Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,293 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Don't post in this thread again. Any more trolling from you and you'll be permanently banned.

Account just closed there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

What do you call a fast zombie?

A zoombie

I'm gone I'm gone :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

I absolutely love Facebook
    10426896_746179728757587_1212190025712444899_n.jpg
    10475251_746179775424249_2707815956419926033_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Another viewer for car.

Jaysus where did i leave that sponge...

Another viewer for car.

Jaysus where did i leave that sponge...

Freeing up time to see that Ocean Race V70 I hope!?

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Freeing up time to see that Ocean Race V70 I hope!?

Haha.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/07-volvo-s60-automatic-nct-tax/6998150

Still thinking this will be my 1st port of call tbh. A bit of a cop out powerwise but the interior and grownupness of it.

Mmm + 200bhp is only a remap away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

The fiesta I was on about yesterday - had the NCT today, longest fail sheet I ever seen, goes onto a second page!
    Scrapheap calling!

qqo9p3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Haha.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/07-volvo-s60-automatic-nct-tax/6998150

Still thinking this will be my 1st port of call tbh. A bit of a cop out powerwise but the interior and grownupness of it.

Mmm + 200bhp is only a remap away

Thats nice, any colours other than silver?

Silver Ftw easy to keep clean and with the black leather interior the perfect daily combo.

Plus i really like silver tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Sooooo hot!!!! And I have to wear my full uniform :(

Gosh, Air Con really is a bliss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

People should just stop going on about their functional aircon, ours doesn't work and the car hasn't got it :P

Lads, I dunno where any of you are, but the weather is ****e here.
    Its all dark and cloudy and stuff :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Couldn't be warmer here in Laois!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Grand drying weather here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

I'm just out of work...was delighted to see the clouds this morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Long live this hot weather, I just want to see others suffer and burn, just cos ;) :cool:

Dublin 8 pal, fine evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

People should just stop going on about their functional aircon, ours doesn't work and the car hasn't got it :P

Can you not get one of those USB fans and put in into your head unit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

The aircon works in the Pug, along with every other electrical item, as well as having no fault codes :eek: (runs to touch wood)

Has anyone ever dealt with an E60 530d?
    I'm interested in acquiring one in 6 months time :D

//now is the time to get the nice cars :D low tax can wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

Plus i really like silver tbh

I knew there was something wrong with you from the start!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

Some nice vintage cars in this.

Sobanek wrote: »
    Has anyone ever dealt with an E60 530d?
    I'm interested in acquiring one in 6 months time :D

//now is the time to get the nice cars :D low tax can wait

Have a spin in mine if you wish Sobanek? Phoenix Park meet if it goes ahead!

YbFocus wrote: »

Yeah, invite another man into your car in the Phoenix Park, that won't end badly at all.... :P

Brian wrote: »
    Some nice vintage cars in this.

Saw that the other day, petrolicious do some great videos. I only wish they were longer

Where's the thread for the meet?

dar83 wrote: »
    Yeah, invite another man into your car in the Phoenix Park, that won't end badly at all.... :P

I've let plenty drive before, what will be different?
    If he has insurance to allow him drive it then on he goes!

Sobanek its there somewhere, its only a proposed thing yet though!

Nope, not insured, but will be happy to take a look and talk to you about it.
    I've driven an E61 530d so can't be too different.

The park isn't just famous for the deer you know. After all the furry glen is aptly named.

Yeah... My point wasn't about someone else driving your car, more about someone greasing your stick shift. Haha.