)

Howard
    Jones - Luis
    Siggy - Chadli
    Jovetic

Praying for a few injuries to Azpil/Ivan and Dzecko. At least I got Jones :)

Iuser2likebusts is up now....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Begovic Azpilicueta mangela Walcott oscar costa. Happy with my lot.

I think we'll just call it a day.... Well done. Nice win :)

You mean you didn't hear about the 2-players-max-from-each-club rule? Aw, unlucky!

It's not inconceivable that you'll only have Begovic playing some weeks though :pac:

But yes she's a beaut of a team alright. Both of us relying on Chelsea up front too.