Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The FSA Draft -Chat and Banter.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,078 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

PARlance wrote: »
    The Whole Year Inn: think you just skipped Nuts 102 there

o right ,just i got a pm saying i was up sorry

• Registered Users Posts: 21,094 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Tut tut Lucas.

Maybe best to delete your post.
    I should have jumped in with my pick :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

You got a pm this morning as it was your turn thento pick your defender. We waited three hours and moved on. You are free to pick your defender at your leisure.
    But you cannot pick your midfielder until your next turn.....quick will be as soon as nuts102 has picked his!

You got a pm this morning as it was your turn thento pick your defender. We waited three hours and moved on. You are free to pick your defender at your leisure.
    But you cannot pick your midfielder until your next turn.....quick will be as soon as nuts102 has picked his!

I only got the email for the pick just there and done it right away,any way ill pick dicmichelis,Ill edit the post

• Registered Users Posts: 6,745 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

I need to head off to bed guys. I think there's three before me, Can somebody take a PM to see my picks in order of preference?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

I need to head off to bed guys. I think there's three before me, Can somebody take a PM to see my picks in order of preference?

Ya send it on there

• Registered Users Posts: 6,745 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Ya send it on there

Cheers, that's done now.

Night, night all:o

• Registered Users Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Cheers, that's done now.

Night, night all:o

Nighty night foxy, sleep tight. Don't let Ramsey bite :)

Don't wanna clog up the selection thread, apologies for not sending lucas a pm, didnt realise we were doing that.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,262 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Yannick Bolasie still available.........................................

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,258 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

PM sent to the last year inn - he is online at the moment.

Done

Parlance next sending pm now

Well that's a kick in the Nuts.... He picked Yaya and I bloody sent a PM to remind him :)

Fair play award for this?

Ya send it on there

Swiper up next Copper

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

On transfers how many can we make at gw 11 and how does it work first come first served or will there be a set order.

I have not thought too much about it. We can decide by committee nearer the time.

I reckon doing it in a set order with unlimited transfers is easiest. So when your turn comes you can transfer out up to 6 and in 6 if you want (provided those 6 you transfer in are not already selected by anyone)...or you can 'pass'.

But as I said, nearer the time we will get some discussion going on here and decide jointly what is best...and easiest from an admin point of view!
    My excel skills are been stretched to the limit in setting this up!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Transferring a keeper will be impossible unless yours gets injured and you go for the sub before someone else does!

The league table we publish every week will look like this...not the prettiest but boards table function does not seem to support anything more complicated!
    The data below is just sample data so dont get too excited Iuser2likebusts!

Player Goalkeeper Defender Midfielder Forward Wk4 Total
    1 Iused2likebusts Begovic Azpilicueta Df Md Md Fw 37 37
    2 Manual man Speroni Moreno Df Md Md Fw 33 33
    3 Slingerz Guzan Lovren Df Sterling Md Fw 32 32
    4 F1ngers Courtois Clyne Df Md Md Fw 32 32
    5 Lucas Hood Fabianski Debuchy Df Mata Md Fw 28 28
    6 Trigger Happy McGregor Kompany Df Özil Md Fw 27 27
    7 PARlance Howard Jones Df Sigurdsson Md Fw 27 27
    8 RoryC Heaton Zabaleta Df Md Md Fw 27 27
    9 Spacecowb0y Adrián Baines Df Fábregas Md Fw 27 27
    10 Bezuaua Foster Ivanovic Df Md Md Fw 27 27
    11 Swiper the Fox De Gea Koscielny Df Nasri Md Fw 26 26
    12 Mr Prodson Lloris Mertesacker Df Hazard Md Fw 26 26
    13 CSF Schmeichel Terry Df Md Md Fw 25 25
    14 Nuts 102 Szczesny Janmaat Df Yaya Touré Md Fw 24 24
    15 One Cold hand Forster Cahill Df Md Md Fw 24 24
    16 Copper Pipe Krul Williams Df Di María Md Fw 24 24
    17 Dahat Mignolet Vertonghen Df Silva Md Fw 23 23
    18 $hifty Mannone Shawcross Df Ramsey Md Fw 23 23
    19 The whole year inn Hart Demichelis Df Gerrard Md Fw 20 20
    20 Shano88 Green Coleman Df Sánchez Md Fw 18 18

8th is ambitious for my lads haha

Tick tock tick tock.
    Manual man has 25 mins to make his pick. If nothing by midday then CSF is up and Manual man can make his midfielder pick at his leisure.

The pace seems to have slowed down over the last day, lets hope it pick up again over the weekend!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,882 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Tick tock tick tock.
    Manual man has 25 mins to make his pick. If nothing by midday then CSF is up and Manual man can make his midfielder pick at his leisure.

The pace seems to have slowed down over the last day, lets hope it pick up again over the weekend!
    I'm ready with my pick anyway, this would be the 2nd time I've gotten an earlier pick over manual man, he'll hate me!!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,258 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Just to note, I'm around to make my midfielder and striker selections today.
    My post in the selection thread can be ignored.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Starting to roll along now again, hopefully we can keep it up for the afternoon. Those forward picks will be interesting

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭bezuaua

With ivanovic+tadic I'm tempted by jovetic... and proposing begovic owner a straight swap for foster...

bezuaua wrote: »
    With ivanovic+tadic I'm tempted by jovetic... and proposing begovic owner a straight swap for foster...

IC what you've done there.

I'm leaving work in 15 minutes.

CALLING F1NGERS, BEZUAUA AND ONE COLD HAND. PICK A STRIKER!

Took Walcott as the 20th midfielder pick. Has the potential if he can be fit in the next month or so to rack up a good score.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Took Walcott as the 20th midfielder pick. Has the potential if he can be fit in the next month or so to rack up a good score.

Depending on how soon Walcott comes back in to play you might end up with one of the strongest teams! Decent picks all round!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,882 ✭✭✭✭CSF

roryc wrote: »
    I'm leaving work in 15 minutes.

CALLING F1NGERS, BEZUAUA AND ONE COLD HAND. PICK A STRIKER!

Pm me your order if you want, I'm after you anyway

Depending on how soon Walcott comes back in to play you might end up with one of the strongest teams! Decent picks all round!

Ye wasn't sure how to play it was going to go for Henderson and try and get Walcott in the transfer window but highly likely that somebody else could nab him before me. Short term pain long term gain hopefully.