Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Xbox One/360 Dashboard & Update Discussion (Retail/Beta/Preview Versions)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭fataleight

amadablam wrote: »
    What fishing game...... The mere mention has me hooked :D

Joke's like that could get you kicked lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

Ah lads, will ya stop carping on about the fishing game. I wanna net it but funds are low.

*coat

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

This threads gone awful fishy recently.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,857 ✭✭✭MiskyBoyy

Stop acting the maggot lads.

Will you all stop or I'll batter you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭Lucious Sweet

For Cod's sake, whale ye pack it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

Yeah, the thread's a load of pollocks now.

*waits for all fishing posts to be moved to a 'Xbox One crap fishing jokes thread' :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭amadablam

Gizmo55 wrote: »
    Yeah, the thread's a load of pollocks now.

*waits for all fishing posts to be moved to a 'Xbox One crap fishing jokes thread' :)

I bait it won't go on much longer but I can't believe my comment started a debait.

This thread was starting to wear quite fin so its nice to see some action.

Although it's beginning to flounder now, ye are still a schoal of amusing bass tards :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

OK I'll bite, what the hell is going on?

deco nate wrote: »
    OK I'll bite, what the hell is going on?

That should have been 'what the hake' :D

amadablam wrote: »
    That should have been 'what the hake' :D

Damn, boy do I feel orcaward now

I think boards has gone pollocks up again, someone should tell the cods to fix it

deco nate wrote: »
    I think boards has gone pollocks up again, someone should tell the cods to fix it

I don't know about ye but it's (river) bed time and ye can catch me later on the net

I'm ofishally exhausted.

OK, joking aside can we stop with the crab posts now?

I'm not receiving this update for some reason. Any word of complications?

Just select members for now.

"The latest 1610 update is rolling out to select Preview participants this afternoon at 2:00 PM PDT. For more information about the rollout, please see this post in Announcements forum."

"The 1610 update will first become available to a subset of our most active Preview participants, followed by the rest of the Preview audience. The rest of the Preview audience will all receive the update at the same time (there won’t be a gradual rollout like we did last time)."

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

MiskyBoyy wrote: »
    Just select members for now.

"The latest 1610 update is rolling out to select Preview participants this afternoon at 2:00 PM PDT. For more information about the rollout, please see this post in Announcements forum."

"The 1610 update will first become available to a subset of our most active Preview participants, followed by the rest of the Preview audience. The rest of the Preview audience will all receive the update at the same time (there won’t be a gradual rollout like we did last time)."

According to Microsoft, I'm Select. :)
    According to my wife, I'm Special. I don't think she means it in a complimentary way. :(

Ithink it was less than a week to roll out to everyone the last time, so no one will be waiting too long.

CatInABox wrote: »
    According to Microsoft, I'm Select. :)
    According to my wife, I'm Special. I don't think she means it in a complimentary way. :(

Ithink it was less than a week to roll out to everyone the last time, so no one will be waiting too long.

https://twitter.com/XboxQwik/status/773977135710994432

It's going to roll out to every preview member tonight.

Might get more than 3 people in our club then :pac:

Yeah, it's pretty quiet right now.... I'm sure it's got nothing to do with me... Sure of it... :(

Alrighty then! The Boards Xbox Group is starting to take shape a little, even if I've only just realised that I can't change the name, so we're stuck with "Boards Xbox Group" for now :mad:

MiskyBoyy and Enfilade are now admins as well, and Mickeroo should be joining once he gets the update. Of course, right now that means that most of the members are actually admins :)

Once the update goes live for everyone, I'll put a post up in the forum with all the details about it.

CatInABox wrote:
    Alrighty then! The Boards Xbox Group is starting to take shape a little, even if I've only just realised that I can't change the name, so we're stuck with "Boards Xbox Group" for now

Yeah hopefully you'll be allowed rename the club once it's fully public :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,248 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

I got the update, I'll join up as soon as I am home again
    This work mallarky is taking up too much of my gaming time

Yeah hopefully you'll be allowed rename the club once it's fully public :D

Yeah, my imagination has atrophied down to nothing at this stage, it sounds like something that I'd come up with in a meeting just to get out of the meeting,

Boards Xbox Group, jaysus.

CatInABox wrote:
    Boards Xbox Group, jaysus.

Lol, maybe just "boards.ie" or any other suggestions for when you can edit it?

Funnily enough, I found out that you can't have a full stop in the club name when I tried to call it "Boards.ie Xbox Group" (there's that imagination again). It told me that the "club name was already in use", to my utter astonishment. What are the odds of someone setting up a group, with that exact name, all in the few hours that the feature was available! After a quick search, I realised Microsoft was lying, and tried again, this time with no full stop. Totally fine.

I wrote them a rather strongly worded bug report, telling them to sort out their error messages. Probably why they think I'm "select", tbh. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,401 ✭✭✭Fingleberries

Quick question: Say you have an Xbox One on the Preview Program and you go out and buy a One S. I know you can download the Preview App again, but does that put you back at the Register stage for the Preview again, or are you straight back in?

Just wondering because they're not taking any new sign-ups for the time being, I believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,716 ✭✭✭✭MJohnston

Quick question: Say you have an Xbox One on the Preview Program and you go out and buy a One S. I know you can download the Preview App again, but does that put you back at the Register stage for the Preview again, or are you straight back in?

Just wondering because they're not taking any new sign-ups for the time being, I believe.

Should be tied to your gamertag, and not per-machine...I think

MJohnston wrote: »
    Should be tied to your gamertag, and not per-machine...I think

From other users experience on this forum, you should be able to just download the Preview App and enrol again from there, no invite needed.

I'm not in the preview program but would be interested in joining the group once it goes public.

How long after preview launch does it normally take them to go full release ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,054 ✭✭✭✭GBX

fataleight wrote: »
    I'm not in the preview program but would be interested in joining the group once it goes public.

How long after preview launch does it normally take them to go full release ?

I'm the same :)