Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ceiliúradh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Jaysus, Mrs D Higgins is bating the hands off herself.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I was nearly praying for Mickey Flatley to burst onto the stage to liven it up..

Sorry girls, but Eimear's dress is like something from Star Trek..

In the name of God what is that little squirt from a boy band doing sitting behind Michael D??

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

amdublin wrote: »
    They just need the Artane boy's band to march on now

Or The Wolfe Tones (Come out ye black and tans..........)

Jaysus, Mrs D Higgins is bating the hands off herself.

Whilst she scoffs the chocolates

Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

(Joke, The Royal Irish Guards are lubberly chaps)

vicwatson wrote: »
    Or The Wolfe Tones (Come out ye black and tans..........)

Don't mention the war!.......if you know what I mean....:D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,176 ✭✭✭dee_mc

I was nearly praying for Mickey Flatley to burst onto the stage to liven it up..

Sorry girls, but Eimear's dress is like something from Star Trek..

In the name of God what is that little squirt from a boy band doing sitting behind Michael D??[/QUOTE]

Clapping like a seal and very little else...
    I like Eimear's dress tho, pretty cool around the neckline in particular

• Registered Users Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Please just sing Imelda

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,648 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I like John Sheehan :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭sunbeam

sunbeam wrote: »
    I actually thought it was just some fancy ceili until it was explained to me.
    )

I'm starting to wish they just did have a big fancy ceili now. With more bagpipes. :)

Would have been better than this.

Overrated Imelda May Overrated

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Oh love this song, she did a good version of it with Lou Reed. Its much better than her Rockabilly stuff. Reminds me of a Pogues song

dee_mc wrote: »
    I like Eimear's dress tho, pretty cool around the neckline in particular

Yeah, It'd annoy the hell out of you though after a while, and I'd get make up on it for sure!....:o

Ah, Imelda.....will ya liven it up!!....

Not an Imelda fan in general but I love love this song :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,648 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Sorry silly question

Is this imelda's song or is it a cover (of an old traditional song??)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Not at all an Imelda fan but I do love this song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Just reading the official order sheet there and Jedward are up next.

:D:D:D

Sorry silly question

It's a cover :)

Hang on you are joking yea? Or I might have to put a table through ANOTHER television...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Sorry silly question

AFAIK its a song she wrote herself

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kentish_Town_Waltz

Maybe Horan will join them for a jump around on stage

I like the lady Irish dancer in the white dress sitting in front of the bongos

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    AFAIK its a song she wrote herself

It's the Kentish town waltz :)

Hang on you are joking yea? Or I might have to put a table through ANOTHER television...

Absolutely. The official listing is here.

It's a cover :)

As far as I know she wrote it alright

Apologies, it is her own song. Clearly I'm doting : D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

In the name of God what is that little squirt from a boy band doing sitting behind Michael D??[/QUOTE]

Clapping like a seal and very little else...

Love this! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Now, now, calm down :D.

That's not Marketa Irglova :(