Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

was just going to say, don't want to be a bubble burster but that wheel is in loads of stuff and it looks like a stuck on badge.

you'd get that wheel in every gen 7 celica, most 01 onwards rav 4's, high spec e11 corollas, yaris sports and some other cars too. might be worth considering if the refurb cost is a lot.

they are a nice wheel with the perforated leather though, certainly nicer than the very plastic offerings in most 90's toyotas.

Dude, no bubble to burst. I never said it was anything more than a 7 Gen celiac wheel, I know the TRD wheel design very well but it is totally out of budget at over 300 euros each. This one is fine and is what I was looking for, either this or a lexus wheel, just didn't want a wheel without an airbag. If it didn't have the TRD logo I still would have bought it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Thats good :) was just fearful that you paid trd wheel money for it! Is it the same diameter as your original?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Free to join GoCar (normally €50) today
    http://www.gocar.ie

My plan was to take the badge off as soon as I got home, but its not too bad now. I decided to get a 3 spoke wheel when Ded-Zebra showed me the one from his Levin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,618 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

If it's apartments you're looking at most landlords rent out the car parking space for 100 or so a month. Bit cheaper if it isn't in the city centre though.
    Car parking spaces were an optional purchase with boom time apartments. Anyone who bought a space would want to get their heads examined, they were going for 50 feckin k in some places

I'm looking for anything with a bed, 4 walls and a parking spot!

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Free to join GoCar (normally €50) today
    http://www.gocar.ie

its says:
    Reminder for those trying to join for FREE, it is from midnight tonight for 24 hours.

ba_barabus wrote: »
    I'm looking for anything with a bed, 4 walls and a parking spot!

Dont compromise on a parking spot, its really important. I was after a house but if I knew then what I do now I would have tried to get a garage or access for cars to go out my back garden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

From facebook... This is a Mazda 6 :eek:

1920350_680790842013729_3957753044452805575_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

DearGodCranberry.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

The size of the discs on it! :eek:

So I squeezed 2 tents, 5 camping chairs, 1 camping picnic table, 3 luggage bags, 2 big boxes of food, many slabs of beer, 2 crates of water, a camping trolley and a cooler box into the S60 along with my toolbox which never leaves the car. It leaves enough room to accommodate 2 passengers and myself comfortably. Could probably get more stuff in if needed.

I love this car. Off to Mitchellstown in the morning for camping, music, beer and the craic! :D

Also, 3 sleeping bags :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

It's one seriously good feeling to see your old car going about :)

Even better to work on it once again :cool:

But the best part was watching and hear it tear off into the distance leaving a wall of smoke behind :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Feck ya Challengemaster, I was going to post that picture!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

The size of the discs on it! :eek:

Look at the back ones :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

That mazda....my feels.....they tingle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

That Mazda is the new Mazdaspeed/MPS 6 prototype.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,842 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

So the current generation 3 series is likely to be reengineered to take the new 3 cyl engine. What will the fanbois think of that?

In other news, I'm going to bed early so I can put another 300 miles on the 750Li tomorrow driving to Dublin for my brother's 40th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

Anyone else heard those awful bmw finance ads running on the radio and tv.

"Because you've worked those long hours.."
    blah blah
    "You might not be there yet but you're on your way.."

The 3 series from €359(or whatever) a month, because you've 'almost' arrived.

Seriously pretentious crap, recently i've been getting the feeling that a time portal has opened back to 1999 or 2007 and it seems like a lot of lemmings are jumping back in. Or perhaps they are new lemmings :-)

The Ad is cringeworthy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭coolisin

You obviously have not being house hunting lately then! The lemmings they are the same ones!!

Just had some one cut me off then follow me home and threaten to call the Gaurds because I had my full beams on behind him? :confused:
    I didn't even have my fulls on, infact one of the headlights is out so there'd be less light than usual.

When I say followed, I was behind him and he happened to live in the same estate as me, he stopped dead at a corner for about 10 seconds, I presumed he was lost so I just waited. He moved off and went left, I went right and pulled into my house.
    I get out of the car and he's coming around the block from other side to find my house.

Shouts at me from his car for a bit, I say what ever and go inside. Next thing he knocks at the door and tells me he wants to speak to my dad, who promptly tells him to **** off.

Psyco, just waiting for the Gaurds to turn up at this stage. Seeing as he threatend me, actively seeked out my house and came to my door to haras my family he'd want to be a tool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,428 ✭✭✭Dartz

That Mazda is the new Mazdaspeed/MPS 6 prototype.

God I hope so. It looks vicious. Even if it is a little too low.

Also. I finally understand why overassisted steering is a necesssary evil. My shoulder's ****ed after the first time in a swimming pool in 10 years.... it physically hurts to steer....

coolisin wrote: »
    You obviously have not being house hunting lately then! The lemmings they are the same ones!!

Actually I might be looking for a new place, got a letter in the door telling me they are putting the rent up by €250 a month..
    Good times eh… Offff we goo on another wave weeeeee!!!!

CianRyan wrote: »
    Just had some one cut me off then follow me home and threaten to call the Gaurds because I had my full beams on behind him? :confused:
    I didn't even have my fulls on, infact one of the headlights is out so there'd be less light than usual.

When I say followed, I was behind him and he happened to live in the same estate as me, he stopped dead at a corner for about 10 seconds, I presumed he was lost so I just waited. He moved off and went left, I went right and pulled into my house.
    I get out of the car and he's coming around the block from other side to find my house.

Shouts at me from his car for a bit, I say what ever and go inside. Next thing he knocks at the door and tells me he wants to speak to my dad, who promptly tells him to **** off.

Psyco, just waiting for the Gaurds to turn up at this stage. Seeing as he threatend me, actively seeked out my house and came to my door to haras my family he'd want to be a tool.

Probably should have called the Guards on him, he would realise he is in a bad position pretty sharpish!

Ah, I'm really not arsed.
    If I came across him like that again then yeah but I can let it slide for now.

Even if he calls the Gaurds, I'll explain what happened and say I'm not interested in going further with regards to his threats.

People have bad days and do stupid ****, let's hope that's all it was me 141D**** Black Passat CC FSI.

its says:
    Reminder for those trying to join for FREE, it is from midnight tonight for 24 hours.

I was going to sign up as it might be handy to have access to a van once in a blue moon but it seems there's a €5 monthly flat rate so that kind of rules it out for me. Ah well.

Yeah I wouldnt do it at all, no one should pay a flat rate and also pay for the service, screw that.

CianRyan wrote: »
    Ah, I'm really not arsed.
    If I came across him like that again then yeah but I can let it slide for now.

Even if he calls the Gaurds, I'll explain what happened and say I'm not interested in going further with regards to his threats.

People have bad days and do stupid ****, let's hope that's all it was me 141D**** Black Passat CC FSI.

Not a good feeling when some tries to make an issue out of something thats easily forgotten. Some people are just dicks.

Dartz wrote: »
    God I hope so. It looks vicious. Even if it is a little too low.

I'm taking the piss :P

It's a normal 6 lowered, with different alloys and a front splitter but my god it looks menacing!

I'm taking the piss :P

It's a normal 6 lowered, with different alloys and a front splitter but my god it looks menacing!

You got me excited, ya prick. :p

Don't forget the huge splitter and even bigger disks.

Jesus, I want one now.

I mentioned the splitter ya blind bastard :P