Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA FPL Rate My Team Thread 2014-15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Irish94

979b416b-0083-4de0-b61b-6b1648273c1c_zps7946a9c5.png?t=1408123464

Goalies: Weakest link in the team, I think. Have Guzan & Foster for the clubs home and away pattern. So essentially, one of the two will always be at home.

Defenders: Smalling picks himself. Kind fixtures and will be a certain starter for Man United. His goal threat from set pieces is helpful too. Chose Debuchy because his first fixture is kind and should start every week. Final defender is Pieters, cheap at 5.0 and Stoke are very good at home.

Midfielders: No explanation needed for Fabregas/Sterling/Mata. Went for Lamela cause I think he will be a big success this season. Has had a full pre-season under his belt. Will play just behind Adebayor and I think Pochettino's style of play will suit him.

Forwards: Rooney has to be in any team I think. Chelsea have some nice games over the first few weeks so I went with Costa. Hull played some attractive football last season and Jelavic is there only out and out striker. Can't think of a better option for his price. Also doesn't have a high ownership so shouldn't be worried about a price drop.

Bench: Rotating between van Aanholt/Colloccini because of the home/away pattern. Was going to pick O'Shea, but his high ownership scared me away.

My Concerns: No Manchester City or Arsenal attacking players has me worried with their threat on front of goal.

Appreciate any opinions or criticism! Thanks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭MaxPower89

Are people leaving some spare cash in the bank in general?

I am maxed out, but am wary as most likely will be looking at multiple transfers to make changes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Barkley out for at least 6 weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭Shane732

Thoughts on this one?

Will Naughton start? Will Fletcher start?

Qxw9HbF.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,319 ✭✭✭Guffy

hopefully this will work,

any thoughts haven't played in an age.

rXaDdk.png

So excited finally figured it out :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭FrClintPower

Shane732 wrote: »
    Thoughts on this one?

Will Naughton start? Will Fletcher start?

Qxw9HbF.jpg

Looks good and yes and yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭RB100

De Gea

Terry - Debuchy - Lovren -Bardsley

Mata - Ramesey - Lamela

Rooney - Costa - Long

SUBS: Mannone | Rodwell; Bruce; Isgrove

1M to spare. What would any of ye change??

Cheers!

MaxPower89 wrote: »
    Are people leaving some spare cash in the bank in general?

I am maxed out, but am wary as most likely will be looking at multiple transfers to make changes.

I am i say. chances are your going to want to jump on a bandwagon or realise that your selection were a big mistake so it's best to have it:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Barkley out for at least 6 weeks

Link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

Dunno how much to take from this but TotalFPL don't have Davies pegged in to start for Spurs.

Any Spurs fans know anything about this? I have Davies as a starting defender so curious.

I've posted about this a few times. But I don't think he's nailed on. Himself and rose have shared game time pre season. And in the last game rose was the better of the two.

Close to 50/50 I reckon.

Kaboul should start, for how many games I'm not sure though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

318569.PNG

Feedback is much appreciated!!

Dempsey wrote: »
    318569.PNG

Feedback is much appreciated!!

Defense way to weak in my opinion. Need at least one or 2 players from the top teams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭iba

Would appreciate advice/criticism on this team please. Still have 3.5 million in the bank:

[IMG][/img]owlzutD.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Lost De Gea to get starting keepers in. Happy enough, but any advice would be great.

2bPYnzq.jpg

RB100 wrote: »
    Defense way to weak in my opinion. Need at least one or 2 players from the top teams

And who do you downgrade?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭FrClintPower

iba wrote: »
    Would appreciate advice/criticism on this team please. Still have 3.5 million in the bank:

[IMG][/img]owlzutD.png

Put some of that so are cash in your defence, waaaaay too weak at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,866 ✭✭✭LostArt

T-b0n3 wrote: »
    I've posted about this a few times. But I don't think he's nailed on. Himself and rose have shared game time pre season. And in the last game rose was the better of the two.

Close to 50/50 I reckon.

Kaboul should start, for how many games I'm not sure though.

Despite them sharing time pre season Davies is 100% nailed on imo. Rose is absolute dog****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Any final opinions?? All feedback welcome good or bad! Make it rain!:pac:

I've actually now got chambers in for Wilson and also weighing up Jovetic and Sigurdsson for Sterling and Fletcher!

pBEsEvU.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

1 last dilemma before locking the team in. I have Debuchy, Terry and Lovren in the defense and Ward on the bench.

I have 6.0 to spend on a defender. Who to pick? I was thinking Azpil but I'm not sure.

1 last dilemma before locking the team in. I have Debuchy, Terry and Lovren in the defense and Ward on the bench.

I have 6.0 to spend on a defender. Who to pick? I was thinking Azpil but I'm not sure.

Post the rest of your team that seems like way too much money invested in defence!! Ward especially, Palace have just lost their manager and will be all over the shop!

I doubt that Palace will change their preparation or tactics for the 1st game or even first few games. I think they'll be quite formidable for a while yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 934 ✭✭✭JamBur

ta34gl.png

0 in the bank, really not sure about Sanchez......I can see a lot of rotation by Wenger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

Krul (Mannone)

Debuchy, Terry, Lovren, Azpil (Ward)

Sanchez, Mata, Siggy, Johnson (McCarthy)

Costa, Rooney (Vaz Te)

All thoughts appreciated!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭stuba

Any opinions on Courtois lads? He will surely start? 50/50 still though, it's a risk having him

Dempsey wrote: »
    I doubt that Palace will change their preparation or tactics for the 1st game or even first few games. I think they'll be quite formidable for a while yet

5mil for a player on the bench, my point about too much money invested in defence still stands! Palace away to Arsenal! I can see the gunners putting a few past them! And i disagree, any time a manager leaves a club it causes unrest

Put some of that so are cash in your defence, waaaaay too weak at the moment.

Thanks for your advice. But any suggestions on who.

I don't rate the Liverpool defence going by last season they looked like they would concede a goal every attack. Mignolet was pretty poor,

Chelsea have Everton and Man City away in their first 5 games.

Man City have Liverpool, Arsenal and Chelsea in their first few games. Half of their defenders are currently marked as injured. And they looked pathetic last weekend in the Charity Shield.

Everton have an extremely hard start too. Coleman down as injured.

Spurs do not have an easy start and hard to know who will play. Even in their first game against WestHam, its away and West Ham beat Spurs 3 times last season.

Man Utd have the best start this season and I have DDG in goal.

And Arsenal probably have the second best start - have Chambers, maybe I should double up with debuchy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭The green and red

DDG,

Baines, Azpil, Debuchy,

Young, Mutch, Yaya, Hazard, Brady,

Rooney, Costa.

Bench:
    Sanogo, De Laet, Vlaar, Gilks

Im thinking of changing DDG in goal due to United's relatively weak defence, especially against an attacking side like Swansea.

Is my midfield a little light? I forsaked Eriksen in order to get Costa following a good pre season for the Brazilian.

Cheers lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 934 ✭✭✭JamBur

Krul (Mannone)

Costa, Rooney (Vaz Te)

I was thinking about McCarthy as well...........hes so cheap, and I've a feeling he could have a breakout season with a few goals. Will McGeady get game time?

Krul (Mannone)

Costa, Rooney (Vaz Te)

IMO I do not get all the fuss over Siggy. I do not see Swansea getting a top half finish and I really think Man Utd will beat them this weekend.

I know a lot of people are picking Costa, but maybe he will take time to settle in.