Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: March 21st 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

ask her about kneecapping Ryan

Her answer will be "Ni cheapaim".

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

She didn't 'always' condemn that murder. Far from it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Why the fk is he bringing all this up.. Her stock answers are gonna be as predictable as his stock questions..

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

jojofizzio wrote: »
    bleeding spot on her cheek??

No she's always had that spot on her cheek. I think its like a beauty mark. She's a very pretty woman

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

here comes the ambush:)

• Registered Users Posts: 72,411 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Can you delete that quote?

Reported

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I'm not sure she will end up succeeding Adams. I'd say Pearse Doherty would be a more likely choice.

Maybe, but I think she has a bit more substance. Probably between the two of them.

The sooner the 'troubles generation' of Sinn Fein leave the stage and give it to the next generation, the sooner they will make large electoral gains.

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭boardie100

Jesus I'm sure all yee lads slagging her looks are adonises

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Her hair style is a throwback to the 1950s......doesn't do her any favours!

Could say the same about Tubs hair-do! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

she is choking on her lies

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

I hope Ryan will get some of he's fianna fail friends on to question them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    Here he is trying to catch her out but his background is much posher than hers.

Doubt that. Mary Lou would be a very good match for him. She was educated in Notre Dame Des Missions, Churchtown a very pricey private school.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,988 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Tubs playing his FF card on Ard Heis weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Gerry is not in the IRA?

Thanks Mary Lou. I needed a good laugh tonight. :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Saying Gerry Adams was never a member of the IRA is a bit like saying that Charlie Haughey was never a member of Fianna Fáil.

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Tubs can't interview Lorraine Kelly. Can't chair a panel on happiness. Can't do political with Mary Lou. Wtf can he do...ugh

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

in fairness, tubs is good at this stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Lightbulb Sun

Her answer will be "Ni cheapaim".

Very good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

What do YOU think, Mary Lou? Stop spinning and dodging the question.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,725 ✭✭✭zoobizoo

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Gerry is not in the IRA?

Thanks Mary Lou. I needed a good laugh tonight. :D:D:D

I turned over... did she really say that?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Like every good leader, Gerry Adams knows where the bodies are buried..

M

in fairness, tubs is good at this stuff

Like when he interviewed Ronan Keating :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Ryan, when you were in Fianna Fail..

Did you believe that Ray Burke wasnt on the take?
    Did you believe that Charlie Haughey wasnt on the take?
    Did you believe that Brian Lenihan Snr didnt ring the Áras?
    Did you believe that Bertie Ahern didnt have a bank account?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Tubridy is no match for Mary Lou. He is asking questions from his cue cards as per usual.

A much sharper presenter is needed for this slippery one. Someone much more proficient than Tubs who will pound her if she makes a single slip.

DLB is not the man for this interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭guinnessdrinker

sudzs wrote: »
    Could say the same about Tubs hair-do! :p
    Roger_007 wrote: »
    Her hair style is a throwback to the 1950s......doesn't do her any favours!

We just need to put the TV's onto black and white setting and we could pretend we are back in the '50's.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,688 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

She went with the terrorist party as a fast track to the top. She has blood on her hands if she associates with that lot

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Someone should ask Tubs if he is now or ever has been a member of Fianna Fail. he is hardly unbiased. I do believe Gerry was in IRA by the way.
    Plus would he stop trying to do that terrible interview trick of interrupting every answer with a new question. its a cheap technique and comes off as rude

• Registered Users Posts: 1,245 ✭✭✭Mumha

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Fair play Ryan. Don't let her off the hook

Meh, tubs is nothing if not boringly predictable.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭Hooked

boardie100 wrote: »
    Jesus I'm sure all yee lads slagging her looks are adonises

Relax... It's par for the course on the LLS thread. It's just for the craic.

M

He should have asked her what first attracted her to the €100k a year job as a TD.