Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 26 Transfers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Dempsey wrote: »
    I've McGregor & Mannone as my keepers which are solid enough choices. In defence, Gabbidon & Ryan Bennett who are not looking good.

I can see your problem there alright. I only have Bruce who is dodgy in defence. Then I have Terry, Mert, Coleman and Ward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Any reason heard why Gabbidon was dropped the weekend?

If Gabbidon is back next GW, I could go the way of Adrián in for McGregor. As said he rotates well with Mannone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Lemlin wrote: »
    He's 4.5 million though. I'm thinking Adrian at 4.3. He has better fixtures than Boruc for the next few weeks and rotates well with Mannone for the rest of the season.

That'll allow me to have a back 3 of two Chelsea and Mert/Coleman playing each week.

If Yaya avoids a ban, I think I'll swap Bruce out for Ivanovic. He's coming into good form and getting forward alot.

Adrian going up tonight. I was thinking of getting him in he rotates well enough with Speroni, but am thinking it would be unwise to transfer in a keeper till I know what teams will have blanks in gw29....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Why are loads shipping Eriksen? Did he go off injured today? Or is their another reason?

FHFC wrote: »
    Adrian going up tonight. I was thinking of getting him in he rotates well enough with Speroni, but am thinking it would be unwise to transfer in a keeper till I know what teams will have blanks in gw29....

Lads, on this. I was also planning to finally ship out my second Arsenal defender Sagna for Distin this week. Everton play Palace at home this week.

But again I'm wondering if I should bank the transfer instead so I can get in players who'd definitely be playing in GW29. It would mean a very ropey back three this week of Kos (Man U at home), Azpilicueta (WBA a) and Yoshida (Away to Hull who have discovered where the goal is again).

Would I make up the potential short term negatives in gw29, especially as if Everton do get that CS it'd cost me in my Coleman heavy PL?

The other option would be to bring in Ollson or possible Mickey T if fit for Brown but they don't have a great fixture this week away to West Ham...although a Norwich defender will probably be purchased before the blank GWs

Any reason heard why Gabbidon was dropped the weekend?

If Gabbidon is back next GW, I could go the way of Adrián in for McGregor. As said he rotates well with Mannone

Palace signed Scott Dann. It looks like he has taken Gabbidon's place.

In fairness, Gabiddon will be 35 this Summer. Dann is only 26 and has decent PL experience, even if he has been relegated twice.

Palace signed Scott Dann. It looks like he has taken Gabbidon's place.

I must ring Tony Pulis and explain the situation to him.... :pac:

I'm trying to forget about GW29 for now. Will still have GWs 27 and 28 to get read for it.

In fairness, there's only so many players I can chop and change. I can't see too many I'll want to ship out just because they miss that week. They'll have a DGW later anyway.

I'm trying to forget about GW29 for now. Will still have GWs 27 and 28 to get read for it.

In fairness, there's only so many players I can chop and change. I can't see too many I'll want to ship out just because they miss that week. They'll have a DGW later anyway.

Cheers, this is where I'm on very new territory, so maybe am over focused on possibly making gains when others have decimated teams.

I must ring Tony Pulis and explain the situation to him.... :pac:

In fairness to Tony, from the look of Palace yesterday he made some very astute signings.

Not a hope of them going down now and they looked doomed earlier in the season.

Fulham and Cardiff are gone IMO. It's just a matter of who joins them.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Evans and RVP out.

Cahill and Sturrdige in.

Have decided that first in my main money league is now out of the question (he captained Hazard after taking it off Yaya that morning) and is now 129 ahead. Second is just 28 ahead so that's my new goal.

Up from 250,000 to 180,000 in 2 weeks.

Cheers, this is where I'm on very new territory, so maybe am over focused on possibly making gains when others have decimated teams.

There are gains to be made alright but not at the chance of putting yourself at a disadvantage. Anything could happen in the Cup games next weekend.

My one hope now is that Chelsea lose to City.

I think I'm going to load up on Chelsea because Mourinho surely won't lose grasp of the title now.

There are gains to be made alright but not at the chance of putting yourself at a disadvantage. Anything could happen in the Cup games next weekend.

My one hope now is that Chelsea lose to City.

I think I'm going to load up on Chelsea because Mourinho surely won't lose grasp of the title now.

If I wasn't worrying about the blank weeks id get distin and Adrian for a calculated hit this week. Hmm

Dammit I was hoping to go to bed too!!

In fairness to Tony, from the look of Palace yesterday he made some very astute signings.

Not a hope of them going down now and they looked doomed earlier in the season.

Fulham and Cardiff are gone IMO. It's just a matter of who joins them.

