Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worst thing you've done on a night out?

• 09-05-2014 1:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 580 ✭✭✭

After a few drinks, of course.

I took a traffic cone home with me. Rebel, I know. :rolleyes:

Yours? Or a 'friends' story?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭Green Mile

I managed to figure out ‘the one that was one too many’ ... and horsed it into me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I won't name and shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Shat myself

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭monflat

Phoned an ex makin myself to b a right fool.
    What a tool i was...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 899 ✭✭✭djk1000

Surfed down the stairs on an ironing board at a house party. Slammed into the front door at the bottom, went through the door taking it and the door frame with me, doorframe dominoed into a front patio glass door and broke it.

Still proud of that one ;-) In fairness, the door frame should have held up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

These stories so far seem.....
    Tame..

It makes me not want to share some of mine..
    :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

My cousin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Her name was Niamh..............:D

But more seriously on my last night out of college I ran out money so started poaching drinks in the nightclub. As a result I got hammered, nearly got in a few fights and the next morning I woke up in the hallway of my house wearing only my left sock. My room was locked and I had no keys, wallet or phone. I also found out I was sick all over the living room.

Eventually found my missing items scattered around the nearby vicinity outside my house, apologised to everyone I lived with and spent most of the day dying from a hangover while cleaning up the whole place.

Very ashamed of the whole thing really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

Fcuked a chicken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,123 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Fell asleep on a hedge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Thwip!

Walked home, housemate was returning from her own night out at the same time. She called out to me, I turned around and just slammed the door in her face. Was informed of that the day after

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Had a babysham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

broke my leg when my stupid heels went from under me, wasn't even drunk so can't blame that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

I'm sensing a sort of pride here that wouldn't be tolerated/taboo in other countries.

G'wan Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Had a babysham.

Was that "Had a babysham" or "Had a baby, sham" cause the first is deffo the worst, toxic pish that it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,231 ✭✭✭mutley18

Worst thing I have done to myself, someone else or the local community?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,693 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Went home with who I thought was Kasey Smith (Ireland's Eurovision singer) but woke up with who turned out to be Conchita Wurst (Austria's Eurovision singer).

Know the one that's one too many kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,127 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

my bro and the lads used to walk passed one of our friends houses after a night out, they used to fill the driveway with the neighbours wheelie bins, the cars would be blocked in, they would be on the roof the the cars in the driveway etc, 30-40 at a time! the neighbours were going mad at the guy who lived there, as if he was doing it himself, he was the biggest victim!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Came home empty handed :(...forever calzone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Went home with who I thought was Kasey Smith (Ireland's Eurovision singer) but woke up with who turned out to be Conchita Wurst (Austria's Eurovision singer).

Know the one that's one too many kids.

Ok... Well I had to google them..

Kasey Smith

Conchita Wurst

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Queuing for the urinal and had to get sick but the stall was occupied. I couldn't hold it in anymore and puked on a guys back but he had a heavy jacket on so he didn't cop it. When he left the jacks a bouncer spotted him and threw him out

Not my finest moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭the.red.baron

curled one out on the dancefloor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Alf. A. Male

On various nights out I have woken up...
    -platinum blond with a black beard
    -in the neighbour's house
    -in London
    -in the neighbour's car
    -with a tattoo
    -with a kidnapped dog howling in the kitchen
    -with the kitchen on fire
    -in the bath
    -having quit my job in the pub
    -on a train at the other end of the country
    -with an angry girlfriend wanting to know why I'd brought a woman home and not happy with the threesome excuse
    -with a black eye from the same girlfriend. God I miss that fiery bitch
    -sitting up in bed with chips in my lap
    -in the garden with all my clothes neatly folded beside me
    -with the Sam Maguire

You know what they say, no good story ever started with "I was just having a salad....."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

x43r0 wrote: »
    Queuing for the urinal and had to get sick but the stall was occupied. I couldn't hold it in anymore and puked on a guys back but he had a heavy jacket on so he didn't cop it. When he left the jacks a bouncer spotted him and threw him out

Not my finest moment

Great improvisation in that desperate situation though...we've all been there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭con___manx1

got up on stage and completed the most sexual positions in 1 minute with another guy. our gfs were too chicken. We won 100 for the bar : ) 17 positions if I remember correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Took a piss in a queue to a nightclub in dublin.. dont remember it, but apparently i went against wall we were queueing by as we hadnt moved in ages- of course as soon as i start the queue begins moving.. friends saying i walked about 4 metres sideways still facing the wall.. luckily everyone else was too drunk to notice..

Ahh my vodka days

Plazaman wrote: »
    Was that "Had a babysham" or "Had a baby, sham" cause the first is deffo the worst, toxic pish that it is.

Its the first.
    I know, I know. I have been living with the sham ever since.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Accidentally sent a tit pic to my mam :(

Your or someone else's boob?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

I took a **** on my mates missus.

Your or someone else's boob?

Obviously mine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I sent a picture of my boobs to my mams neighbour. She was trying to recruit me to fundraise for something or other, and my reply was me in a corset and stockings with my boobs out.

