If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

davycc wrote: »
    Get a job in an insurance co it will be grand;) when I was 19ish and 1st got my full licence I was paying 3600 punts TPFT on a 94 Golf Gti 16v 2litre so I feel your pain:)

I'll have to renew my insurance in 2 months, I wonder if I'll be able to take on 1.8T 20V next year. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

GvidoR wrote: »
    I'll have to renew my insurance in 2 months, I wonder if I'll be able to take on 1.8T 20V next year. :)

Yea its not too high a risk especially in a Bora as its missing this 3 letters that give underwriters heart attacks "Gti" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭homer90

Tell me about it! I was going to go and take a look at that one in Wesht Cork but it's already sold. So cheap too!

I was even gonna give that one a buzz from over here :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Went off all silly the other day after doing an oil change, another 8.3 litres of German gold gone into it :(

313047.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

Nearly looks like a proper colour in that photo. If only you could make it look that way all the time. :P

dar83 wrote: »
    Nearly looks like a proper colour in that photo. If only you could make it look that way all the time. :P

A friend of mine has recently bought a 525i in Carbon Black, blown away by the colour.
    At first it looks black, then the light catches it and its a lovely blue shade :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

dar83 wrote: »

almost looks white.

Kind of does with the shading on it. I always think there is something awful tacky with white e60's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭Tazium

313074.JPG

Thanks Dad for the wash, wax & polish!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Firing this up to the "wider masses" :pac:

34owzg7.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

My new bus. It was sitting up for six months so needs a bit of work on the brakes in particular.Needs tidying and a few bits from a good trip to a scrap yard too. Shouldn't have too buy much (fingers crossed) from the motor factors apart from oil and filters.
    jzv1a1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

Firing this up to the "wider masses" :pac:
    Ha, that's how I have to change a bulb in the C5 :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

advertsfox wrote: »

That's a nice ban you have coming to you ;)

I lost a socket in it when i got it so im taking the whole thing apart :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Last edited by Alanstrainor; Today at 16:20.
    user_offline.pngreport.gif
    Wonder what it said before the mod snip lol!

Whoops - my bad, I meant no harm ;) Just came from the Man Utd thread where quoting pics is almost mandatory :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭rizzee

Please ignore bird poo on bonnet :D

29vykqd.jpg

^ All I can see is a picture of bird crap on a silver bonnet.....where's the car???? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

wouldn't have even noticed the poop if it wasn't mentioned.

^ All I can see is a picture of bird crap on a silver bonnet.....where's the car???? :pac:
    The vision in the eyes of MM ;)

JpZmAQl.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,338 ✭✭✭brembo26

The vision in the eyes of MM ;)
    That actually hurts my eyes to look at :P

The vision in the eyes of a detailer ;)

FYP :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭rizzee

Ah jasus lads I'll keep my mouth shut next time and let yous point out the faults :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭TrailerBob

I'm just going to leave this here......

IMAG0165_zpsw9nagzej.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭tossy

Ah the stelvio :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭hoodie6029

@trailerbob, i'm guessing you're the same poster that brought that landcruiser around the nurburgring? If you are, that machine gets around!

This is water. Inspiring speech by David Foster Wallace https://youtu.be/DCbGM4mqEVw?si=GS5uDvegp6Er1EOG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

TrailerBob I'd say that's the only Irish Landcruiser that was ever out of the country, legendary to travel Europe in that :cool:

I was also somewhere very picturesque, in my spotless motor vehicle.....
    14599915485_3738644e22_b.jpg

.....he completely lied through his face :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

To think, that was once signalled as the start of a new modern era.

And there's some flats behind it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Like a boss :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

TrailerBob wrote: »
    I'm just going to leave this here......

IMAG0165_zpsw9nagzej.jpg

Can't get it out of my head but wtf would you have done if it just started rolling down that hill :D

Oh no, quote a picture, get a 24h ban!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 728 ✭✭✭9bred4

Can't get it out of my head but wtf would you have done if it just started rolling down that hill :D

You've a tasty ban coming your way