They bought the smartest in the january window by a good stretch

Ledley could be a bonus point magnet given the way he plays and chip in with the odd goal too.

They bought the smartest in the january window by a good stretch

Ledley could be a bonus point magnet given the way he plays and chip in with the odd goal too.

He played left back though for some reason at the weekend didn't he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Lads, on this. I was also planning to finally ship out my second Arsenal defender Sagna for Distin this week. Everton play Palace at home this week.

But again I'm wondering if I should bank the transfer instead so I can get in players who'd definitely be playing in GW29. It would mean a very ropey back three this week of Kos (Man U at home), Azpilicueta (WBA a) and Yoshida (Away to Hull who have discovered where the goal is again).

Would I make up the potential short term negatives in gw29, especially as if Everton do get that CS it'd cost me in my Coleman heavy PL?

The other option would be to bring in Ollson or possible Mickey T if fit for Brown but they don't have a great fixture this week away to West Ham...although a Norwich defender will probably be purchased before the blank GWs
    Im looking at pieters stoke 4.8 they have swansea at home this week and away to norwich in gw 29.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Evans and RVP out.

Cahill and Sturrdige in.

Have decided that first in my main money league is now out of the question (he captained Hazard after taking it off Yaya that morning) and is now 129 ahead. Second is just 28 ahead so that's my new goal.

Up from 250,000 to 180,000 in 2 weeks.

Hit the button too and now heavily dependant on Liverpool, which isn't bad looking at their results and the fixture list.
    RVP was a good idea, but time to move on. Sterling and Sturridge in - RVP and Huddlestone (bench warmer ) out
    Will bring a Chelsea defender after next gameweek starts, definitely worth now when they are on the top. Mourinho won't let them ruin it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,911 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Thinking of Evans to WHU defender.
    How sure of his spot is Collins?
    Or what is the expected back 4 with Reid back?

He played left back though for some reason at the weekend didn't he?

Did he? I didnt see the game at all. He can and has covered there on occasion before for Celtic but he's wasted there really.

PARlance wrote: »
    Thinking of Evans to WHU defender.
    How sure of his spot is Collins?
    Or what is the expected back 4 with Reid back?

The centre halves will be 2 from Reid, Collins and Tomkins. I had Collins earlier in the season and he lost his place. Reid then got injured.

Demel is about the safest bet of the back four at present at 4.5.

I'm going with Adrian as a route into their back 4 myself. Only 4.3 and rotates well with Mannone. My keepers will have cost me 8.5 as I got Mannone at 4.2.

Did he? I didnt see the game at all. He can and has covered there on occasion before for Celtic but he's wasted there really.

I didn't either but he said it in his post match interview on MoTD.

I'll have two things to talk to Tony about so! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Possible 8 point hit coming up

RVP
    > Sturridge

Johnson ---- > Mirallas

Gabbidon ---- > Flanagan

The Mirales transfer was my original thinking. RVP was worth the gamble but he is not worth the price. Esp with a blank fixture coming up and also Lfc's fixtures look good.

The last sub is needed as Gabbidon is dropped and I also have Bruce & Al Hamadi who are both not playing so need to strengthen here. Could gain the -4 with a good game from Flanno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 311 ✭✭GillespieRoad

Ok so what do youse think about Szczseny to Adrian and Eriksen to Hazard? Must be done tonight because of price changes!!

Do it. Hazard is essential. Arsenal have tough games after the next few weeks for Scz too.

The centre halves will be 2 from Reid, Collins and Tomkins. I had Collins earlier in the season and he lost his place. Reid then got injured.

Demel is about the safest bet of the back four at present at 4.5.

I'm going with Adrian as a route into their back 4 myself. Only 4.3 and rotates well with Mannone. My keepers will have cost me 8.5 as I got Mannone at 4.2.

Thanks, may leave it until the last minute. The 0.4 in the difference may be vital in future planned moves.
    I think the starting team v Norwich should give an indication of his plans.
    Might gamble on Collins if he starts, Demel if not.

We'll have the teams for the Tuesday games before this weeks deadline folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,606 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Oscar ----> Hazard.

didn't want to, but really had to, even if it's a bit late. gotta rely on other differentials rather than Oscar. Hazard is just too good and too central to anything good Chelsea do to not have him for the rest of the season.

SlickRic wrote: »
    Oscar ----> Hazard.

didn't want to, but really had to, even if it's a bit late. gotta rely on other differentials rather than Oscar. Hazard is just too good and too central to anything good Chelsea do to not have him for the rest of the season.

Just had a rethink too on this.
    Need to get Hazard in.

