If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

One plus one owners thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭safetyboy

god's toy wrote: »
    It's not your phone! Both my one and my shield tablet are doing the same thing . battery is being hit hard on both devices too with the One dropping to 50% and the tablet to 30% from full both in only 4 hour's!

Think i have mine sorted, i removed my google account and started a new one from scratch and it redownloaded google services, then i logged back in with my main account and it seems grand now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,160 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Basq, they're the 2nd gen pistons. I like them and have a couple of pairs. The 3rd gen are rather different. You got a good price on them even with exchange rate.
    Yeah, seemed like a good price alright!
    Did you have a sniff of the packaging? Have a smell of the brown rubber interior.
    Nope, binned the packaging. Only have case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,552 ✭✭✭SteM

I found the 2nd gens uncomfortable to wear. The inside rim would hurt my ears after a while. Will give the 3rd gens a go though because the design looks have fixed this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,242 ✭✭✭god's toy

safetyboy wrote: »
    Think i have mine sorted, i removed my google account and started a new one from scratch and it redownloaded google services, then i logged back in with my main account and it seems grand now.

Cool, let us know if the error comes back. after a few restarts both my phone and tablet are (so far) behaving...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭bert911

james12326 wrote:
    Lads downloaded the OTA update, however when I hit install update it just brings me to a screen called 'cyangoen recovery' I click into 'apply update' but I cant find where the update is?

Did u find the file , its in Android / fota ....

Most Accessories gone up by 2euro today not sure why

dubmess wrote:
    For what it's worth I ordered one last Monday, no dispatch notification yet. I got an email from customer support saying that the white power banks were out of stock everywhere (until April 30th) and would I mind replying and choosing a sandstone black one if I still wanted one.

I ordered blacksand stone on Monday ,got the same email , this morning got conformation for shipping off power bank with EU plug

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Mr.S wrote: »
    Silly question, but does this have wireless charging support?

no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

I'm finding i have to reboot the phone whenever the phone's touchscreen starts to malfunction. I can't swipe or scroll on any screen or app

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭deadanonymau5

dubmess wrote: »
    For what it's worth I ordered one last Monday, no dispatch notification yet.
    I got an email from customer support saying that the white power banks were out of stock everywhere (until April 30th) and would I mind replying and choosing a sandstone black one if I still wanted one.

Thing is I had actually ordered a sandstone black one... I replied anyway stating as much and have yet to receive any reply.
    bert911 wrote: »
    I ordered blacksand stone on Monday ,got the same email , this morning got conformation for shipping off power bank with EU plug

Where are ye ordering power banks from?

I didn't think they were available to Ireland yet..

Where are ye ordering power banks from?

I didn't think they were available to Ireland yet..

Power banks were available last Monday for a few hours as a bundle (power bank + EU plug) for 23 euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭deadanonymau5

bert911 wrote: »
    Power banks were available last Monday for a few hours as a bundle (power bank + EU plug) for 23 euro

Thanks.

I never saw any tweets or anything about that >:(
    They were meant to be on sale properly this month according to their blog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭safetyboy

god's toy wrote: »
    Cool, let us know if the error comes back. after a few restarts both my phone and tablet are (so far) behaving...

Not a peep of it yet, opo seems a lot faster also which is good and no touch screen issues yet..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,608 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

digitaldr wrote: »
    I got some xaiomi piston 3s last week. Very pleased with them - solid construction and great sound. All the buttons & mic work with my OPO. I'll post some pics later.
    What site did you buy them from ?Where is the best value?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,036 ✭✭✭54and56

digitaldr wrote: »
    I got some xaiomi piston 3s last week. Very pleased with them - solid construction and great sound. All the buttons & mic work with my OPO. I'll post some pics later.

Which site did you order them from? I went on the Xaiomi site and was being charged $22 for delivery!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Johnny Bitte

Will the CM12s OTA update wipe the phone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,072 ✭✭✭mass_debater

No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭JonnyM

What providers are people using for 4G access or is it only 3 that is compatible with the OPO??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,287 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

No
    I always factory reset though, theres always some little bugs afterwards or maybe Im just paranoid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,072 ✭✭✭mass_debater

Thargor wrote: »
    I always factory reset though, theres always some little bugs afterwards or maybe Im just paranoid.

Sometimes, not always. No bugs here but I will wipe at some stage when I've more time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

JonnyM wrote: »
    What providers are people using for 4G access or is it only 3 that is compatible with the OPO??

3 is the only place you'll get universal LTE access, you might get it in places on Meteor but you'll be mainly on H+. Vodafone were talking about rolling out band 3 but there is no estimation on when it will be.

Although 3s service has been shocking lately.

• Administrators Posts: 55,668 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I get 4g in some places with Vodafone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭dwayneshintzy

OK, so I got the update......how do I get battery percentage back on my display?

*EDIT* Found it under Settings - Personal - Status Bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,036 ✭✭✭54and56

OK, so I got the update......how do I get battery percentage back on my display?

*EDIT* Found it under Settings - Personal - Status Bar

One thing I find annoying in CM 12.0 is that the percentage doesn't animate when the phone is being charged. I have the percentage set with no battery icon and when I plug in to charge there is no visible confirmation that the phone is correctly connected and charging. Strage that they would remove that function from the percentage setting.

Is there a way of checking how long the phone has been on a charge? Checking in Settings - Battery, it now shows how long it estimates you have left, but not how long has elapsed.

I'm just off a full charge an hour ago and it says I have 9 hours left. Everything at 1%, not showing anything eating battery. Oh, and now I'm getting "unfortunately, Google play services has stopped working" every few minutes myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭blobbie

One thing I find annoying in CM 12.0 is that the percentage doesn't animate when the phone is being charged. I have the percentage set with no battery icon and when I plug in to charge there is no visible confirmation that the phone is correctly connected and charging. Strage that they would remove that function from the percentage setting.

There is a charging light. It is a light green when <90% and a bright green > 90% (from what I have observed.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,749 ✭✭✭irishmover

blobbie wrote: »
    There is a charging light. It is a light green when <90% and a bright green > 90% (from what I have observed.)

And it also says charging...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,749 ✭✭✭irishmover

Is there a way of checking how long the phone has been on a charge? Checking in Settings - Battery, it now shows how long it estimates you have left, but not how long has elapsed.

I'm just off a full charge an hour ago and it says I have 9 hours left. Everything at 1%, not showing anything eating battery. Oh, and now I'm getting "unfortunately, Google play services has stopped working" every few minutes myself

That's ridiculous... I'm at 40% and it says 8 hours left...

So google play services etc is only using up 1% of your battery?

That's what it's claiming (and obviously not right). I'll upload a screenshot when I get to work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,442 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Powerbank finally available but the cheapest shipping seems to be 17.99 EUR, think I will give that a miss