Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Welcome New Members/Old Members - Introduce yourself here!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,368 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

just do it wrote: »
    Maybe i should go for FoxyDepartmentVet ;)

Ya might "attract" the wrong clientele ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Or how about OnlyDaughterWith250acGoldenValeFarmStillSingle

PM box wouldn't be big enough

Reggie. wrote: »
    PM box wouldn't be big enough

You sir keep my box out of it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

At this stage for one reason or another I don't think there is any poster with their original name!

I still am orginal name and never used another name

• Registered Users Posts: 597 ✭✭✭PatQfarmer

Me too. We must be wicked easy-going...or plain thick:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 29,090 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

with road frontage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Yeah but ya retired from public life and then came out of it fairly quickly I ought add.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

PatQfarmer wrote: »
    Me too. We must be wicked easy-going...or plain thick:rolleyes:

And meself!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

At this stage for one reason or another I don't think there is any poster with their original name!

Mine is original. Only on Boards since late last year. Watching with a few years. Me and technology didn't get on great for years. Thank god for smart phones.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

This reminds me of that song that Brendan Grace did
    Well ive got 20 acres and youve got 43
    Well I've got a brand new combine harvester and I'll give you the key.
    (Or words to that effect)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

This reminds me of that song that Brendan Grace did
    Well ive got 20 acres and youve got 43
    Well I've got a brand new combine harvester and I'll give you the key.
    (Or words to that effect)

The wurzels :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,619 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Same here, just over 5 years now.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Nettleman

Hi Im new, here for the farming and beef related gossip...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

welcome along nettleman love the user name:D

• Registered Users Posts: 216 ✭✭grumpyfarmer

I'd be all original too but not a huge poster either...:-)

.Kovu. wrote: »
    The wurzels :D

Worth a look on YouTube. Live on Top of the Pops :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭foxylock

Howya lads,

Tipperary sheep farmer here,mid thirties,really enjoy farming even with all the knock backs and uncertainties that seem to be par for the course. I drifted away from the forum during the civil war but have been lurking quite a bit lately so i better re introduce myself.........errrr Hi ...

Don't mention ze var.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭vincenzolorenzo

What forum war was that now? What did I miss!?

As above

Don't mention the war........

• Registered Users Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭Deepsouthwest

Greetings. West Cork here. 40s. Single (not changing anytime soon!). Inherited farm and suckler herd back in the 90s. Learning as i go. Not born into farming reared in town. Electrician by trade but not in the business now. Sucking in the heart of intensive dairy country. Running 30-40 cows with all cattle finished for factory. Do my own building welding machinery repairs etc. Do a bit with contractor from time to time. Plagued with calls from people to fix or do things for them.
    I have as I call a healthy distrust of all agri related businesses, be they co-ops milk processors meat factories supermarkets bord bia teagasc etc.
    After 20 odd years at this crack would love to take a break from the cattle. Especially now seeing as factories are acting the maggot and moving the goalposts again. Would like to go at tillage(probably mad) or take a year off travel around and just take it easy.

Do it, u only live once. People only ever regret what they didn't do, not what they did

• Registered Users Posts: 11,075 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Fully agree too many people get too warped up in their farms and forget there is a huge world out there to see and explore .if you want to travel go travel,you'll regret it if u dobt and I'll guarantee you 100% you'll enjoy it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Howye folks , west of Ireland partimer here smathering with sucklers and a few drystock .

• Registered Users Posts: 34 whitetail

Sheep and beef farmer west of Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭Deepsouthwest

Amazed having read through this thread the amount of beef, sheep etc (non dairy) that are using this forum. Us dairy guys are def in the minority corner, would've always thought it was more 50/50. U live and learn!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Farming part time beef finishing,working full time Westmeath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Feckthis

Beef and Tillage in the sunny South-East. Work full-time off farm.

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭solwhit2

Full time dairy farmer and keeper of a few greyhounds in co Cork . I wasn't popular in the quota thread last night that's for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭welton john

solwhit2 wrote: »
    Full time dairy farmer and 'keeper of a few greyhounds' in co Cork . I wasn't popular in the quota thread last night that's for sure.

track or coursing?