If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 3/7/2014 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

By the way PBH said "may or may not have consumed in college" I'm guessing he inhaled. Joe will not be happy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Phillip seems to know his way around a joint

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Whoops!

Pro canabis advocate runs into host who knows what he's talking about.

Many callers are already sorry that Joe is not on today and will be complaining to the director general in a huff.

The Joe Duffy show is normally not a place for facts.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Willing to have a little wager that a certain Mr Mcullough will be on the line soon in relation to this item.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Stoner stonewalled

Well done PBH

Ask him his thoughts on Contrails...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

This is weird..PBH is to good for liveline.. throwing this hippy some fantastic curveballs as he has researched his stuff.

but drink is bad aswell apparently... two wrongs and all that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

This guy is hemming and hawwing like a maniac.

I love that he thinks if canabis is legal people will never drink again or even drink whilst getting high.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭baldbear

A load of politicians have pubs.

They wouldn't like people turning into stoners and loosing business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

Smithwicks... yuk!

Smithwicks Pale Ale... mmmmmmmm :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

PBH just made the point I was about to type.

Sensible host alert!

This guy is hemming and hawwing like a maniac.

….and he's dancing like he never danced before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The Blackrock Clinic is only there for you if you've got the cash, love.

I'm delighted to hear Blackrock Clinic is open during office hours if ever I get sick.

Did they do a pooh in the middle of the sitting room floor?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The Blackrock Clinic is only there for you if you've got the cash, love.

.....and please don't get sick outside office hours.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

….and he's dancing like he never danced before.

Right here on the Dublin dance floor.*

*I think the DJ would add that himself on the microphone.

If my house was broken into and ransacked Philip I'd prefer if they took nothing myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

They're only after Money and gold , they couldn't be arsed with laptops or electrical stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,064 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

DVD player, Philip? Really?

Bit behind the times there, who has those these days?

(Hint, even I don't - so they must be REALLY old fashioned!)

PBH just made the point I was about to type.

Sensible host alert!

Was just about to say to Rory,

You go on about how bad alcohol is, yet as a genie it's out of the bottle (pun pardon)

Now Rory, you're trying to argue that cannabis should be legalised (another genie per se) because alcohol is so 'bad'

Every fact that PBH presented was countered by brain dimmed Rory with 'but Alcohol causes this or that'

Who grants dimwits like Rory airtime ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Did the guy say he rang Blanchardstown Garda ? edit: Yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

joe316 wrote: »
    Talk about putting yer man back in his box with that comment, PBH!!

What did Philip say? Missed it.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Did the guy say he rang Blanchardstown Garda ?

Yup. Sounds a little posh to be ringing Blanch…..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Oops69 wrote: »
    They're only after Money and gold , they couldn't be arsed with laptops or electrical stuff

I keep my vast quantities of gold in a bag of frozen Brussels sprouts in the freezer. The fcukers would never look there......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

There's no gooorda station in cestleknock

I keep my vast quantities of gold in a bag of frozen Brussels sprouts in the freezer. The fcukers would never look there......

They will now.;)

People,

Gardai are on strike

The poor service you may receive is part of their proxy to get you to demand more money for them

Like any organisation there's a lot of rot amongst them.

At least PBH is reading between the lines, Joe would be railing against Lab & FG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Oops69 wrote: »
    There's no gooorda station in cestleknock

You would be surprised how many castleknock addresses fall within blanchardstown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,064 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Blanch isn't all skangerland, y'know!

And I don't know why anyone is particularly surprised at the response times of Gardai these days - fair enough there's the issue of the water meter protests in this case, but the numbers have fallen so much that I'm surprised they manage to get to any of their calls these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Anna is very Chirpy.