Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rose Of Tralee 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Bit of an ice queen about winning?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,255 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

So delighted for her - she is a classy lady

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

She makes me wanna throw up

:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Vag wrote: »
    They should give her a box of 'roses'. Eh? Geddit? Nudge.

Cadbury no longer a sponsor, which is ironic considering the winner..

(Kraft)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

She hates that ill fitting tiara and wants to fling it across the room I'd say.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,651 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Night all!

little grey will be delighted a Pioneer won....

I'll get a lecture now about wine at the weekend...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I used to love when the mammies used to be up on the stage all hysterical.

And when the rose was serenaded properly.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

theend031_0.jpg

The summer is officially over. :(

MrsD007 wrote: »
    She hates that ill fitting tiara and wants to fling it across the room I'd say.

It's horrible.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Jesus Christ look what's on next. eek.png

After all that.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,830 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

bbc0j.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 31 midheach

That's it now..summer is over. Back to school now!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,255 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Aw guys can't believe it's over for another year :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

A worthy winner was crowned.

'Til next year.......

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I remember a Cork Rose winning one year and her mother went bananas, she was waving mad, it was like she won the contest herself :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

Someone on boards said she looked like Audrey Hepburn. She does. Her dress was gorgeous. Beautiful smile too.

The Rose has been crowned, the swallows are gathering, the All Ireland Finals are looming..................this means the summer is ending.

We're back to making school lunches.....sighs

I was West this time last year with you lads for this show, I'm East now....

Where to next year??..... :)

Enjoyed the craic and company as usual so much!!....

Hugs
    GSW :) xxx

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Kat97

Ah cant believe its over. Reminds me of the fact Im back to school in 6 days :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,400 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Oh yeah I remember the child pagents documentary.

I seen that before a few months ago. A vast array of contrast from the beautiful women who had entered to go a dome in Tralee.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 12,489 Mod ✭✭✭✭byhookorbycrook

Think the Pioneer pin swung it :);)

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭Backfire

Glad to see the non-drinker won it :)

But you could see she stood out from the rest, I had picked her in my mind while the last rose was being interviewed.

Ugh, babies on parade.... :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

little grey will be delighted a Pioneer won....

I'll get a lecture now about wine at the weekend...

That unopened wine on my coffee table will get the treatment at the weekend too GSW. pacman.gif

th?&id=HN.608004207856061577&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

I was West this time last year with you lads for this show, I'm East now....

Where to next year??..... :)

Enjoyed the craic and company as usual so much!!....

Hugs
    GSW :) xxx

North, then South in Tralee in 2016!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Are RTE taking the p1ss with the this show straight after Rose of Tralee?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

Ugh, babies on parade.... :(

Do you mean the Rose Buds? I'm not a fan of that either.

She was so good Beauty, poise, charm, intelligence, grace

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭OrangeVarnish

Goiing to put it out there, did anyone else feel that she looked like she knew she would be called out? Or am I just being cynical?! Cos I said the same about the escort last night and it turned out he did know cos they had taken a photoshoot earlier for the front page of the examiner!

Aineoil wrote: »
    Do you mean the Rose Buds? I'm not a fan of that either.

No, it's that child pageant program that's on RTE now Aineoil....

Drives me mad to see children dolled up like Barbies...:(