Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: May 16th 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

"Martin Finn’s autism means he is unable to talk in full sentences but he has an astonishing recall of songs which he performs note perfectly in clubs."

Wow.

Good for Martin.

Just read this article about Martin....Inspiring story.....Martin has great support from his dad John.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/man-with-autism-to-speak-through-song-on-lsquolate-latersquo-268820.html

• Registered Users Posts: 7,190 ✭✭✭jos28

Skid X wrote: »
    David McWilliams is on tonight. I'm not sure why but I do agree with his comments on Donald Trump

"Jaysus the al fresco arse kissing of Donald Trump would make you want to puke! Whats happening to us?"

Wonder will he mention that Mr Trump has been looking for Job Bridge interns. No fortunes to be made for those employees
    http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/trump-resort-seeks-intern-on-jobbridge-268454.html

Congrats on your 9000 GSW !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Given Tubridy's penchant for the InterWeb and in particular YouTube, I'm sure that Tara the wonder cat will get a mention on the show...

Perhaps the cat may even make an appearance on the show..

Tubridy: "Do you have any Irish connections?"
    Tara The Cat: "yes Ryan, I have relations in Kilkenny"..

It could be ALL about the cats tonight

Gardai Release Photo Of Suspect Linked To Shooting Of Glen From Love/Hate

10295752_10154173896605195_5416951048970770001_n.jpg

jos28 wrote: »

Congrats on your 9000 GSW!

Thanks a million jos, did the Giro pass ye?? I was looking out for you!!......:)x

• Registered Users Posts: 268 ✭✭NetNinja

These pole dancers, will they just be dancers from Poland or...?

Thanks a million jos, did the Giro pass ye?? I was looking out for you!!......:)x

It sure did, I was down near Wongs with hundreds of others !

I counted at least three houses I lived in!!.........:D:D

Fab, wasn't it??....xxx

Perhaps the cat may even make an appearance on the show..

Tubridy: "Do you have any Irish connections?"
    Tara The Cat: "yes Ryan, I have relations in Kilkenny"..

JUST DON'T ATTEMPT TO PICK ME UP...........:mad:

I counted at least three houses I lived in!!.........:D:D

Fab, wasn't it??....xxx

Good sporting day all round, watched the Grand Prix and then down the road to watch the bikes . That reminds me I MUST dig me old bike out of the garage and fix that puncture :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all, does anyone know how Glen is, I hope his recoverly will be quick.

Grey happy 9000
    ehgjmu.jpg

cofy wrote: »
    Grey happy 9000
    ehgjmu.jpg

Thanks cofy......:)xxx

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

I don't even watch the show anymore, I just come here for the giggles instead.

Misery slot/YouTube clip/z list nobody... CBA with the LLS anymore. He'd suck the life out of you.

Just realised that I could hit 4000 posts tonight --OOOOH the excitement.
    Still miles behind you, GSW

Evelyn has hit the weather bubbles with a bang tonight.......

• Registered Users Posts: 72,264 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Howdily-ho Irishinos :)

Just realised that I could hit 4000 posts tonight --OOOOH the excitement.
    Still miles behind you, GSW

I'll meet you in Java's tom Jos, we will have the lols!!......:D

The whole of the cycle track to battle!!.....;)

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

cobra leffe and pale ale. to alcohol the cause of and solution to all of lifes problems. beer sweet sweet beer.

And after Phil Prendergast, we have a party political broadcast on behalf of the Fianna Fáil party..

Didnt see Eamonn Gilmore in Phil's video.. :pac:

Why is Mr. T in the rafters???...........

It's like the Phantom of the Opera.....

• Registered Users Posts: 81,773 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Evenin all, blooming electioneering on TV now, I am really sick of the lot of them,triangular posters that nearly take my eye out every day on the way to and from work, idiots who think they are famous enough to demand my time for a chat, etc etc etc, PFO the lot of you.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,596 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Evening folks!

Looking forward to this.

(The thread, of course. Show looks much more miss than hit tonight.)

Why is Mr. T in the rafters???...........

He's double jobbing!

squadro wrote: »
    cobra leffe and pale ale. to alcohol the cause of and solution to all of lifes problems. beer sweet sweet beer.

I went in to the off license earlier and when I opened the fridge and found that the Fosters was not in it's usual position, I got all flustered and nervous... and ended up coming eight of these..

beer_can.png

Awful after taste of Maple Leaf off the stuff.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 72,264 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ryan jokingly asked his radio listener the other day if they wanted to present the LLS on 12th. September, as he wants to go and see Tony Bennett perform in Dublin that very night.

No presenter needed, just use this website for two hours :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 81,773 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

There's yer kittens now...

Evenin all, blooming electioneering on TV now, I am really sick of the lot of them,triangular posters that nearly take my eye out every day on the way to and from work, idiots who think they are famous enough to demand my time for a chat, etc etc etc, PFO the lot of you.

Do you hang glide in to work?

I saw a local Fine Gael candidate holding a big placard at roundabout on the N81 when I was driving home from work today.

Trying to catch people's attention. At a busy roundabout. At rush hour.

Ingenious.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.