Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming ChitChat Ploughs On To Five

• Registered Users Posts: 29,357 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

_Brian wrote: »
    Was near dry all day with occasional drizzle. But is belting down for last hour or so, mild enough.
    Seems west coast faired mush better today than midlands and east coast.
    lucky you,rained here all day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Beer reddy, peanuts reddy, long night ahead. Cum on Manny Pacquiao you little ledgend.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,335 ✭✭✭naughto

Beer reddy, peanuts reddy, long night ahead. Cum on Manny Pacquiao you little ledgend.

Fight not on till 4 which is a balls have a pub that staying open to watch it but I'll be fast asleep by then. Heading for a few now my self. Rotten evening out

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭tanko

How much is it on pay per view?

tanko wrote: »
    How much is it on pay per view?

€22

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

€22

Jaysus sure you'd get a feed and a free fight outside Supermacs for less than that :D

I know ha, ahh feck it, it's one of the biggest fights in the history of boxing!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 4,980 Mod ✭✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Jaysus sure you'd get a feed and a free fight outside Supermacs for less than that :D

You could afford a quare many Mighty Mac's with a share of the purse:-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

€22

To watch a wife beater hope pacman bates him

• Registered Users Posts: 11,207 ✭✭✭✭Base price

I know ha, ahh feck it, it's one of the biggest fights in the history of boxing!
    Reading your comment reminded me of when I was a youngster and sitting up with my family to watch the biggest fight in the history of boxing at that time :)
    RTE showed The Deer Hunter (first showing) to fill in the hours before the fight was televised.
    I remember the film but cannot remember the bout or who was involved. My Mam was and still is a great boxing/GAA/national hunt and greyhound supporter at 88 years of age.

BTW if any of ye live in the Midlands and want to go for a Sunday drive in this ****ty weather, there is a Truckfest at Mastertech Business Park, Longford in aid of St. Christopher's, Longford.
    St. Christopher's specialises in helping and educating people with intellectual difficulties. I have personally witnessed the improvement that this service has provided.
    The run starts in Longford, via Edgeworthstown, Granard and then onto Creegans in Bunlahy.
    I think there are several competitions for tractor units and trailers.
    Don't see any for a rigid and drag :eek:

Oops forgot the add the link - https://www.facebook.com/events/942737225751235/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

What it like to watch? Was listening to it on radio - sounded like it not live up to the hype. Hardly a 'trilla in Manilla' or a ''rumble in the jungle'
    Mayweather got 200 million dollars for the fight. Now where is my milk cheque to compare

Well that was a big let down. It wasn't half fixed I give up on boxing.

did ya stay up all night for that?

whelan2 wrote: »
    did ya stay up all night for that?

Yep. Few cattle to feed and I'll grab sum kip on the couch ha.

18 years married today:) came in from milking and daughter has a fry done for us

Congratulations and happy anniversary to you both.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭who the fug

Base price wrote: »
    Reading your comment reminded me of when I was a youngster and sitting up with my family to watch the biggest fight in the history of boxing at that time :)
    RTE showed The Deer Hunter (first showing) to fill in the hours before the fight was televised.
    I remember the film but cannot remember the bout or who was involved. My Mam was and still is a great boxing/GAA/national hunt and greyhound supporter at 88 years of age.

Ali last fight, mother left me stay up for, but the Aerial down Castletowne bere got blown over half way through the Dearhunter

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

whelan2 wrote:
    18 years married today came in from milking and daughter has a fry done for us

Congratulations :) enjoy your day!

Only got a chance on Friday to go and have a look. It was cut 2 weeks ago during the good spell. I will be kept busy :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,995 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Base price wrote: »
    Only got a chance on Friday to go and have a look. It was cut 2 weeks ago during the good spell. I will be kept busy :rolleyes:

I actually love the bog

So do I but my back doesn't :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I experienced dagging for the first time today! And no, that's not a typo....:P

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Kovu wrote: »
    I experienced dagging for the first time today! And no, that's not a typo....:P

Sheep or are you having problems yourself ?!
    We were just heading out to the cinema there and a heifer is after putting out the water bag so I'll have to wait around .

Bullocks wrote: »
    Sheep or are you having problems yourself ?!
    We were just heading out to the cinema there and a heifer is after putting out the water bag so I'll have to wait around .

Sheep! What you going to see in the cinema?

Kovu wrote: »
    Sheep! What you going to see in the cinema?

Far from the Madding Crowd. Loved the book , hope they get the scenery as good in the film as it read in the book .
    Not going now , ended up a monster pull with with the jack at full stretch and ropes over his knees . Waiting for the heifer to try and stand

went to see home with the kids earlier, was just about watchable, choice was that or spongebob

Another neighbour gone down with tb this weekend. Nine of them, incl pedigrees. :( arse.

went to see home with the kids earlier, was just about watchable, choice was that or spongebob

Should've gone for sponge bob I think . Its a clever ould show with the odd adult themed type joke thrown in