Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dermot & Dave on Today Fm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Chip Whitley

Puibo wrote: »
    I think the dermot and dave show haters thread should be set up and leave all those who fall into the lovers category stay here.

I'm a big D&D fan, have been since the 98fm days, but you can't split the thread like that. Everyone is entitled to their opinion. Although I do find it strange that people log on to just comment something along the lines offinding the lads laughing annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,221 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

They had their very own Funny Friday today!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

BPKS wrote: »
    They had their very own Funny Friday today!

Yeah enjoyed the live show today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭flangemeistro

Puibo wrote: »
    I think the dermot and dave show haters thread should be set up and leave all those who fall into the lovers category stay here.

How long is it gonna take you to delete this post like your last one?

• Registered Users Posts: 196 ✭✭Puibo

How long is it gonna take you to delete this post like your last one?

I didnt delete it. One of the mods did that for me and gave me a warning too!!

God damn I hate Phil Cawley. Is he filling in all week? Off to 2FM with me

• Registered Users Posts: 196 ✭✭Puibo

Synode wrote:

He isnt as bad as Hector in for Anton last week!!

Synode wrote: »

Hate is a very strong word. I think I'll use despise.
    He's a terrible choice because what he's making me do is switch over to Nicky and Jenny and then when Tracy Clifford comes on I just find myself sticking with her instead of going back to Louise as they're much of a muchness.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

I presume they need to take the same day off as there would be no one to laugh at the other ones jokes

I've heard both doing the show alone before. They're obviously just taking a week's holidays.

As for your jibe, wow, how dare they laugh at jokes. The cheek of them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Mid term break so I reckon they want to spend some time with the kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 614 ✭✭✭colinod0806

I'd like Maria to be on air more often. She always seems like good craic when she is on.

Agreed!

I know some don't like it but I think "Say stuff that suits the music" is hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

I know some don't like it but I think "Say stuff that suits the music" is hilarious

It's not bad but I don't believe it's not rehearsed.

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

Dermot is well known for his improvisation skills. I believe it's not rehearsed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭Milly33

I must say I quite enjoy these lads.. Only recently started listening to Today FM and its a winner... I will say their music taste is cronic very bad but them are some funny dudes

The stuff about the calendars today was hilarious!

Milly33 wrote: »
    I will say their music taste is cronic very bad

I'd have to disagree with this. It's varied, which I enjoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

I think a dj is someone who used to play records at a club, or a disco
    i think they are called presenters now.
    short for disk jockey,
    i think they just play cds now ,or play digital music from a hard drive .
    I think its an out of date term .
    I think hector is the worst presenter ,
    he should not be working on a music radio station .
    i understand some times they might play a lp ,but every pop song is released on cd,or as a digital download.
    Not every song is avaidable on cd or a in digital format.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,547 ✭✭✭paddylonglegs

Silly sports had me in stitches today. Chugg explaining that Chico Rodriguez was up on drugs charges. He was found with 65 kilos of calpol in his truck.

Love that slot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Honestly, I just cannot get my head around these guys. Horrifically bad attempts at comedy with their own forced fake laughter in the back ground. Their parodies are getting ever more stupid as well.

I'd actually prefer listen to Darcy talk about running than these 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭Flange/Flanders

Have to disagree with you on that, I think they're hilarious. Love slots like Tony's club classics, Silly sports and Say stuff. Themselves, Cooper and Off the Ball are the only shows I find myself generally not channel surfing.

I actually snortelled in the car a few times last Thursday for Say stuff, can't wait for tomorrow's one and Dermot's D'Arcy is outstanding.

His Ray Darcy and Christopher Walken were hilarious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Yeah, last Thursdays Say Stuff was the best in a while.

Christopher Walken in Clondalkin was outstanding

Nope. Ye are wrong. or are being paid to say ye like them :pac:

gimmick wrote: »
    Nope. Ye are wrong. or are being paid to say ye like them :pac:

You've been complaining about them for the last year and a half. Are you forced to listen to them in work?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

Love their show, regularly laugh out loud in a quiet office listening to these two on my headphones.

You've been complaining about them for the last year and a half. Are you forced to listen to them in work?

Today FM is the agreed upon station for the office, so just have to put up with it.