If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

I think the Panda is a very nice looking car.

:o

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Kaiser D wrote: »
    I think the Panda is a very nice looking car.

:o

I just think it's very blocky looking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Dord wrote: »

But, I tell myself... at least it's not a Yaris. (sorry FHN)

Heyor now :pac:

998CC's of fury in that yoke!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭coolisin

Stheno wrote: »
    There's a lunatic at the Blanch exit on the southbound M50 who gets picked up on the hard shoulder every morning.

Yeah I have see that happen.
    I have witnessed people getting dropped off at the red cow in the evening.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

coolisin wrote: »
    Yeah I have see that happen.
    I have witnessed people getting dropped off at the red cow in the evening.

Few get dropped off at Cookstown too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I'd 100% drive a panda.
    Probably go for an Ignis Sport in the same bracket.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

They all seem to look like they've run through a Halfords, especially this one.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/suzuki-ignis-sport-27kms/6783908

I was looking at the Suzuki Swift also. I can't remember what, but a few things turned me off them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

There is a guy selling some 2nd hand skirts, only catch is I might have to drive to Cork.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

There is a guy selling some 2nd hand skirts, only catch is I might have to drive to Cork.

I'll drive you if you like? :pac:

If you didn't need them ASAP I could bring them to the next meet assuming there's one planned soon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Dord wrote: »
    They all seem to look like they've run through a Halfords, especially this one.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/suzuki-ignis-sport-27kms/6783908

I was looking at the Suzuki Swift also. I can't remember what, but a few things turned me off them.

This one is a minter.
    If I was buying a car now, I'd seriously consider it. Worth a test drive before commiting to a panda.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/view/7329405
    Suzuki Ignis NCT 02-15 Sport 3DR

I'd love a Swift Sport too if I could get one, an old GTI too. :D

Thanks lads, I try and figure something out. We should be getting a date for the next meet soon I am sure. \how about the 9th or 23rd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

This is a real Panda. 4WD. :)

Foto-Z6EPFRAU.jpg

GvidoR wrote: »

Foto-Z6EPFRAU.jpg

WRONG

This is ;)

8544107.jpg

Foto-Z6EPFRAU.jpg

Better looking than the current model..

Thanks lads, I try and figure something out. We should be getting a date for the next meet soon I am sure. \how about the 9th or 23rd?

23rd suits me, finished my repeats then.

Same here, busy the 9th

It's going to be in Dublin again, isn't it? :P

23rd for me too, off work that day.

It's going to be in Dublin again, isn't it? :P

Midway, Portlaoise I'd say.

Sooooo thread?

we need a mod to make one, then is super official.

Never around when you need them :rolleyes::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Going to look at a vehicle tomorrow, if it's gone, I'll lose the plot! 0_o

a golf?

Tdci focus

Tdci focus

cool

Golf GTI would be more fun, and you can pick one up a MK4 with NCT and all for about a grand. :)

It's nothing great, no Ferrari or anything, but it would be a big improvement over the 206.. kind of swayed towards a focus over a golf in recent times, don't know why...

Golf GTI would be more fun, and you can pick one up a MK4 with NCT and all for about a grand. :)

And it'd probably have more problems than a maths book ;)