Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

You will get a fine and maybe a court appearance depending the garda and how far they want to push it.
    I got fined for not displaying a tax disc before. It was the next day after I bought the car. I told her as well and she still issued the fine.

Well that was rotten luck. It's the worst case scenario and it's not that bad really.

In other news, my stuff arrived from Micksgarage so I'll get a bit of stuff done tomorrow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

So many folks here been to the Limerick Cars and Coffee?

There's one on on Sunday.

nd wrote: »
    So many folks here been to the Limerick Cars and Coffee?

There's one on on Sunday.

Also is the one in Cherrywood on?

and is anyone going to it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Fun fact: My insurance letter and my logbook both say my name is Michael, even though i've written Michal on both :pac:

Funny thing is that I actually bought my insurance online :pac:

Sobanek wrote: »
    Fun fact: My insurance letter and my logbook both say my name is Michael, even though i've written Michal on both :pac:

Funny thing is that I actually bought my insurance online :pac:

Someone very kindly noticed that you mistyped your name and fixed it for you :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Imagine what would happen if I wrote Michał. They'd be looking for 'ł' on their keyboards for ages :pac:

On another note: Who's played this game?

_-Need-For-Speed-Road-Challenge-PlayStation-_.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Also is the one in Cherrywood on?

and is anyone going to it?

I forgot about that, sure I will go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I forgot about that, sure I will go.

I might go, no idea where it is, but yeah sure! :pac:

Dell at Cherrywood. google maps is your friend :)

Just mind the speed limit from the motorway to the car park!!!

There were reports of a speed trap at the M50 exit there yesterday.

Whats going on? a Garda car and van rushed past my house about 20 mins ago and now I hear a Helicopter, usually my area is very quiet so when something happens you really notice it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

I thought that place was called Cherry orchard.
    Unless we are talking about different places. Beside Ballyfermot is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Whats going on? a Garda car and van rushed past my house about 20 mins ago and now I hear a Helicopter, usually my area is very quiet so when something happens you really notice it.

I live in Tipp, how the fvck am I supposed to know what's going on outside your bleedin' gaff?! :P

Well the last time i checked you knew everything, so why don't you know??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Well that was an interesting trip....! I managed to fill a bin full in the middle of the street after clearing my boot :D

One of the lads put a coffee cup on my towbar and despite getting knocked off over a speed bump in Athlone, I put it back and it's still on the hitch when I arrived home :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Good to see you got back OK :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Good to see you got back OK :D

The gearbox feels as good as new! No engine mounts were harmed on that journey home :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Does anyone by any chance have the radio removal pins for a MK2 focus ?

or have another way to get it out ?

need to get the serial number so i can get the radio code for free otherwise a hundred euro in the main dealer :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Jaysus things were awful morbid on here lastnight! :pac:

I take it you survived the night pickles?

Jaysus things were awful morbid on here lastnight! :pac:

I take it you survived the night pickles?

Yep! Car survived too :D

need to get the serial number so i can get the radio code for free otherwise a hundred euro in the main dealer :eek:

Which type radio is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Which type radio is it?

The double din radio is the 2005 focus onwards.

Same pins as the 6000cd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

A nail file. I took out mine several times without the fancy radio keys. Anything long and thin will work really. Put it in at an angle going towards car doors and push it towards the car doors to release he radio in each corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

New wheels, new tires...ohhh boy! The car is way tighter to drive, massive difference in feel and for the better. Delighted:D

Bpmull wrote: »
    A nail file. I took out mine several times without the fancy radio keys. Anything long and thin will work really. Put it in at an angle going towards car doors and push it towards the car doors to release he radio in each corner.

I've being trying with a Swiss army knife but no joy sadly... one lart fits perfect but not moving...

Same pins as the 6000cd

Not sure about that one, but I've used steel wire in the Mk1 before and it worked fine. 4 pieces, shove them in and they click in, and out she comes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Same pins as the 6000cd

I have some... Where abouts are you this weekend?

dar83 wrote: »
    I have some... Where abouts are you this weekend?

Dublin myself .. would be willing to meet ya somewhere !
    Where ya yourself ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Dublin myself .. would be willing to meet ya somewhere !
    Where ya yourself ?

Dub 5/13.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Anyone near athlone got a 36mm 1/2 drive socket I could borrow?