Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

mmm...311491.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

That's what I got, that could be your lack of interest man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Working for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

YbFocus wrote: »
    That's what I got, that could be your lack of interest man!

That's harsh hahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Could be cached from people who looked at it already.

Unusual for it to work and then not work though

DD ad seems ok ?

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/2007-focus-st/7131742

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Do ye usually get a letter telling you remind you you're NCT is due. Got one today, despite it still being valid for another Month or thereabouts.

On another note, spent my evening trying to tidy up the aunts 00 fiesta for it's NCT tomorrow. Plenty of cosmetic rust (surprise surprise), but don't think that it's too bad on the structural front. Got a good bit on the undercarriage welded last year, but I don't think it has spread that much (neither does the mechanic). Car hadn't seen a wash in about 4 months (which I done). Cba de-tarring it last time, which made the task all the more grueling this time - covered in tar, it's silver and all :mad: Gave it a good wash, then used some QD, vacuumed the interior, topped up the oil (which was so close to empty - dipstick was bone dry!!), screen wash, popped off the centre caps covering the nuts - and because I'm such a good nephew I got fiddy euro for my trouble :D (I'm told I should go into the valeting business - hah)

That's harsh hahahaha

You took that totally up wrong :)

Here's one for you tp, I'm slowly building an f1 car in creo.
    I finished the front wing today....

311503.png

You took that totally up wrong :)

Haha yeah, ah well :)

I really want this car as a daily for 6 months just to remap it and harrass gti's and civic type r's with 4wd and 300bhp (while bringing my dog to stare out the back window at them as they wonder wtf just happenned) :p

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/volvo-xc70-ocean-race-limited-edition/7096606
    30248467.jpeg

Please do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

I concur!

Do it

Then you can join the super exclusive sweedish group on here with myself and kaiser d :pac:

It's exclusive :P

Do it

Then you can join the super exclusive sweedish group on here with myself and kaiser d :pac:

It's exclusive :P

Very exclusive.

You'll get a free hat.

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Very exclusive.

You'll get a free hat.

And everyone likes free hats

10300166_10152454282574043_7137703572945613087_n.jpg
    Its, er, innovative :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Should have bought a pre 93. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭cabb8ge

Big Nasty wrote: »
    I wouldn't bother me hole dude. It'll cost you more to put right than waiting for a decent facelift M-Sport.
    CianRyan wrote: »
    That car looks rough.
    I'd learn to drift in that man but that's about it, looks like its too late for her!

amazing what can be gleamed from a photograph

Sure is cabbage, amazing what can be gleamed from a username too. Like when I see some I know they are great informative posters, then there is a few I see and i'm like I wish that troll could be got rid of. You know what i mean cabbage :)

Bumped into young tossy there a while back :D Talking about the 900 and said I'm away on holidays tomorrow to which he replies, imagine if you came back and the whole car was restored, something like them restoration shows, you'd have to work on your tearing up for the cameras :P

To be honest i'd go mad :pac: I'd hate if someone came along and done the work i had intended and messed my ideas up :mad:

Besides, I'd have nothing else to do for summer then :pac:

OSI wrote: »
    F***. Games over lads. Weeks of prep work, utterly pointless.

I can always pretend i did't know :P

Yeah imagine a fecker coming along and doing something nice for you :p

I know right? The bloody cheek :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,598 ✭✭✭tossy

Sorry for letting the cat out of the bag lol. We could get hold of the 900 while you are away and skanger it up too lol

tossy wrote: »
    Sorry for letting the cat out of the bag lol. We could get hold of the 900 while you are away and skanger it up too lol

:eek: you wouldnt! Also lovely meeting yourself again, and I try my best not to park like a tool for the most part :)

--Like when I see some I know they are great informative posters---

Superb go for €12K type of informed poster? Oooooops ;)

No interest in car for 5 days then half a dozen calls this morning and 2 arranged viewings.

Very strange

Hope viewings go well and one of them buy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

cabb8ge wrote: »
    Superb go for €12K type of informed poster? Oooooops ;)
    cabb8ge wrote: »
    amazing what can be gleamed from a photograph

Don't post in this thread again. Any more trolling from you and you'll be permanently banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

all companies seem to drag their feet here in Ireland, I had to ring the other parties insurance company 3 times before getting any action from them, they said they would ring the company they use and get me a courtesy car and the car hire company would give me a call, that was yesterday, no call. So I wait today until 12. Call insurance company again who told me the info is gone trough to the car hire place already ad to give them a shout, Called them explained the situation and the guy said I am with another customer right now and will call you back, that was an hour and a half ago. I was hoping to drive to work today and not have to take public transport.

:P

But yeah that sucks, just tell them you want a 730d now!