If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 3/7/2014 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,222 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

perhaps she should just stay in Turkey ?

not sure it's legal for her to be bringing prescription drugs back for her friends either ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"Genetic versions"

Sounds dodgy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Kinetic versions . ,. .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

2smiggy wrote: »
    not sure it's legal for her to be bringing prescription drugs back for her friends either ..

I've heard of someone getting stopped recently

LOL, motorway to the north is quicker than going to Dublin City to get them, the city which he drives right by 20 minutes of so into his journey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Wait until yer wan from Blackrock rings in to tell us how expensive prescriptions are in Nice. :)

I wonder how much Abdul Duffy, the presenter of Turkish Liveline gets paid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Kusadasi........otherwise known as Utopia?

Does these people not realise the ****ty salaries in comparison and in the case of Tommy, pension ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

We should ask some of the Cannonball Runners to bring in some painkillers.

Madrid too , la de da !! and france for the 6 nations !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,319 ✭✭✭bigroad

No ression in her gaff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭baldbear

Kusadasi for dental treatment and not
    Just a young Turkish lad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

Found a picture of her dentist

People%2Bwith%2Bthe%2BWorst%2BTeeth%2Bin%2Bthe%2BWorld%2B12.jpg

ThisRegard wrote: »
    I've heard of someone getting stopped recently

LOL, motorway to the north is quicker than going to Dublin City to get them, the city which he drives right by 20 minutes of so into his journey.

In fairness, depending on the time of day (say morning rush hour) and the route you take it could easily take 90mins to go from Bray to Grafton Street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"How's your prostate cancer, well done well done well done well done."

But she needs to factor in the cost of her flights and accommodation to there places.

Omg. Renee!

Reemy from Romania !!! was this the same wan that was on last year ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Oh Jesus is this yer wan that was on before?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

WAsnt this one on before???

Oh MOTHER OF JESUS it is! :(

Everybody so sick in Ireland ?!?!?

How did Joe not remember this caller ? I recall it was an amusing segment at the time.

Well done on the cancer Tommy! Well done! Well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

sudzs wrote: »
    WAsnt this one on before???

Yup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Romania? You are being ripped off. I know a good Hospital in Burkino Faso who will do it for cheaper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

In Romania, her hip will be made at the Dacia factory, from old steering joints.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

He probably makes the hips himself in his workshop..

Dr._Riviera.png

I wouldn't be surprised if the Liveline researchers have Renee on speed dial.

Quite the expert on spare parts

In fairness, depending on the time of day (say morning rush hour) and the route you take it could easily take 90mins to go from Bray to Grafton Street.

If you pick the slowest route during rush hour. But why would you do that ? The M50 and M1 north of the city aren't immune to those problems either.

No it doesn't Reeny.
    The major cost for surgery in Ireland is not the surgeon, the anaesthetist or the "part", it's the hospital stay.