Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How's Ye're Feet?

• 26-07-2014 12:27am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭

Lads and Ladies. How's ye're feet?

I've just gone to town on my heels with a PedEgg. WTF? Do Ye Have To Do This?

What's with heels? The PedEgg and it's cohorts have several ads so I'm assuming it's not just me.

Do you grate/cut/scrape your heels/foot/feet?

The real reason I ask is hopefully there's a way to reduce this growth? . I think I have cut a full grown baby of my heels in the last number of years (PS I'm aged 37+).

Plus I've have a peppermint and eucoylptis shít on the feet at the mo but as soon as I stood up to go to the jacks, I slid into the cabinet and broke some wine glasses.

HELP!
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

My brother has a verruca on his foot that he lets the dog lick.

He's a strange fellow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

*puts down sandwich* :(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I'm a freak apparently in that I have velvety soft feet, and I'm a guy :eek: I don't put anything on them to make them that way...they're just like that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

Are those my feet?

e_e wrote: »
    Are those my feet?

No, now time to go back in your box!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Used to, couldn't be much bothered since they stay covered, I've had way too many accidents with my feet so they stay protected. It is quite satisfying filing skin off though.

I need that pedegg for my thumbs, they've built up hard skin from trying to get some life out of dying lighters :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I go for a pedicure every 4 weeks because I hate cutting my own toenails. Once a week I soak them in a foot spa, use a peppermint scrub on them, use a foot rasp on my heels and the balls of my toes. Sometimes ill put an intensive peppermint mask on, wrap it in cling film and pop a pair of socks on to keep the heat in.

I have an intensive heel repair cream that I use after my shower at night time. I detest doing anything with my nails though, despite having all the tools I don't cut or file my own nails, I don't do any cuticle work and I don't paint them. That's what I have the pedicure for. Every three months or so, I get a callus peel with the pedicure.

I wear heels a lot and my feet are wrecked from them, and those ballet pumps. I'm sure if I got better footwear my feet would be in better condition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,661 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Plazaman wrote: »

What's with heels? The PedEgg and it's cohorts have several ads so I'm assuming it's not just me.

The real reason I ask is hopefully there's a way to reduce this growth? . I think I have cut a full grown baby of my heels in the last number of years (PS I'm aged 37+).

Plus I've have a peppermint and eucoylptis shít on the feet at the mo but as soon as I stood up to go to the jacks, I slid into the cabinet and broke some wine glasses.

HELP!

You're actually a man right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Fungal infection on one of my toenails. Just started to treat it recently. Why does all the medication for it take months to work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭conorh91

This thread reminds me of that advertisement where the little cartoon man pulls up the infected toenail and hops inside. Disgusting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

No, now time to go back in your box!
    I like cake!

e_e wrote: »
    I like cake!

Goodnight! :P

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

How is ye are feet, indeed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Do not read any further if you are a bit squeamish.

I have had athletes foot twice in my life. Both times I cured it by pissing on my feet. No joke.
    Now there's a top tip of the day.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,677 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

conorh91 wrote: »
    This thread reminds me of that advertisement where the little cartoon man pulls up the infected toenail and hops inside. Disgusting.

Horrible ad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

Feet freaks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭PLL

Does either that ped egg or micro pedi yoke work? I have so much hard dead skin on my feet it is painful... I really need recommendations on how to treat it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

kneemos wrote: »
    You're actually a man right?

A manly man, therin lies the problem. Cracked heels (when wearing sandals), rough skin, and itchy toes. Not all at once mind, I'm not contagious or anything but I'm just wondering. Like Lexie, does the average person have a regime for their feet?

Biko, again with the toe sucking questions? Leave it to the specialist thread. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭Leogirl

I really really really hate feet- I knew I shouldn't have opened this thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

This thread is biased for people with multiple feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

PLL wrote: »
    Does either that ped egg or micro pedi yoke work? I have so much hard dead skin on my feet it is painful... I really need recommendations on how to treat it

I'd love a ped egg, it must work since OP's on about it !
    OP does it work really well ?

I've horrible heels made worse by the fact I've psoriasis. I comes up as little bubbles of skin around the foot area, and I'm fierce conscious people looking at them might think I have a very bad and untreated fungus sort of thing.

I hate feet too, they're so ugly. Hate nail varnish on toe nails, why the hell would you want to draw attention to the little stumpy type or (worse) scraggly type things ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

My feet smell like Swiss cheese makers Sweaty Jocks

21/25

uch wrote: »
    My feet smell like Swiss cheese makers Sweaty Jocks

The water charges are not in yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭PeteEd

yeah 12 hours a day in work boots mean i only need a gentle pedicure with these bad boys every once n a while http://www.rebar.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/steel_fixing_nips_large.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭House of Blaze

Honestly never understood any sort of 'skincare routine' that anyone has.

I mean at a stretch I could understand (and I certainly do appreciate!) women wanting to have softer skin etc.

But in men I mean just.. what's the point like?

I don't even care about it being supposedly un-manly or whatever, I just do not see any utility in it, unless there is a medical reason of course.

It's f**king skin like! It's just there. It does it exactly what it says on the tin!

People say you should use moisturiser and that it will keep you looking younger for longer and all that but it's a load of bollocks if you ask me.

Bottom line is we are all going to look like **** when we get old, and no amount of snake oil is going to change that fact!

