If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 3/7/2014 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Anna is very Chirpy.

Anna is all kinds of ****ed up.

Her nickname down the day centre is "WeedDawg420".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭baldbear

Sounds like Phillip is trying to source some good weed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    And I don't know why anyone is particularly surprised at the response times of Gardai these days - fair enough there's the issue of the water meter protests in this case, but the numbers have fallen so much that I'm surprised they manage to get to any of their calls these days.

I've several experiences of this recently. Hit and run on my street, woman and kids in the other car, two lads in the other, they stopped briefly, then jumped in the car and sped off. Neighbour got the details and we rang back, the gardai never turned up.

A few weeks previously, kid ran out in front of a car at the local school, nothing too serious but an injury none the less. Gardai took over an hour to turn up.

And last year, witnessed a couple of guys in the process of breaking into a shipping container around 4pm. Rang the station, gave the details and where it was happening, a 5 minute drive from the garda station. I got a phone call that night, around 9:30pm, from a garda asking me what was taken ! Eh, I told them I don't know, it's not my container, it was happening at the time. Ok the garda said and hung up.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Anna is very Chirpy.

We should hook her up with Gravestone Jenny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Anna is very Chirpy.

That's what the 'weed' does to you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe would make this the new Ippy if he was on today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

A lot of our medicines come from plants FFS. This is a non-issue.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

That's her dealer texting her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Get fuzzy brain listening to liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oops69 wrote: »
    Is this woman a pharmacologist or neurologist , otherwise I think she should shut her cake hole giving medical advice .

Sounds like she knows quite a lot about her own disease.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

In California the "only for medicinal purposes" quickly became a joke.

I'm reminded several times on Judge Judy, when she asks them the "nature of their illness", and they just start laughing, and she pulls a face.

And this happens in the US, a country which, unlike Ireland, tends to enforce their laws.

Oops69 wrote: »
    Is this woman a pharmacologist or neurologist , otherwise I think she should shut her cake hole giving medical advice .

What are you talking about?

Since when did bat shït crazy not suffice on the LL ?

Joe still hasn't recovered from being put in his place last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Sounds like she knows quite a lot about her own disease.

Fair enough , I deleted my post , I jumped the gun

Hamilcar wrote: »
    Joe still hasn't recovered from being put in his place last week

What happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Master of Your Own Destiny?
    Buy a BMW 3-Series!

LOL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,064 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

ThisRegard wrote: »
    I've several experiences of this recently. Hit and run on my street, woman and kids in the other car, two lads in the other, they stopped briefly, then jumped in the car and sped off. Neighbour got the details and we rang back, the gardai never turned up.

A few weeks previously, kid ran out in front of a car at the local school, nothing too serious but an injury none the less. Gardai took over an hour to turn up.

And last year, witnessed a couple of guys in the process of breaking into a shipping container around 4pm. Rang the station, gave the details and where it was happening, a 5 minute drive from the garda station. I got a phone call that night, around 9:30pm, from a garda asking me what was taken ! Eh, I told them I don't know, it's not my container, it was happening at the time. Ok the garda said and hung up.

O/T, for which I apologise, but this is a big bugbear of mine! Distance of incident from Garda station is nothing to do with anything - the Gardai who are in the station cannot leave it to answer calls - the ones who respond are already out, possibly the other side of the (sometimes very large indeed) district, answering other calls. They very rarely, I suspect, get a call and think..... "nah, can't be bothered answering that, feck them".

RTE suckered BMW there!

First paying advert on LIveline in a lonnnnngggggg time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

my friend wrote: »
    RTE suckered BMW there!

For Joe Duffy motors i presume :D

Da guvernment have been bleeding us for years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

ThisRegard wrote: »

I reckon people should start recording their phone calls to the gardaí.

Put them on youtube or here.

Shame them into action.

RTE suckered BMW there!

Well as someone who has experience in this area, if you buy enough ad packages you get free spots (slots) which can literally appear anywhere. I suspect that's what that was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

There's been enough feckin scandal about blood transfusions in recent years for them to be giving blood from people with blood problems in the first place.

Liam the gory drama queen

'I am bled'

It's the same procedure when we donate blood

The doctors don't want sick patients getting Liam's BORING blood and I agree with them.

What happened?

Caller put him in his place and he was speechless and confused for most of the show. Poll result also didn't suit da Agenda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,064 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Jaysus, I'm sure the Blood Bank don't have that rule in there for the lolz - especially when they're tweeting and FBing regularly how short they are in stocks.

Hamilcar wrote: »
    Caller put him in his place and he was speechless and confused for most of the show. Poll result also didn't suit da Agenda

Thursday's show is worth podcasting.

+1. Make the time - you won't regret it :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Eamonn Dunphy hadn't a good word to say about Brazil even when they had Neymar, so he's hardly going to give them any chance without him.

I reckon people should start recording their phone calls to the gardaí.

Put them on youtube or here.

Shame them into action.

Ask them how many BTL's they still have