Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,295 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Do you not have a 159 estate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Do you not have a 159 estate!

Aye we do, but it hasn't got the most practical boot opening in the world...! The bbq was just too big so another solution was sought!

Very Top Gear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

While out that way yesterday had to get a pic..

or4g2d.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Father Ted house. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Brings back some good memories

89C9B45AF48A4DCD85163E14D9960798-0000322113-0002361155-00800L-17625FD08B784A618E0832E8BE4D58CC.jpg

EB47BD35D35846B2938EA9B837C5C656-0000322113-0002361153-00800L-C697FE4678664DFCA8664A01B4F7E458.jpg

All cleaned up for it's DoneDeal ad... perhaps not as flashy as some of the motors on show here :p

E9DFA9555ECD4D118F25A65498DC7952-0000333410-0003791848-00800L-5DA71C2C3ACE498E829172052DC7CF36.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Those Focus estates are nice looking cars.

Patww79 wrote: »

Mostly due to the machine polish it got 6 months ago, id say. Amazing how long the results of a days work last on a car. Silver is my least favourite car colour, I think, but I genuinely do think that Focus is glossier and shinier looking than many other much, much newer silver cars I see and park beside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

GvidoR wrote: »
    Father Ted house. :eek:

Not the easiest of places to get to either, once your there though it's nice a place.

Patww79 wrote: »

I agree the focus looks okay, but even if there was a slight tint of another colour in there I think it'd look nicer.

To be honest, I don't think it's even that I dislike silver itself, it's more that I am just tired of seeing it I think. Everything these days seems to be silver. I dunno if there's a way of finding out car colour stats, but I'd guess silver and white make up 80% of sales.

I agree the focus looks okay, but even if there was a slight tint of another colour in there I think it'd look nicer.

To be honest, I don't think it's even that I dislike silver itself, it's more that I am just tired of seeing it I think. Everything these days seems to be silver. I dunno if there's a way of finding out car colour stats, but I'd guess silver and white make up 80% of sales.

CdZj4y.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭umop apisdn

Silver is popular for a reason. Main reason i'd buy silver is its an easy to keep, easy to sell on colour, doesn't show up the paint chips, and doesn't fade too easily. Also a little bit cooler in the summer.

I'd almost bundle grey and silver there :P

But shocked to see that black is such a high number. Also surprised to see more blues than reds.

I wonder is a lot of this down to cars only coming in certain colours though. ie; is the best selling car/s not available in red, for example, so it pushes red down the list.

I would also presume that state cars aren't included (ie; Garda cars could skewer the whites upwards?)

That would include Garda cars.
    Some shades would count as silver even if they're beige or grey

Only one pink car. :eek:

GvidoR wrote: »
    Only one pink car. :eek:

And it's a 1.0 fiesta

I'm surprised it comes in pink, to be honest!

Pink-New-Fiesta_1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

That would include Garda cars.
    Some shades would count as silver even if they're beige or grey

Hyundai has become such a popular make in white these past few years that the guards are even using the i30s & i40s in white as their unmarked units as they can eventually mark them up if they ever need to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Good work 166man. Bet you've never seen a 7 series with a wheelbarrow in the boot though.

wheelbarrow1_zps1xgyr4rm.jpg~original

wheelbarrow2_zpseyb0hb8u.jpg~original

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭CianDon

Here's my latest bus for the time being. Sold off all my yokes (Corolla & Beemer) when I moved abroad for a year and now Im back I wanted something nice cheap and cheerful to tide me over for a while. Always had a mad thing about the early 90's Peugeot's and to find a good Phase 1 106 was a mint job. Couldnt have asked for better in a small cheap car: 51K Miles with full service history and receipts, NCT, new tyres, seats that were covered from day 1. Paintwork was flat as be damned when I got her but 4 hours and a bottle of T-Cut did wonders and now the only problem is the slight mis-matched paint poorly done on the rear quarter at some point. Owned for about 5 days before she earned her PTS stripes hahaha
    20863264571_9930b183f2_c.jpg

20669345599_488e5d5865_c.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,668 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Bad pic, but parked up in its usual spot while taking the wife for a bit of retail therapy :)

2015-08-24%2014.43.44_zpsk1tf8fge.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭privateBeavis

Here's my skoda on hols!

359848.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭mhackett102

Not sure if its the alloys or the crap Instagram filter that makes the car look better :pac:

Here it is with them anyways. Not original Toyota alloys, can anyone guess what they are from?

IMG_3487_zpsuy8hlorm.jpg

Honda?

Not sure if its the alloys or the crap Instagram filter that makes the car look better :pac:

Here it is with them anyways. Not original Toyota alloys, can anyone guess what they are from?

[IMG][/img]

How can I find you on it? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

First thought was Opel...