Will be waiting till Tuesday when the team sheets are out. (In case Jose drops Hazard :):) )
    Mert -> 4.6 or less Defender
    Oscar -> Hazard

Did McGregor -> Adrián

Mannone away to City after a 0-0 draw to Norwich is the reason.

I can live with Gabbidon & Bennett for another week. Coleman, Mertesacker & Azpilicueta should start the next game.

EDIT

Only 1 of my attackers, Yaya Toure, is playing at home and he could be in trouble come tomorrow evening meaning, i'll have all my attackers playing away this GW!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,606 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I had to do it tonight before the rise or I'd have waited.

Hazard will outscore Oscar for the rest of the season though, so meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Ok I have just enough to do Santi -> Hazard and Evans -> Distin.

Any reason why i shouldn't?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Ok I have just enough to do Santi -> Hazard and Evans -> Distin.

Any reason why i shouldn't?

I think I'll give it a miss and see what the line-ups are on tuesday. A West Ham defender may work just as well if not better.

I need to be clever about my FPL revolution.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭HighClass

Gabbidon out Demel in

Thinking of taking a hit and bringing in Nolan for Eriksen as well. Might give Eriksen one more game before I get rid though, he could do some damage against Newcastle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,697 ✭✭✭Danger781

Any word on Vlaar? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭sanket

Anyone fantasy Bellamy..good fixtures coming up.If his ban of 3 games is not invoked then will surely fancy him. Historically his avg value is around 7M. seems a bargain at 4.6M now. Need a cheap 5th mid to replace januz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭El festino

Rooney out but for who...I have Dzeko and Suarez. Think Ade back in.

Kicking myself as took a hit to bring in Rooney and Dzeko for Negredo and Ade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,342 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Toure had better not get banned. He will though. I guess Nolan is the obvious choice to replace him if he is fit. At least I don't have to take a risk on it with the West Ham game being on Tuesday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

CSF wrote: »
    Toure had better not get banned. He will though. I guess Nolan is the obvious choice to replace him if he is fit. At least I don't have to take a risk on it with the West Ham game being on Tuesday.

Nolan should be fine.
    This journo spoke to him after the game. https://twitter.com/ChrisFordTV/status/432510169017102338
    Chris Ford ‏@ChrisFordTV

@physioroom @LokenJohn I spoke to him after the game "precautionary" he'll be fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭Michael D Not Higgins

Anyone know why totalfpl has Coleman as protected?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Anyone know why totalfpl has Coleman as protected?

Because he is protected. It'll end today though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭robocode

Considering a 4-point hit to do
    Silva -> YYT
    Clyne -> Ivanovic

That would have me doubling up with two chelsea defenders and stuck with Januzaj in the mid. Bad move?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭Steven81

robocode wrote: »
    Silva -> YYT
    Clyne -> Ivanovic

That would have me doubling up with two chelsea defenders and stuck with Januzaj in the mid. Bad move?

Definitely don't get in Yaya, wait and see what happens first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,342 ✭✭✭✭CSF

robocode wrote: »
    Silva -> YYT
    Clyne -> Ivanovic

Wait and see what happens with Yaya first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭robocode

Crap, I forgot about the 'kick'! Thanks:o I think getting rid of Januzaj might be a higher priority anyway. I need to do something different to make up some points. Think I might go Clyne -> Ivanovic and Januzaj -> Sterling. Would leave me with a lot of Pool and Chelsea players but that might be a good thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭InishGael

Getting rid Van Persie. Cant justify returns for that price. Only looking short term - Man City 2 games at home. Great potential for points. Any thoughts on who best to go for - Negredo or Dzeko? Or even Jovetic although he hasnt had much gametime yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Noone, Kolarov, Barkley and Yaya are my main areas for concern.

I think kolarov will play this week so will leave him in as city have the best clean sheet odds this week.
    Noone is bench fodder and will remain so, but I may have to sort him out before the blank gameweek.
    Yaya - well, will wait and see what happens there re suspensions and appeals.
    So that leaves Barkley. I will think on that one but as I am going travelling early tomorrow I will need to make my move tonight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 57 ✭✭Robert Lawlor

I got ivanovic and took evra out also got nolan in and took Mirales out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

Did ozil to Nolan last night. Happy to be rid of the useless fecker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭RedPeppers

What chance Kolorov plays against Sunderland? I was planning to ship him out for a Chelsea defender but would hold off if he is in the reckoning for a start? He has made two cameo appearances in the part 3 weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

RedPeppers wrote: »
    What chance Kolorov plays against Sunderland? I was planning to ship him out for a Chelsea defender but would hold off if he is in the reckoning for a start? He has made two cameo appearances in the part 3 weeks.

What are the chances of them having a clean sheet? If you have the cash take Chelsea defender in now. Saves you a transfer before double gameweek.