Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: May 16th 2014

1181920212224»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Skid X needs to put an un-impressed face on him when the camera is pointed in his direction in order to feature online during or after the show.

Or just that ever so sly swist of the head, with that look in his eye, that makes you wonder! About what you just don't know.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Skid X needs to put an un-impressed face on him when the camera is pointed in his direction in order to feature online during or after the show.
    If Skid had been in the LLS audience tonight during the Lisa Fitz-all interview, wearing an un-impressed face wouldn't make him stand out from the rest of the crowd

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

if the camera lands on me tomorrow I'll do an X sign like this to out myself

Proof-X-Crossed-Arms-1-psd62739.png

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

coolhull wrote: »
    If Skid had been in the LLS audience tonight during the Lisa Fitz-all interview, wearing an un-impressed face wouldn't make him stand out from the rest of the crowd

Boards would have crashed coolhull................;)

I joke you not.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Can you nip down to the canteen if you get a chance tomorrow Skid X and see who has their name down noticeboard for next weeks show ?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Lapin wrote: »
    Nearly all mended up thanks. Just another week or so with the wrist.

Back up the ladder in the morning if the weather is nice. :)
    father-ted-careful-now.jpg

I'm so glad you're on the mend, you must have marvellous healing power!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,596 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    if the camera lands on me tomorrow I'll do an X sign like this to out myself

Proof-X-Crossed-Arms-1-psd62739.png

Jump out of your seat and skid across the floor.

Brendan wouldn't know what's happening, but we'd get the message.

Plus you'd probably be invited as a guest on the late late.

MrsD007 wrote: »

I'm so glad you're on the mend, you must have marvellous healing power!

Litre of Avonmore milk everyday.

Ya can't bate it for de bones !

Not that low fat pish either. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

I've just got a second wind. Time to open another can and play Hotline Miami on the PS3.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Jump out of your seat and skid< :pac: across the floor.

Brendan wouldn't know what's happening, but we'd get the message.

Plus you'd probably be invited as a guest on the late late.

He'd know feckin well. Don't think he doesn't read the SNS thread.

In fact, he'll probably spend more time nervously scanning the studio audience tomorrow on the lookout for Skiddo than he will concentrating on his guests. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I love Avonmore milk too, it's really creamy and it stays fresher for longer than other milk. I get awful stick for buying it instead of the local Golden Vale and Arrabawn Dairies milk :o

• Registered Users Posts: 13,159 ✭✭✭✭Geuze

keith16 wrote: »
    I'm drinking this btw. zlatý bazant. Slovak I believe. Translates as "Golden Pheasant". 12%. Ouch.

Zlaty-Bazant.jpg

Note that 12 degrees on the Balling scale is about 4.8% alcohol ABV.

See here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beer_measurement

• Registered Users Posts: 13,159 ✭✭✭✭Geuze

Actually, I've double checked that. Only 5%.

Got it Dunnes in Cornelscourt today. €12 for a sextet. Pricey, but nicey.

Miles vs km

Pounds vs kilos

There are several ways to measure alcohol

Balling scale vs. ABV

People come back from Prague saying they had a 12% beer, while they actually had a 12 degree beer on the Balling scale, about 4-5%.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Nearly all mended up thanks. Just another week or so with the wrist. Back up the ladder in the morning if the weather is nice. :)

I'll keep an eye out for a lad on a ladder wearing one of these..

V01170_Size_Hat-Veil_combo_w-cotton-poly-suit.jpg

Now there's an idea :cool: ^^^^

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I'll keep an eye out for a lad on a ladder wearing one of these..

V01170_Size_Hat-Veil_combo_w-cotton-poly-suit.jpg
    Ha-ha! Brilliant, Co. Hurler :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭rickyjb

Is he not going to talk to the missus or what.. I'd say she's feeling a bit like Olga Kurlyenko..

Lack of microphones believe it or not!
    Roger_007 wrote: »
    Why don't they buy outside Dublin........?

Because that's where we work and that's where our lives are.
    That audience guy was very articulate.

Why thank you :)

rickyjb wrote: »
    Lack of microphones believe it or not!

Because that's where we work and that's where our lives are.

Why thank you :)

Ha, fair play Ricky. You're dead right. Why compromise on location and spend additional time and money commuting?

The demand for jobs is in Dublin, it's a real shame that the government have no sustainable plan to meet the demand for housing there also.

In fact, it would appear that rising house prices are something the gov actively encourage.

That's a real shame, we have given up looking for now and are looking at options abroad. Hope you find something soon Ricky. Hopefully you escaped the wrath of Tubbs too and came home with both of your legs in tact :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭rickyjb

Not sure what you mean by the legs thing but we did get home in one piece:)

He's actually funny enough during ad breaks and stuff, running after people in a comic fashion on their way back from the jacks etc.

And it wasn't aired but fair play to the guy from the audience who sang Valerie before the show, he was brilliant!

rickyjb wrote: »
    Not sure what you mean by the legs thing but we did get home in one piece:)

Tubbs was on the radio during the week apparently threatening to break a callers legs.

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/tv-radio/id-come-over-to-your-house-and-break-your-legs-ryan-tubridy-struggles-to-keep-emotions-in-check-during-live-interview-with-domestic-abuser-30274324.html

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

The couple that obviously learned nothing from the Celtic tiger should take 2k from their savings and go have a laugh

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭George White

a
    Ally Dick wrote: »
    Do you not think he enjoys it and it gives him something to live for? I wouldn't begrudge him that
    Yes, but (and I have Asperger's Syndrome, which is a mild form of Autism, which lots of people have, including most sci-fi nerds, and everyone from Gary Numan to Susan Boyle and apparently Garret FItzgerald), I felt that he was being exploited. I know they say he likes it, but how do we know? He has no emotion, no verbal contact. It was a sterling attempt, but there's something lacking. His movements, and because he doesn't know what he says, the words sound like strung-together random exclamations.