Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Imagine Damien English as Taoiseach

Imagine him trying to negotiate with Angela Merkel..... It might work in our favour..... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Oh god, I cant wait for an end to all this talk about water charges.. I dont think I can take another tortured water metaphor / pun...

• Registered Users Posts: 51,652 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I heard DE say something about PPS numbers, anyone know what he said?

Oh god, I cant wait for an end to all this talk about water charges.. I dont think I can take another tortured water metaphor / pun...

Don't be such a drip ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Imagine him trying to negotiate with Angela Merkel..... It might work in our favour..... ;)

Ah Harry, the angle grinder would not let the clown into her office.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,652 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Don't be such a drip.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

So his stance is that we need to pay for the set up of a workable system, but every citizen has to pay the same? Yeah that's fair alright, and definitely about water conservation alright. :rolleyes:

Oh and........Clarity!

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I think Damien has said 'clarify' 8 times now, but I may have missed a few

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

They'll finally get Gerry for not paying his water charge.....and 500,000 others. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Imagine Damien English as Taoiseach

No way.

Don't be such a drip ;)

I think the most fluid thing in the whole water debate is Sinn Fein's movement to find the most populist position to take...

The past hour has been a great lesson for Sinn Fein in how not to do politics.

Maybe the left side of the printer is out of ink...

Bucket of cold WATER for Harry... :pac:

There's Paddy.

Night folks. I'm out.

Bucket of cold WATER for Harry... :pac:

T'would be grand if you could afford it.

Who's Mr Sensationalist ? Colette Brown fairly burst his bubble...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Lapin wrote: »
    There's Paddy.

Night folks. I'm out.

I'm only watching because I've never seen somebody suffering a massive stroke on live TV. It seems inevitable...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,291 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

I wonder will any of the Gardai involved in the Bailey case be named in court.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

The Democrats are getting thrashed.
    Says Paddy with glee.

They make a good odd couple in fairness.

Who's Mr Sensationalist ? Colette Brown fairly burst his bubble...

You've never heard of The Paddy and Colette Show?? :eek:

They model themselves on this pair:

oddcouple-tv.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Ahh, the ad break... Now I can finally lay that carpet, and get back in time to check out what the Twitter machine is saying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

"In this week's RTE Guide, Shane Filan on bankruptcy"

sideshow-bob.jpg

Paddy and his green marker

Go on Collette, give him a smack.

Sinead O'Carroll can write my journals anytime she wants.

The web summit where the wi-fi went down.

Sums up a lot about this country.

Regina Doherty. A thoroughly unlikeable person.

Whats so different to that as opposed to any other day in Santry?