Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show, 12/04/14 at 9.55 PM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Oh all the questions, I don't know where to start. Grey did you recognise Senor Fancy Pants and vice versa.

I am so jealous. I would gladly break free to go to the SNS on yer recommendation. (I have not been out since new years eve 2011:o:o:o)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Totally agree, cannot quite figure why but it is definitely missing.

I'd say it's to show Brendan can handle the misery....

Poor season overall so far.....

Compare this thread to last years....

We had fun then...

Stop looking for guests with sad stories.....

I didn't even know who Sarah was this evening but she was a grand guest, took a bit of "rehab" story with a optimistic approach, what a change!....

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Totally agree, cannot quite figure why but it is definitely missing.

I agree Lynn.

I think Brendan is trying to make the SNS into an "another LLS" - he wants to prove he can do serious/misery interviews too.

He should be keeping it light. Saturday Night should be Entertainment Only.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

cofy wrote: »
    Ah now, sure you could not tell who won what, with the all the rowdiness and drunken debauchery that was the IFTAs:D:D:D

Didn't Dr. Ciara say they had to use sign language! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 81,267 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

You should have given out a clue as to your presence on the SNS, I spy with my little eye something beginning with etc etc etc. Being behind enemy lines you would have required outside communications for full coverage.

Oh all the questions, I don't know where to start. Grey did you recognise Senor Fancy Pants and vice versa.

I am so jealous. I would gladly break free to go to the SNS on yer recommendation. (I have not been out since new years eve 2011:o:o:o)

Oh God yes cofy.....:D:D:D

It was the fancy get-up......

I knew straight away...:)

And.....

I'm going to change that last statement....;) xxx

You should have given out a clue as to your presence on the SNS, I spy with my little eye something beginning with etc etc etc. Being behind enemy lines you would have required outside communications for full coverage.

I'm shy......:eek:

Andrew Trimble is utter gorgeous lads and lassies!!...........:)

***swoons***

:):):)

And there we were, grey, feeling sorry for you because we thought you were
    missing out on gorgeous Andrew!!! :);)

One more question guys, was it easy to get tickets?

brooke 2 wrote: »
    And there we were, grey, feeling sorry for you because we thought you were
    missing out on gorgeous Andrew!!! :);)

In fairness brooke....

He is a fine handsome man....:)

***from a distance***.....hums, gets coat.....:o

Um, eh, I think you email RTE cofy.....xxx

I'm not sure....:o

A friend of mine was at the show recently, he said it was quite easy to get tickets

http://www.rte.ie/tv/audienceparticipation/thesaturdaynightshow.html

It's easier to get in the SNS audience than the LLS, because the SNS usually doesn't give out freebies

Skid X wrote: »
    A friend of mine was at the show recently, he said it was quite easy to get tickets

http://www.rte.ie/tv/audienceparticipation/thesaturdaynightshow.html

It's easier to get in the SNS audience than the LLS, because the SNS usually doesn't give out freebies

Just as well I didn't bring a big bag....:D

Thanks for that Skid....:)

Um, eh, I think you email RTE cofy.....xxx

I'm not sure....:o

I think you can apply on the facebook page, I'm just wondering how it works, do you request a date or do they give you a date?

Skid X wrote: »
    I agree, I thought he was surprisingly candid about his brief period in Politics.

He must have been promised all sorts and received very little. I think he was correct to give it up, he was sold a pup.

It was actually quite shocking to hear his reaction to the way things are done in there!
    He must have been tearing his hair out!! :(

In fairness brooke....

He is a fine handsome man....:)

***from a distance***.....hums, gets coat.....:o

You can see all the close ups on the repeat!! :):)

I think you can apply on the facebook page, I'm just wondering how it works, do you request a date or do they give you a date?

Apparently they contact you and suggest a few dates, but you can reply back and ask for a specific date you would like. If you give them reasonable notice you should be able to get the date you want :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

I'm very fancy Cofy.......spot me a mile away, it's the crown you see first, then the suede trousers :pac:
    Oh God yes cofy.....:D:D:D

It was the fancy get-up......

I knew straight away...:)

And.....

I'm going to change that last statement....;) xxx

You fecker! You ain't as grey as you let on!

Highlights from God Senor.....:D

Much cheaper!!....;)

I like your style though....:D:D:D xxx

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I'm very fancy Cofy.......spot me a mile away, it's the crown you see first, then the suede trousers :pac:

Highlights from God Senor.....:D

Much cheaper!!....;)

I like your style though....:D:D:D xxx

Get a room, you two cool.png

coolhull wrote: »
    Get a room, you two cool.png

Ok but you are paying!

Ah, sure coolhull is as tight as your pants Senor!!..........:D:D:D

(hugs coolio!....xxx :P)

Ah, sure coolhull is as tight as your pants Senor!!..........:D:D:D

(hugs coolio!....xxx :P)
    Hmmm, I cant help wondering how you know that Senor has a tight pants ;)
    Oh well, none of my business, I guess. What you do in your spare time is up to you :D

:D:D:D

I don't really know about fancy pants on any poster coolhull....

But.....

Guessing is good craic!....;)

:):):)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

You'll have us buying hats next Coolhull :):)

The entire audience of the SNS were going out of the show talking about "yer man with the tight pants"........

Honestly!!......

:pac::pac::pac:

Lisha wrote: »
    You'll have us buying hats next Coolhull :):)

Massive ones Lisha....none of this "fascinator" rubbish business....

Dallas ones or suchlike.....:D:D:D

The entire audience of the SNS were going out of the show talking about "yer man with the tight pants"........

Honestly!!......

:pac::pac::pac:
    Why? was (a young) Tom Jones in the audience too? :)

Oh God, what's goin' on in here! :)

#noonehasacluewhatgoesoninthetelevisionthread.........

:P

***schhh***