The shame. And she's coming to my wedding in 2 weeks :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭ifaptwohanded

Getting arrested for been drunken & disorderly and getting locked up for the night in a cell, starkers. The funny part was i was at a mates house party drinking who is a Gardai himself.

I can laugh about it now but at the time it wasn't funny and i wasn't even drunk or disorderly.

Getting arrested for been drunken & disorderly and getting locked up for the night in a cell, starkers. The funny part was i was at a mates house party drinking who is a Gardai himself.

I can laugh about it now but at the time it wasn't funny and i wasn't even drunk or disorderly.

Let me get this straight!

You are at a guards house drinking. You were not drunk or disorderly but got arrested (by your mate?), blacked out and wake up naked in a cell?

Was your bum sore?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭rotun

On various nights out I have woken up...
    -platinum blond with a black beard
    -in the neighbour's house
    -in London
    -in the neighbour's car
    -with a tattoo
    -with a kidnapped dog howling in the kitchen
    -with the kitchen on fire
    -in the bath
    -having quit my job in the pub
    -on a train at the other end of the country
    -with an angry girlfriend wanting to know why I'd brought a woman home and not happy with the threesome excuse
    -with a black eye from the same girlfriend. God I miss that fiery bitch
    -sitting up in bed with chips in my lap
    -in the garden with all my clothes neatly folded beside me
    -with the Sam Maguire

You know what they say, no good story ever started with "I was just having a salad....."
    Dave?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭ifaptwohanded

Let me get this straight!

You are at a guards house drinking. You were not drunk or disorderly but got arrested (by your mate?), blacked out and wake up naked in a cell?

Was your bum sore?

Not by mate no, i left with a few other friends to go to a night club and the Gardai stopped us on the road and started to question us, i got arrested and my other friends walked away on to nightclub. I didn't do anything wrong, he just didn't like the look of me or my answers his stupid questions. The bum was grand but he ripped my good jacket using excessive force.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Living in Greece at the time, decided too break into Star Beach about 6 o clock in the morning with a girl. Ended up skinny dipping and falling asleep on a sun lounger down the beach and woke about 10 am too people laughing and taking pictures of us and no sign of our clothes!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Any spares?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Thespoofer

Hung on to the roof of my friends speeding old Opel Ascona in a night out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

I do know of a young man who thought drinking Parazone was a clever thing to do.
    Same young man climbed out the window of the campus apartments and down a drain pipe 4 stories.
    An over affectionateness to Tesco signs and then later Lidl signs was my own doing

mauzo! wrote: »
    I sent a picture of my boobs to my mams neighbour. She was trying to recruit me to fundraise for something or other, and my reply was me in a corset and stockings with my boobs out.

Ha!! I hope she finds a way to get that sneaked into one of the speeches.

Wasn't my proudest moment tbf, but sure.....Who doesn't love boobs??
    Any spares?

'Fraid not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Dont believeyou..please forward on as proof

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

mauzo! wrote: »

The thread title is "worst thing you've done on a night out" , where bouts were ya dressed like that ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

As a kind of 'getting to know you' exercise, a few of the lads from my engineering masters class decided to go into town in Galway for a few pints. I stayed only so long, being somewhat of a lightweight. In asking how they got on after I left, here's what I was told happened. The rest of them got a taxi home in the early hours of the morning. When it came to paying, one of the lads threw the taxi man's coin purse out the window, due to perceived overcharging. When the driver copped it, he locked them in the car, went to the boot and took out a golf club with which to strike them with if they didn't search in the bushes for said change purse... which they did but to no avail. Eventually, by flagging down the cops, they managed to get rid of the taxi man and went back into town where, an hour later, they encountered the same taxi man who tried to stop them from going home in another taxi, threatening the taxi with the golf club, calling them scumbags etc.... not what you'd be expecting

Specialun wrote: »
    Dont believeyou..please forward on as proof

God loves a trier :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

The thread title is "worst thing you've done on a night out" , where bouts were ya dressed like that ?

Work night out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

Put the moves on my supervisor

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,885 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

Myself and 5 friends went swimming in the Anna Livia fountain on O Connell Street. Probably one of the worst things I ever did.Had to throw all my clothes out next day with the smell from them.

Don't know what possessed us but I know there was pints of vodka drank in Fibber that night--yep actual pints--I had a bottle in my jacket,filled up a couple of pint glasses with vodka,bouncer sees it and asks what it was-of course I say water and he goes "if its water knock the lot of it back-so I did.The rest of that night was a blur!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

Hellrazer wrote: »
    Myself and 5 friends went swimming in the Anna Livia fountain on O Connell Street. Probably one of the worst things I ever did.Had to throw all my clothes out next day with the smell from them.

Don't know what possessed us but I know there was pints of vodka drank in Fibber that night--yep actual pints--I had a bottle in my jacket,filled up a couple of pint glasses with vodka,bouncer sees it and asks what it was-of course I say water and he goes "if its water knock the lot of it back-so I did.The rest of that night was a blur!!!

She is not called the hoor in the sewer for nothing