If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 3/7/2014 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Disgusted at the light sentence on Ms Ward for murdering an 8 year old

Disgusted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    O/T, for which I apologise, but this is a big bugbear of mine! Distance of incident from Garda station is nothing to do with anything - the Gardai who are in the station cannot leave it to answer calls - the ones who respond are already out, possibly the other side of the (sometimes very large indeed) district, answering other calls. They very rarely, I suspect, get a call and think..... "nah, can't be bothered answering that, feck them".

To quote the great Joe, I KNOW that :P But it wasn't like I was given them some obscure address that they'd have issues finding, it was fairly local to them and pretty central to their division.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,064 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

ThisRegard wrote: »
    To quote the great Joe, I KNOW that :P But it wasn't like I was given them some obscure address that they'd have issues finding, it was fairly local to them and pretty central to their division.

But maybe the gardai were out at some obscure address taking of a report of a burglary or assault or domestic violence, or even a cat up a tree there :confused:

Just because you live near to a station doesn't mean you'll get any faster response to calls!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I never said that, nor do I believe I gave the impression that's how I think things work. I've been around long enough to know how things go in the real world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,461 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Joe is on a month break in famed north Dublin resort, Portrane. St. Ita's of Portrane that is, a home for the bewildered after last Thursday's incidents!

6210034443_8daf1d9003_m.jpg

I bet he couldn't even attend F****** Friday himself, they just interspersed some recorded Duffy-isms into the rambling of Syl Fox and June Rodgers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

my friend wrote: »
    Ask them how many BTL's they still have

"We're a bit short on the lettuce, but got plenty of bacon and the tomato will last until tomorrow."

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,297 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Anyone know what the promo was for today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

This NCT lark is an absolute scam and has been since day one , I wonder what fianna failure owns most of the franchises or however they're allocated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

pc7 wrote: »
    Anyone know what the promo was for today?

Thirty-somethings being charged extra for first-time health insurance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

zzzzzzzzzzzzz...

go back to asking him about the bride-to-be having a breakdown in the back of the car!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

asleep-at-keyboard.png

sudzs wrote: »
    zzzzzzzzzzzzz...

go back to asking him about the bride-to-be having a breakdown in the back of the car!

Obviously she didn't have an NCT?.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe would be in his element with all this red tape

asleep-at-keyboard.png
    No dribbling from the mouth yet , that'll happen if he goes on for another 2 minutes , ok we accept your point !

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,297 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

'Entitled'

carers allowance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

A pensiony thing.

8000 * 150 = 1200000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

diyarnowharoimean

If she worked for the HSE would she not be on full pay for 3 months then half rate pay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

Knowarramean

THE HSE is bankrupt there is no money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

gimme the moolah!

Forget about meetings with the hse , sue them , that's the only thing they understand , I know these people have been done out of money.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

She sounds a tad tipsy

I do feel sorry for her

pc7 wrote: »
    If she worked for the HSE would she not be on full pay for 3 months then half rate pay?

I see PBH is following the Liveline policy of only giving one side of the story. Did they contact the HSE to get their side?

Philip about 8 times she's told you 150 people

Not a lot of money in Joe Duffy terms

Joe knows all about working on a part-time basis