Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,598 ✭✭✭tossy

Patww79 wrote: »

Cool.what year and mileage ? Mind me asking what price you had it up at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭Hachiko

what year is she? (no idea why cars are females..)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Hachiko wrote: »

Well get with it dude german yokes are referred to as she and the driver is referred to as lad or depending on how north you live its lawd, plus you compliment the car by saying she's sum yoke lad sum yoke to go heh/hai..

I know owning a jap yoke this is all knew but I swing both ways lad so I know the craic. .;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Dem bootys

izaya0.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Blast from the past
    882313_707332719324722_1593512112410356174_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Hachiko wrote: »

Because if it's got tits or tyres it's gonna give you trouble ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭CIP4

Well wear on the new car Autosport looks well not that many on the roads either stick up an interior pic when you get a chance :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,598 ✭✭✭tossy

I wouldn't be into those wheels at all, too 'felty and too black for the car imo. Keep the originals or go with a nice set of 18's.

Are you keeping up with the Haldex servicing and all? If you are of a mind to sell again down the line i might be interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Because if it's got tits or tyres it's gonna give you trouble ;)

Ahem I think you meant to say testicles and tyres ;) Tis ye men give us all the heartache :(:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

CIP4 wrote: »
    Well wear on the new car Autosport looks well not that many on the roads either stick up an interior pic when you get a chance :)

Thank you and will do with the pics and dare I say the car is a rare sight on these roads :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Autosport wrote: »
    Ahem I think you meant to say testicles and tyres ;) Tis ye men give us all the heartache :(:D

No, I'm pretty sure I typed correctly :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,668 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Very nice MC.
    Looking forward to seeing it in the flesh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,083 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

11800214_1441701729492504_4584575291332368446_n.jpg?oh=fbd784c720086b8f599fe0dee0d68bf3&oe=564D92B3

11813450_1441701796159164_7864375000292394155_n.jpg?oh=d3b316f3ce070b9201ef4f3a0bdb4e58&oe=56568D46

11800251_1441701856159158_5494516947231505680_n.jpg?oh=ad80649da94d1ae8cee16c402e63bd9f&oe=5653FC6B

11253650_1441701879492489_5951178062734120126_n.jpg?oh=0ae5ab839b448f7cd29b465773bc956e&oe=5649995C

I was going for a kind of Autocar interior shoot but obviously the location was less than ideal and I still have to mess around with the settings on my camera. I'm bloody delighted with this car though and I can't wait to have it on the road in a few weeks. The hatch isn't looking too good thesedays though (photo from yesterday, looks worse this evening)

11800101_1441039596225384_1434656415253514271_n.jpg?oh=9cf0e33653f990300fc5b145063da62b&oe=56545077

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,679 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Will have a few more but there you go:

357312.jpg

Off from work today to give it a good clean in and out.

Fluids like oil and antifreeze to be changed next week.

Will have a look at rust and wheels - must be a way to save those wheels, not so sure about rusty spots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

vectra wrote: »
    Not floating my sons boat or anything but I really do think these suit it to a T.

Sorry for the delayed response don't get on here to much these days.

They do look great what wheels are they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,668 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Sorry for the delayed response don't get on here to much these days.

They do look great what wheels are they?

They are
    Ispri ISR8

I think he got them in Blanchardstown.
    Some car place there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭*Kol*

BBBDF74F-25BF-4A02-98F7-F5D927FC329F_zpskx7md2oo.jpg

IMG_4924_zpsbjoivhu8.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Nice - where is that?

Thanks. It's north Sligo near Ben Bulben, looking out over Donegal Bay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Fooked if I'd put a car up on that! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,410 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

*Kol* wrote: »
    [...] near Ben Bulben, looking out over Donegal Bay.

Would you be able to point it on a map somehow? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,395 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Big Nasty wrote: »

I'm dying to know if the car would make it over :D

It went over okay. Had to reverse back as there was no room to turn at the other side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Big Nasty wrote: »

I'd say heavier things than cars went over that. Tractors and trailers.