Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help Offering

Options
  • 24-08-2014 4:35pm
    Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭

I achieved 8 A1s in the leaving cert this year and understand how difficult and scary the leaving cert can seem at the beginning of the year. If anybody has any questions or requires any tips I would be more than happy to offer my assistance based on my experiences.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 213 ✭✭The_N4sir

Hi Header and congrats on your results!

Just a quick question for chemistry.

I'm currently a B student in chemistry but I would like to improve by next June in order to achieve an A2/A1. I thought I had done really well for my chemistry summer exam but I came out with a C1 which I was dissapointed with tbh.

We do exam papers in class but I can't seem to keep the info in my head. As soon as we move on to a new chapter, I forget the older chapters quite quickly.

All my other subjects seem to be fine but I was wondering if you could give me a few tips for Chemistry.

Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Header15

The_N4sir wrote: »
    Hi Header and congrats on your results!

Just a quick question for chemistry.

I'm currently a B student in chemistry but I would like to improve by next June in order to achieve an A2/A1. I thought I had done really well for my chemistry summer exam but I came out with a C1 which I was dissapointed with tbh.

We do exam papers in class but I can't seem to keep the info in my head. As soon as we move on to a new chapter, I forget the older chapters quite quickly.