Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW 24 Transfers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

I'm going to have to take a hit, because injuries are mounting.

Lukaku, Ramsey, and Chester are my long term injuries, with Coleman hopefully not far off a return.

Already did Lukaku -> Sturridge.

I only have 1 FT so I'll be looking at a 4 point hit at least, but possibly more because there is no obvious replacement for Ramsey for 7.3. I'd have to downgrade Adnan to a 4.8 and an 8-point hit to get Lallana in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,505 ✭✭✭✭CSF

JR6 wrote: »
    Depending on how Silva does tonight i may do Silva->Cazorla.
    Or upgrade one of my donkey defenders!
    Cazorla came off injured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭patmac

Ramsey for (have only 7.2m to spend) which of the following:
    Morales (could expect a backlash after yesterday),
    Henderson(have Suarez don't really want any more Liverpool players)
    or Johnson (have Manone, Evans,Mata and Aguero, so worried about week 29.
    Or any other suggestions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭sanket

Had thot of Silva&Giroud out and Ramsey&Sturrdige in..Now that Ramsey's out for some time..Wondering whom to replace him with.

Also why whittaker dint play this GW..Not that i play him usually but due to injuries had to rely on him would have been handy points.

Had planned to get Ramsey in so might just bank this week's transfer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭MaxPower89

Anyone changing Suarez to Sturridge to free up cash to get Mata?

Either one of Terry or Suarez will have to go for me to do it. I've had Terry since early doors so it would be a permanent axing most likely. I'm leaning towards Terry and Cabaye out, Mata and Kolo Toure in...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,736 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Transferred in Sterling and Baines for Januzaj and Skrtel. Was gonna get rid of Coleman but their fixtures are still favourable and he should be back soon enough. First time having Baines this year, but hes like a midfielder anyhow so was worth the point hit imo. Problem is, I try to be unbiased with this fpl craic but now I have 3 Liverpool attackers:o Good form though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭JR6

CSF wrote: »
    Cazorla came off injured.

no Motd is killing me! and damn sky sports have no midweek games!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,478 ✭✭✭✭km79

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Transferred in Sterling and Baines for Januzaj and Skrtel. Was gonna get rid of Coleman but their fixtures are still favourable and he should be back soon enough. First time having Baines this year, but hes like a midfielder anyhow so was worth the point hit imo. Problem is, I try to be unbiased with this fpl craic but now I have 3 Liverpool attackers:o Good form though
    Do you now have baines and Coleman.??? 14 million on Everton defence ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,736 ✭✭✭Fowler87

km79 wrote: »
    Do you now have baines and Coleman.??? 14 million on Everton defence ?

Gamble alright but Baines is like a midfielder. Hogs the bps too. Coleman, has fair bit of ownership still and I got him at 5.6 so technically I've banked that profit (even if he drops another 0.1/2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,478 ✭✭✭✭km79

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Gamble alright but Baines is like a midfielder. Hogs the bps too. Coleman, has fair bit of ownership still and I got him at 5.6 so technically I've banked that profit (even if he drops another 0.1/2)

I've Coleman too since day 1. Hoping he is back within a week or I'll have a decision to make

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

think ill be doing silva and bardsley out mata and ollson in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Anyone any ideas on what to do here?

I have 2FTs and zero in the bank. Only thing I can really see to do is shift Lucas to someone who plays (was thinking El Ahmadi).

5rcv.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Any word on when Wilshere is due to return lads?

irishfeen wrote: »
    Any word on when Wilshere is due to return lads?

Wenger said he was just a "doubt" for last night so I would imagine he could be back for the weekend.

jimmii wrote: »
    Wenger said he was just a "doubt" for last night so I would imagine he could be back for the weekend.
    Sweet job - he could answer my Wildcard trouble and provide Arsenal cover.

irishfeen wrote: »
    Sweet job - he could answer my Wildcard trouble and provide Arsenal cover.

Hold those plans just seen this!!

http://www.standard.co.uk/sport/football/arsenal-set-for-makeshift-midfield-as-aaron-ramsey-returns-to-the-treatment-table-9092589.html

Standard expect Wilshere to not make the weekend.

jimmii wrote: »
    Thanks mate, I'll see what is coming out of the Arsenal camp before I go through with my WC and of course in case something major happens in before the window closes across the PL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

Unfortunately need to dump Ramsey. Only 7.1 to spend and nobody catching my eye.

More than likely looking at Wilshere as he doesn't seem to have a long term injury. Their midfield is screwed at the moment though. Worries me a little bit.

Otherwise BenArfa. Chelsea and Tottenham on the way though with Remy and Cabaye gone. Unpredictable, but wouldn't expect more than 2 or 3 points.

Could bring in Sterling. Thought he did well against Everton last night.

Anyone else? Send me your recommendations ;)

Danger781 wrote: »
    Unfortunately need to dump Ramsey. Only 7.1 to spend and nobody catching my eye.

More than likely looking at Wilshere as he doesn't seem to have a long term injury. Their midfield is screwed at the moment though. Worries me a little bit.

Otherwise BenArfa. Chelsea and Tottenham on the way though with Remy and Cabaye gone. Unpredictable, but wouldn't expect more than 2 or 3 points.

See the link above Standard think Wilshere will make the weekend. 7.1 is an annoying amount so many options within .5m more but not much for 7.1 or less! If you are expecting 2 or 3 points from Ben Arfa you may as well just save the cash and get someone for 5m. Ki is good for 2 or 3 points and has shown he can well chip in with a double digit score.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭biscuits1988

Ashley Young maybe. I took a punt on him last night and it worked out. Hard to know what his gametime will be like, but definitely didn't do himself any harm last night anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Puncheon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭First Explorer

Was hoping to bank my transfer after wildcarding, but Remy's red card has forced my hand a bit, so went
    Remy -> Adebayor before his price rise tonight. Spurs playing away to Hull at the weekend so fancy them to get a couple, hopefully Ade can come through tonight's game injury free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,694 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

i had to do Mata in for Ramsey, and then a punt for the weekend (hopefully he doesn't get injured), ANDY CARROLL in for Lukaku.

i had to do it or i'd have been stuck with both players as their values plummet.

i now have 0.0 in the bank. i hate that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭j timber

I am just about to take a four point hit to get mata in,is it worth it? I have cayabe to get rid of along with lukaku coleman chester injured.If i sell cayebe and lukaku i can get mata and rodriguez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Don't want to jinx it but I think I am going to bank my first ever transfer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

FHFC wrote: »
    Don't want to jinx it but I think I am going to bank my first ever transfer!

Roll on Friday and your 4 point hit, it's a very very difficult thing to do, not an option open to rookies like us, takes years of training yourself.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,108 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Any update on Carzola or Coleman? Mata is after rising twice but If Carzola is expected to play I will keep him for this week.
    Hardly see Mata starting two games inside a week after so long out..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,505 ✭✭✭✭CSF

dahat wrote: »
    Any update on Carzola or Coleman? Mata is after rising twice but If Carzola is expected to play I will keep him for this week.
    Hardly see Mata starting two games inside a week after so long out..
    He hasn't really been out though. I mean he started against Southampton not so long ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,108 ✭✭✭✭dahat

CSF wrote: »
    He hasn't really been out though. I mean he started against Southampton not so long ago.

Suppose but Utd will want to be a bit careful I'd imagine or maybe I'm way off the mark.
    Maybe I'm trying to convince myself to hold off as Carzola at home to Palace is a better option IMO. Drawing last night will fire Arsenal up against a tough to beat Palace side these days.