Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What Makes You Cringe ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

http://thumbs.dreamstime.com/x/cool-handshake-21043252.jpg

This handshake. I feel embarrassed for people who do it. One or two even tried it with me...:eek:

The whole debate thing about skinny jeans/masculinity...both the pro and anti crowd. Felt bad for them both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,199 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Overly flirty people online. What makes it even worse is the majority of them turn out to be beasts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭Pablodreamsofnew

Overly flirty people online. What makes it even worse is the majority of them turn out to be beasts.

so very true that

They used to have meetups in some of the Irish chat rooms back when yahoo messenger was still going strong. I seen the pics and videos of many of them.

Something tells me its not much different on here.....

HugsiePie wrote: »
    When my dad walks in in the middle of a movie and its the sex part, and he sits down and watches it with me :/

hes trying to tell you something :cool:

wazky wrote: »
    Irish people supporting English football clubs.

Not just supporting but acting out the whole "manc" or "scouser" persona...

I've seen it so much to the point I'll actively avoid going out when it's on. I went to the pub last year for this game and I will never go again. I witnessed:

- Lads calling each other 'Manc Scum' and 'Scouse W*nkers'. These are boys who grew up together in West Dublin.

- Chanting in Mancunian and Scouse accents at the telly and at each other

- A United fan decked out in that Green and Gold protest scarf against 'foreign' owners and his mates thinking he was a dedicated lad for doing so.

- The coup de grace, though, was one fella squaring up to the ref (TV Screen in reality) and his mate holding him back going ''just leave it man''.

These fellas are embarrasing beyond belief.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭takamichinoku

Those guys who think it's appropriate to dress in their favourite team's full uniform on a regular basis would be my low point of the whole football supporters spectrum. You don't see them that often but then one day you'll see some 55 year old lad dressed head to toe in Liverpool red and... ****ing hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Omackeral wrote: »

- The coup de grace, though, was one fella squaring up to the ref (TV Screen in reality) and his mate holding him back going ''just leave it man''.

Ive actually witnessed said incidents in pubs...cringe all mighty,

This one is a harsh one and ive said it about any sport but grown men in jerseys....sort your **** out and keep it for the astro or gym.

Should just rename this thread to things you hate about football fans !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Omackeral wrote: »
    I've seen it so much to the point I'll actively avoid going out when it's on. I went to the pub last year for this game and I will never go again. I witnessed:

- Lads calling each other 'Manc Scum' and 'Scouse W*nkers'. These are boys who grew up together in West Dublin.

- Chanting in Mancunian and Scouse accents at the telly and at each other

- A United fan decked out in that Green and Gold protest scarf against 'foreign' owners and his mates thinking he was a dedicated lad for doing so.

Same gobshites shout at the barman to turn down the telly when god save the queen comes on even though they support english clubs and wont under any circumstances support their local club

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Rugby fans shushing people in the pub when there is a free kick :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭Avada

Anything made by RTE!

Except Love Hate, Love Hates alright

major bill wrote: »
    Rugby fans shushing people in the pub when there is a free kick :o

Free kick ? Your watching to much football :pac:

major bill wrote: »
    Ive actually witnessed said incidents in pubs...cringe all mighty,

This one is a harsh one and ive said it about any sport but grown men in jerseys....sort your **** out and keep it for the astro or gym.

Especially with Gerrard (who's probably ten years younger than them) or get this...fcuking Sir Alex on the back of it. Sir Alex. The exact spa who'll be whinging about the poppy in a few months. It hurts the brain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,132 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

This handshake. I feel embarrassed for people who do it. One or two even tried it with me...:eek:
    This. I hate it. I fúcking hate it

Cienciano wrote: »
    This. I hate it. I fúcking hate it

"What's up dude!?"

in a strong Roscommon accent.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

The whole debate thing about skinny jeans/masculinity...both the pro and anti crowd. Felt bad for them both.

What on earth is wrong with it? :confused:

It's either that or a hug, and I'm not hugging my smelly male friends. :pac:

What on earth is wrong with it? :confused:

It's either that or a hug, and I'm not hugging my smelly male friends. :pac:

Not a conventional handshake?

http://jcdickerson.files.wordpress.com/2011/10/proper-handshake.jpg

Preferably with a conservative business suit

''Thanks'' on here.

In general there mostly used as a method of arse kissing with mods or between ''Internet buddys''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭Avada

''Thanks'' on here.

In general there mostly used as a method of arse kissing with mods or between ''Internet buddys''

Feeling left out. Awwww, have a pity thanks, go on, you know you secretly want it.

i get plenty of attention on here not always the kind i want but ya! :P

*Im waiting to see who thanks your post out of interest*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

I fuppin hate this. It's bad enough to see men in their 20s doing it on South William Street - but I remember watching the Euros a couple of years ago and the *linesmen* were greeting one another by pulling this cr4p. I couldn't believe it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭BikeQueery

Father Ted quotes and all that. It's 2014, time to watch a new show ffs. It's just sad now.

BikeQueery wrote: »
    Father Ted quotes and all that. It's 2014, time to watch a new show ffs. It's just sad now.

''Careful now''

****ing fools :pac:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭rosedream

Have done one or two things in my time that make me go red even now.

Relationship people who publicly display their affection on Facebook, even though they break up and get back together umpteen times and you know both they are doing a bit on the sly side too.

rosedream wrote: »
    Have done one or two things in my time that make me go red even now.

Relationship people who publicly display their affection on Facebook, even though they break up and get back together umpteen times and you know both they are doing a bit on the sly side too.

Facebook in general is just cringe. One of the best things i ever did was close my account !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

I wouldnt know BikeQueery ye big bollox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭BikeQueery

I wouldnt know BikeQueery ye big bollox

Blah blah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

The wild Atlantic way !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Blah blah
    ****ing fools :pac:.

I can see why ye get so frustrated at Fr. Ted references, what with those sparkling wits of yours :pac: