Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Teachers behave like children at their conferences

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭kevin12345

Very true, however, the fact a primary school teacher can train for 3 years, leave Pats or Mary I at 20/21 & earn a full wage while doing their dip year is/was very wrong.
    It should be a MINIMUM of 4 years full time study.

I did a 4 year science degree, had a year out, then did my PGCEducation & began teaching at 24.

Except it is a 4 year course now. They changed it last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Which is why I said is/was.....
    It covers those who did 3 years before and those who are still doing 3 years now.

I fully approve of the increased course duration

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Teachers are a lot like dogs, they fall to the ground when hit by a car.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,402 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Live down the street from Campagne restaurant (Michelin star one) in Kilkenny...looks thronged tonight with these "poor" overworked teachers from their conference. In fact they were in such a rush to get there, about 5 of them walked straight out in front of me driving...ps know they were teachers from the conferences badges...and the 141 car they stepped out of ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭ian87

road_high wrote: »