War paint is carrying alot of pensioners very well. Some middle age people look like teeny bobbers with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

I felt bad for her when she turned blue in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭House of Blaze

War paint is carrying alot of pensioners very well. Some middle age people look like teeny bobbers with it.

:D Yeah maybe, but give it another few years and they'll be ****ed as well!

Also, I suppose that it's a weird dilemma for women seeing as how (i'm given to understand) that wearing make up actually is fairly unhealthy for the skin in the first place.

Feel free to correct me though ladies as I am obviously not an expert!

Why cannot men wear war paint?

:D Yeah maybe, but give it another few years and they'll be ****ed as well!

Also, I suppose that it's a weird dilemma for women seeing as how (i'm given to understand) that wearing make up actually is fairly unhealthy for the skin in the first place.

I think you're dead on. I'm a lady and I hate makeup. Not wearing it must be good for my skin though because whenever anyone learns my age they never believe I'm as old as I claim to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Honestly never understood any sort of 'skincare routine' that anyone has.

I mean at a stretch I could understand (and I certainly do appreciate!) women wanting to have softer skin etc.

But in men I mean just.. what's the point like?

I don't even care about it being supposedly un-manly or whatever, I just do not see any utility in it, unless there is a medical reason of course.

It's f**king skin like! It's just there. It does it exactly what it says on the tin!

People say you should use moisturiser and that it will keep you looking younger for longer and all that but it's a load of bollocks if you ask me.

Well it does make your skin look nicer as well as feel nicer, better than dry and cracked and wrinkly.

But ye it is sorta puzzling the effort and expense people go to to make their skin look nicer from the outside. But if you really care about looking better as well as feeling better, you do that from the inside out, I.e. by what you eat. Not by putting expensive crap on your face. Its amazing what's socially acceptable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

If its really bad you'd need to go to a chiropodist and have them remove it with either glycolic acid or a blade. Some beauty salons do a callus peel which is also good. Then you would use your micropedi to remove it when it's starting up again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

:) My feet ..... (Don't click if ye easily disgusted)

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n201/ptpc/ThoseFeet_zps248cb413.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

I like my feet, even though they are small and a bit broad. I am prone to hard skin though. I can keep it under control, by using a pumice stone and moisturising about 4 times a day, but that's about the only way. I find this regime a pain in the h*le, so sometimes I just embrace my inner hobbit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

4 times a day, you must be kidding !
    I tried some of them dry heel creams and ointments, but if you look at the ingredients they're just glorified hand creams, grossly overpriced.
    I'm finishing the tube I have and not buying any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭catonthewire

Mine are aching at the moment...
    Walked the Walls at Derry yesterday, still recovering....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

I have lovely feet, thankfully. :) I am very proud of them. I'd put up a pic but I don't want to come across as a sluh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

I felt bad for her when she turned blue in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. :)

That was Violet Beauregard. Verucca Salt was the other girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

He's a strange fellow.

I heard that was the best cure for a verruca.

Just don't let the dog lick you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Mine are in good condition, I never really have them out , I wear shoes all the time. Not a fan of sandal wearing people, especially flip flops and the annoying squelching sound they make.

auldgranny wrote: »
    That was Violet Beauregard. Verucca Salt was the other girl.

Oops. Been a while since I watched it. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

Feet are disgusting. They should be surgically removed at birth and replaced with hooves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 509 ✭✭✭Kelly06

yer all a pack of amateurs....If ye want to get rid of hard skin on your feet this is the stuff you need.....

http://sklep.podologiczny.pl/product-eng-7632-Lopalmed-Skin-softener-100-ml.html

all you do is put it on cotton wool and place on the callous after a few minutes the skin is soft enough to scrape off. Its great stuff alltogether....

also try these things

http://1000hour.com.au/products/softsole-exfoliating-foot-peel

a whole layer of skin falls off your feet after a week....its gross but weirdly satisfying at the same time....!!!!

I use one of these bad boys a couple of times a week to get rid of the rhino skin -
    http://s1.thcdn.com/productimg/0/600/600/33/10543933-1319653684-137106.jpg

And then slap on some body butter and your feet are as good as it gets. I paint the toenails in summer because pink toenails make me happy.

I don't like feet in general, and neglected ones are pretty gross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,727 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

If you have a big build up of dead skin then the best thing to do is go to a chiropodist to get rid of it all because a Pedegg just won't cut it like his tools. They cost around €40 a visit which isn't cheap but trust me, you'll feel like you're walking on air afterwards. From there use the Pedegg as needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭greenflash

Muahahaha wrote: »
    If you have a big build up of dead skin then the best thing to do is go to a chiropodist to get rid of it all because a Pedegg just won't cut it like his tools. They cost around €40 a visit which isn't cheap but trust me, you'll feel like you're walking on air afterwards. From there use the Pedegg as needed.

Just had two sessions with a chiropodist to remove the armour plating that had built up on my feet from years of wearing steel toe cap and sole work boots. Now bouncing around like a ballerina. Saves a fortune in socks too so pays for itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 LeonKyr

I also had many problems while running trails... blisters... I was recommended callus remover gel from simon and tom.. really worked super fast for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

Plazaman wrote: »

HELP!

I grate and cut. Mine are awful. I tried an acid peel once it did nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 LeonKyr

Bafucin wrote: »
    I grate and cut. Mine are awful. I tried an acid peel once it did nothing.

I did not cut anything, just gel based on argan oil from simon and tom. got it on amazon..