Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

my girlfriend is in labour and I'm freaking out

• Registered Users Posts: 884 ✭✭✭zefer

GrayFox208 wrote: »
    ITS INDUCED LABOUR... THERES NO DAYS LONG **** GOIN DOWN HERE SON..

Still can take a while...
    But if it happens today, enjoy the experience but DO NOT take a look down the business end, I repeat DO NOT take a look!!! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 430 ✭✭Pablodreamsofnew

It's not like you're the one who needs to push a melon through your butthole. You'll be grand but she on the other hand won't be able to sit straight for a few months and oh goodbye vagina. ( for FOREVER)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

'WHAT SHOULD YOU DO???????'

BE THERE FOR HER...DO WHATEVER THE FU*K SHE SAYS???

INDUCED LABOR IS IN A HOSPITAL ARE YOU FU**ING POSTING ONLINE IN A HOSPITAL??

IF SHE FINDS OUT YOU WERE POSTING ON BOARDS ASKING THE F**KING MEDICAL GENIUSES OF AH WHAT TO DO WHEN SHE WAS IN LABOR I WOULD NOT BLAME HER FOR KILLING YOU.

DO WHAT YOU ARE TOLD TO BY HER OR THE OBSTETRICIAN. BE VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY NICE TO HER FOR A MONTH NOW.

AND BE THE BEST FU**KING DAD YOU CAN F**KING BE.

CONGRATS.

P.S IF SHE GIVES YOU SH*T WHEN IN THE PAINS OF LABOR JUST TAKE IT! F**K SCIENTOLOGY LET HER SCREAM HER F**KING HEAD OFF. F**K YOU TOM CRUISE!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Oh my ears. No need to shout.

Fingers! wrote: »
    Always a difficult time for a man. Keep the chin up and you'll get through this difficult time. Tell herself to stop looking for attention -- shouting at everyone isn't going to achieve anything in this situation.

Yeah goodbye life and welcome fatherhood :D

Tough time for the dad... sure he is the one pushing it through his vag...

Oh wait no his not!!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,478 ✭✭✭✭nullzero

Ah labour; the screaming, the blaming the father, the blood and feces...what a miracle.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Pub?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭monflat

I'm freaking out ****. Help. What do what do

Ah are you only freaking out now?

I bet she handling it better!

It will all work out good luck!

This thread is the most entertained i've been all day..

Just wait until baby is here.. that's the hard part :D

Someone said something about pub?? haha yeah right, you'll not see an inside of a pub for about two years now. It's all family day out from now on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Adamantium

Pick a good username for the child; I'd be freaking out too if I were in your situation.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,762 ✭✭✭Sheeps

Only one thing to do when your wife/girlfriend is giving birth: Selfie

• Registered Users Posts: 12 Arcturus IV

You're freaking out and she's the one in Labour?

Get off the site, stay by her side until the baby is born and then go out and down a skinfull at the pub in celebrations.

• Registered Users Posts: 48 Fingers!

Might not even be yours..

• Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭Ravenid

Can We Pick the Name???!!!!!

Twatwaffle is very popular these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,243 ✭✭✭secman

file that complaint form with Durex..................

• Registered Users Posts: 279 ✭✭Angry_Mammarys

I heard watching your partner go through labour is kinda like watching your favourite pub burn down:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Hubby took a close up photo of my face right after giving birth, the fecker!
    My nose looked like Chris Eubanks (must have been the meds) and he thought it was hilarious.

+1 that we should name the luttle ankle biter.

Arthur Horatio if it's a boy. Alice Helga for a girl.

Either way they shall be called AH.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

Oh my ears. No need to shout.

IT'S LABOR EVERYONE SHOUTS THE DOCTOR THE MOTHER THE FATHER EVEN THE BABY DEAL WITH IT!!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Paternity test.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Turn off the immersion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

It's a bit late for freaking out. Should you have not done that 9 months ago? :)

Go to the hospital.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,953 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

have a nice hot cup of tea...I have a vague recollection of what they are like;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Cantremember

Rush to AH! Sensible man.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

Yeah goodbye life and welcome fatherhood :D

Tough time for the dad... sure he is the one pushing it through his vag...

Oh wait no his not!!

Do women still go on like childbirth requires effort?? **** sake ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

Stay up north.
    Do not go down south to have a look.
    It's like watching your favourite pub burning down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭Snake

Stay up north.
    Do not go down south to have a look.
    It's like watching your favourite pub burning down.

I dont drink the alcohol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

If she poops while she's giving birth, never ever mention it again. She'll love you for it.

And if she gets stitches, don't tell them to stitch her up nice and tight, that won't go down well.

Other than that, wait for baby to be born, let her rest as much as you can and I bet you cry when it comes out :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

I dont drink the alcohol

You're ****ed so.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Probably should go to the hospital and then proceed to be a good dad for the rest of your life.

Also, congratulations!

How do you know it's his? :P